Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Grand National 2012

• Registered Users Posts: 173 ✭✭GMROCKS

Becauseicouldntsee will hit the front and stay there :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Sea Bass is trawling up huge sums of cash!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

is synchrosised's race over already?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

McCoy off lol
    (If that was a 7lb claimer he'd be getting dogs abuse)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Jesus that's mad with Synchronised giving Tony McCoy a spill.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,013 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

The on-course bookies will probably shorten Synchonised after that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

Hulk Hands wrote: »
    The on-course bookies will probably shorten Synchonised after that

Too right they will. He'll more than likely run though. You're right though...it's a shameful practise.

• Registered Users Posts: 579 ✭✭✭Dub XV

PP back up now

• Registered Users Posts: 561 ✭✭✭Dazza

Dub XV wrote: »
    PP back up now

Its very slow tho :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 830 ✭✭✭Born to Die

Dub XV wrote: »
    PP back up now

Gone again? :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,959 ✭✭✭✭bnt

McCoy & Synchronised are back up too. But Seabass is the new fave @ 8-1. Could we see the first ever female jockey to win, then?

From out there on the moon, international politics look so petty. You want to grab a politician by the scruff of the neck and drag him a quarter of a million miles out and say, ‘Look at that, you son of a bitch’.

— Edgar Mitchell, Apollo 14 Astronaut

• Closed Accounts Posts: 830 ✭✭✭Born to Die

bnt wrote: »
    McCoy & Synchronised are back up too. But Seabass is the new fave. Could we see the first ever female jockey to win, then?

I think Nina could spring a surprise

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,929 ✭✭✭JaMarcus Hustle

This is hilarious. These giant, elegant creatures are making themselves look like right tits on the biggest day of the year!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

LOL at McCoy mouthing "FFS"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

I have neptune collonges
    viking blond
    chicago grey
    planet of sound all ew

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

argosy2006 wrote: »
    I have neptune collonges
    viking blond
    chicago grey
    planet of sound all ew

two gone

• Registered Users Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

Loads of drama, C'mon the horses!!!

Im in a sweepstake where the first faller get's a consolation prize.

Of course, my horse decides to fall 2nd.

• Registered Users Posts: 485 ✭✭the bolt

lot of fallers

• Registered Users Posts: 12,959 ✭✭✭✭bnt

argosy2006 wrote: »
    I have neptune collonges
    viking blond
    chicago grey
    planet of sound all ew
    PoS gone too. Commentator got it wrong, I guess.

It's carnage out there, hopefully no riders or runners seriously hurt.

From out there on the moon, international politics look so petty. You want to grab a politician by the scruff of the neck and drag him a quarter of a million miles out and say, ‘Look at that, you son of a bitch’.

— Edgar Mitchell, Apollo 14 Astronaut

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Paddy Power stock should take a hit Monday

They weren't equipped to handle business via their servers

• Registered Users Posts: 4,227 ✭✭✭awhir

Who won ?

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

awhir wrote: »
    Who won ?

Not over yet

• Registered Users Posts: 382 ✭✭touge_drift

alot pf carnage already, poor lads! hope there not to hurt.

on another note my wild random bet shakalakaboomboom is up the front of the pack

• Registered Users Posts: 42,079 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

awhir wrote: »
    Who won ?

2 fences left to jump.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,294 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Curtains/sheets up around one of the fences. Doesn't look good.

:(

• Registered Users Posts: 42,079 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Oh how close was that!!!

What a finish!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 4,991 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shane732

Wow that is close....

On his own really seemed to be getting into his stride when he came down.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Unbelievable!