Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Due July 2012 Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 774 ✭✭✭notsobusy

cyning wrote: »
    Im really not a fan of baby rippling across my belly... We are in for some active babies I think :)

I couldn't face taking my iron because I'm a bit constipated as it is: I'll start tomorrow. After some coffee!!

I'm not a big fan of it either. I was at a meeting on Tuesday night and baby was doing gymnastics, everyone was looking at my stomach moving rather than at the chairman.....

WWC1 wrote: »
    Will pick up some of that this morn, doc has switched me to Spa Tone as the Galfer stuff was making me feel like I had bad food poisoning :( Also, blood pressure is quite low, hence the two fainting episodes over the weekend. Told me feet up until July:)

Best of luck in the new job Kiwi!!!!

Also, was in MC yesterday and sales assistant told me their sale will be starting mid to end June everything will be reduced...if any of us can wait that long :):)

Fantastic!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭Kash

Kiwi2011 wrote: »
    oh and tomorrow is my last day at work....... til i start my new job in the limerick regional on Monday at 34 weeks pregnant!!!

Best of luck in the new job, Kiwi!
    notsobusy wrote: »
    I'm not a big fan of it either. I was at a meeting on Tuesday night and baby was doing gymnastics, everyone was looking at my stomach moving rather than at the chairman.....

I love the belly rippling! Hubby and I watched it for about 45 minutes straight yesterday, both fascinated.

Still feeling like death warmed up unfortunately. Coughed all night long, so my throat feels red-raw this morning :(

I have videoed it on my phone loads, very tempted to put it up on FB! The only reason I don't like it at the moment is because it's getting quite painful!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,236 ✭✭✭javagal

the stomach ripples are sore for me too. even through the ante natal class she wouldn't stop.

seen Kildareash and her bf infront of us , my oh wouldn't stop giggling, especially after the stretching part !

left early tho cause i have a bad tummy again tmi diarrhea and babies head on my cervix is not helping :-(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭silly

Tummy ripples getting sore for me..
    and some of those...."thumps" is the only was to descibe them, down below, will literally stop me on my tracks....ouchies!!!!

Have to go back to dr this eve to get more bloods taken to check for slapped cheek virus..

• Registered Users Posts: 3,251 ✭✭✭cyning

Coffee counteracts the constipation though ;) I just hate coffee (and tea) so even a quarter cup helps! Took my iron with orange juice alright (a few hours later) :)

I feel like I've been hit with a truck today I'm so tired!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,260 ✭✭✭Mink

cyning wrote: »
    I feel like I've been hit with a truck today I'm so tired!

Oh snap, I actually rested my eyes for a few mins when it was quiet in work this morning, I am just so zoned out. I find I'm waking every 1/2hr nearly to turn in the bed.

I have to say, no one told me that you can have sleep problems when you're pregnant - particularly towards the end. I was really looking forward to lovely long sleeps to get myself rested & ready for baby. I'm going to be knackered coming up to the labour!

The weekend can't come fast enough, and I'm not going to plan to do loads of house work, I think I need to try rest, ie properly with my feet up.

• Registered Users Posts: 776 ✭✭✭TwoMums2Be

Good luck with the new job Kiwi :)

Was at my consultant today...all still looking well although she is still ahead of herself :eek: she is now a 6lb ish baby at 34+4!

They took more bloods from me today so will see what my iron is up to in two weeks :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭kildareash

javagal wrote: »
    the stomach ripples are sore for me too. even through the ante natal class she wouldn't stop.

seen Kildareash and her bf infront of us , my oh wouldn't stop giggling, especially after the stretching part !

left early tho cause i have a bad tummy again tmi diarrhea and babies head on my cervix is not helping :-(

Oh no, poor thing. I was wondering was that you, was hoping to get a better look during the break but u were gone!

U shld have seen us during the breathing exercises...like children giggling away. OH kept asking when was it his turn to have his back massaged!
    Hopefully you'll make next wk's and we can have a cuppa at the break!

Mink the Irish independent has a mag in it today with a home birthing the facts article in it....might be of interest to you :)

kildareash wrote: »

Oh no, poor thing. I was wondering was that you, was hoping to get a better look during the break but u were gone!

U shld have seen us during the breathing exercises...like children giggling away. OH kept asking when was it his turn to have his back massaged!

i have a scan on the next class so im gonna try ring hospital to go in for the afternoon scans.

my oh kept trying to get your ohs attention during the stretching to give him the bored man eyes, he's like a child! kept calling the midwife liam neeson cause of her contraction acting ability.

i have a scan on the next class so im gonna try ring hospital to go in for the afternoon scans.

my oh kept trying to get your ohs attention during the stretching to give him the bored man eyes, he's like a child! kept calling the midwife liam neeson cause of her contraction acting ability.

Haha, yeah the acting was very realistic!!!! We got to practice breathing over ad through the contractions ourselves in the second half.

It's a good job he didn't catch my OH's eye and distract him, I was already pissed at him for being late! After promising me he was leaving home at 9, he only left at half past! I was so annoyed.

If ur around during the day we shld meet for a tea sometime.

Haha, yeah the acting was very realistic!!!! We got to practice breathing over ad through the contractions ourselves in the second half.

It's a good job he didn't catch my OH's eye and distract him, I was already pissed at him for being late! After promising me he was leaving home at 9, he only left at half past! I was so annoyed.

If ur around during the day we shld meet for a tea sometime.

your oh is the image of my brother in law to be!i must link you his Facebook for you to have a look!
    did you have to go back to work?
    tea sounds great one of the days!

went to gp for bloods, haven't been able to be too far from bathroom. poor oh has to do all the painting Mwahaha he didn't even wanna paint

Can I just have an AAAGGGHHHH moment... thyroid gone underactive AGAIN. I have to up my tablets and I hate it because it makes me so worried about baby. I know it's not the end of the world but I get so scared: high TSH and low T4 at this stage is just not good... I wish to god things would just go well for baby for the next 5 weeks. I am petrified of babs going into shock when she's born. I am just so so scared: the risk of stillbirth is so much higher with subclinical hypthyroidism. I'm worried about congenital hypothyroidism (that's one of the things they test for in the heel prick). Also my specialist ringing me at almost 530 in the evening scared me.

Anyway sorry I know that's a rant and a bit but I got such a fright: there was 8 days between my blood tests: I went from being slightly overactive to massively underactive in 8days. I just didn't even think it was possible: probably why I got such a shock. It's also probably why my ferritin levels have dropped.

I just really, really need my babs to be okay. And I feel fine which is making me feel worse: I didn't even know and I always do.

Awww Cyning that's really crappy news to get esp as you seemed to be on a good roll the last week or so! I'm sure the phonecall came as quite a shock at 5.30!
    They are keeping a good close eye on you so hopefully your little one will be just fine :)

I can only imagine your worry...I have had a plain sailing pregnancy & still worry about all the things that could go wrong so I know how much worse it must be for you :(

Thinking of you :)

Aw Cyning, lots of cyber hugs for you.

I'd say u got an awful shock when u got the call.

As Twomums said it does sound like they're keeping a close eye which is good.

Babs has been doing well up till now, hopefully ur thyroid will settle down again and babs will be fine.

Thinking of you x

Cyning, think back to when you only thought you.d carry baby to 28weeks, you should be so proud of yourself!your already such a brilliant mummy.

all you can do from now is rest up,be healthy and be ready to give birth to a healthy baby! the hospital would be delivering you now if they thought baby was in danger so, i know as hard it is, try relax and enjoy these few weeks.

also.. warning, do not mistake nesting with boredom.

here sitting on the floor surrounded in clothes after thinking my nesting instinct told me to clean my wardrobe.

edit: just found a pair of slipper socks - worth the effort, just stuffed all clothes back in and now on couch watching game of thrones.

Thanks... I'm feeling slightly better now I just think it was because everything was going so well I felt totally blindsided by it... I know logically everything will be fine but sometimes that logical side of my brain disappears out the window!

My folks picked up our buggy & car seat for us today (one trip to dublin saved :) ) as they are coming down this weekend! Can't wait to have it all here & get the dog used to it all :D

Big hugs Cyning!! As JG said you're already a brilliant mum.

• Registered Users Posts: 87 ✭✭tinkerbell79

Poor cynin... Its true wat java said if they thought your babs was at risk they would deliever her im sure shell be fine, i know that doesnt stop the worrying though....
    thinking of you x

• Registered Users Posts: 307 ✭✭Saurelin

Cyning fingers crossed for you :-)
    Im so tired
    dont know is it only lack of long sleep or cold but infeel like crap last few days

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,644 ✭✭✭theg81der

There nothing to say Cyning just really hope you and babs will be ok and I`m thinking of you xx its not fair at all!

Morning all :) Feeling pretty rough today after another broken nights sleep :( on the sofa like a zombie!

• Registered Users Posts: 173 ✭✭mamaheidi

Cyning - hope you're ok! As the others have said - if the docs were worried they'd be bringing you into hospital... try not to worry - easier said than done though.

2Mums- poor you! It feels like I'm up and down to the loo on the hour every hour and waking up with a sore back - feeling sorry for myself most mornings but I'm lucky that I work from home most days & can sneak in a mid-day nap so things aren't so bad. Have you napped during the day? Makes you feel like a new person ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,260 ✭✭✭Mink

Cyning use this thread to vent as much as you want, better you get all your frustrations out, you've beat a lot of the odds by carrying this far into pregnancy!!

I have to say I am so jealous of ye who are at home (and I know it's not necessarily out of choice all the time) I just want to go back to bed so much. Funny thing is I won't want to when I'm home tomorrow and Sunday when I have the time! Feck the housework this weekend!

On the plus side, will be done training in my replacement soon so in a couple weeks if need to take a day off here or there or a sick day, I won't feel like I'm leaving someone in the lurch.

My friend who is a month ahead of me (due end of June) just had her baby last night 3 weeks early. It's her first and she was 7.7lbs. Can you imagine how heavy she would have been if full term! It makes it all the more real!

Thanks Mamaheidi :) I haven't managed the art of napping in the day just yet but I do rest! I would have stayed in bed this morning but expecting a courier today & they always need to ring for directions so decided I better be up :)
    Not working helps so much as I can just flake on bad days...I really feel for all of you working ladies...I can't imagine having to go to work feeling the way I do some days!

Mink that's when you are happy a baby comes 3 weeks early :D after 36 weeks they are just early rather then premature :)

Although mine is predicted at being 6lbs with over 5 weeks left :eek:

Totally off topic here but looking for a bit of advice, myself and the OH have been invited to a wedding. The problem is I fell out with the girl who is getting married about 3 years ago due to something stupid I said to someone else about her.

I have apologised profusely on many occassions but she has usually refused to acknowledge me. Now I've gotten to the stage that I believe we can never been friends again but we could at least be civil to one another as we would see each other on a regular basis.

She has known my OH for years and years. Now OH doesn't have much time for her due to her immature behaviour towards me. She does have a tendency to fall out with everyone on a regular basis. My question is do we go to the wedding? I would like to go because if she is holding out an olive branch I would like to accept it because I hate fighting with people and would at least like to be civil to each other for future events.

OH can't even believe I am contemplating this. I spoke to a couple of mutual friends and they are shocked we have been invited and have suggested that perhaps it is an Olive Branch. I also do not want her to think I prevented OH from going if we decide not to go. It's all a bit awkward.....she is a nice girl just very immature with a loose temper.

I should also explain that only a few people from my hunt have been invited so it's not like there's a huge gang of them going and she just threw us in the mix.......