If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Brds Xbox Clan - Read Post #1 for Rules / GT's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

Most people are added now... I'm going to be doing a culling of the list of people who add nothing to the clan after Christmas, post a list of them up here, if anyone disagrees with the person being put off it, I'll keep them, if not they are gone. :)
    id like to put this out here now even though im not sure if ill even be on this list.......i contribute my bit to the clan and i am in for a game every now and again . what im getting every now and again though is an invite from someone.....and then i join and its gone. or ive jumped into a couple of lobbies gotten killed by ross(flipped out and threw the controller at the wall) and then everyone leaves. kinda finding it hard to be a team player at times:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 832 ✭✭✭harvester of sorrow

sierra117x wrote: »
    id like to put this out here now even though im not sure if ill even be on this list.......i contribute my bit to the clan and i am in for a game every now and again . what im getting every now and again though is an invite from someone.....and then i join and its gone. or ive jumped into a couple of lobbies gotten killed by ross(flipped out and threw the controller at the wall) and then everyone leaves. kinda finding it hard to be a team player at times:confused:

I think whats happening here is that by the time the invite goes out to the time you accept and join,the lobby might already be full and therefore,no room left?Theres probobally more than one invite going out,so its who ever gets in quick enough.......just a guess maybe?
    BTW im loving the clan games on dom......1 word epic.Was with a few of the lads the other night Scarecrow,Volderdash and a few more great craic.Had a few close ones,but we got there in the end.Also should have a mic sorted by christmas;)
    xPESTELLENCEx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,649 ✭✭✭Not The Real Scarecrow

I was in a party earlier and sent ya a few invites.Most nights think there are definately 2 parties on the go. If you don't get in on an invite send a msg and will pick ya up if the parties not full. My understanding is that most prefer 6 per party as its easier to get a game (groundwar is a nightmare at the best of times but when we started we found that it took ages to get a game with a party of 9). If there are no parties send out a few invites yourself and chances are you'll have a full party quick enough.

Also sending out invites to rest of the clan as only have a few of ye on the friends list.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 112 ✭✭Plumpynuter

Meatwad wrote: »
    Just out of curiosity lads, what would ya reckon is the average age of the people in the clan?
    I my self am 32 (an old ****er).
    Just wondering as a recent poll showed that the average gamer was in the 30-40 age bracket.

I am 36 with the twitch reflexes of a 60 year old :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,774 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Meatwad wrote: »
    Also sending out invites to rest of the clan as only have a few of ye on the friends list.

I must actually go through the BRDS list on the Elite page and add a few more ppl. Was great craic last with KieranIRL, shakeyspears and a few others.

I noobed out and heavily used the PP901 :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

i actually got a **** tonne of invites from scarecrow last night that i couldnt take. poxy typical!:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭Kevtherev

I generally hit join game and end up on the opposite team. Tend to get an invite after the game. Got side tracked for the last week with skyrim, have to try and balance the two ( plus the wife, kid and full time job ) somehow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 832 ✭✭✭harvester of sorrow

Kevtherev wrote: »
    I generally hit join game and end up on the opposite team. Tend to get an invite after the game. Got side tracked for the last week with skyrim, have to try and balance the two ( plus the wife, kid and full time job ) somehow

I feel your pain brother:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

Inv pl0x

iKells is GT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 Shakeyspears

Im not sure if i have been added to the clan. how do i check GT = shakeyspears

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 aidi

Hi
    any chance of an invite
    gamer tag is Seaswimmer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 720 ✭✭✭MarcusFenix

Hi lads, I'm back again, could I get an invite plz?

GT - SpitRoastNinja

Sound

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Hi lads, I'm back again, could I get an invite plz?

GT - SpitRoastNinja

Sound

Welcome back!

Merci bucket, I'll add as I go as well btw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

Welcome back, Chunky!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭docdolittle

So.. The culling...

Full list of members:
    R1GG5
    AtomicJesus21
    benji87FTW
    benrobjon
    cfcpower
    Coadyd
    CORaven
    Curballs
    DaveNoCheese
    DelvinPete
    docerdeedoo
    Eamonn117
    EpTic ToPsPiNz
    everlast75
    frankj15
    FuriousJustice
    ghandipmsl
    HaPPii KiLLm0Re
    HipLipRabry
    ieMiCr0
    II applez II
    iKells
    iMuse90
    JesusJim
    Jev N
    Jones3r
    justsomebloke
    KieranIRL
    LegitShane0mac
    LYNXeffect1986
    Macbuckley
    mangekyuo shari
    minidazzler
    Mr Nice IRL
    Myers EIRE
    Nickelious
    oTHE SCARECROWo
    petescb
    Plumpynuter
    RossCFC88
    SamBrugha
    Seamus LFC 1892
    siera117x
    Superdigzi
    swampyk08
    The Floyd p
    Volderdash
    xPESTELLENCEx
    xxELKATSUMOTOxx
    yimrag
    zero86r

List of people I can't remember/don't know who they are: (Who should be on or off this list?)
    benji87FTW
    Coadyd
    DaveNoCheese
    EpTic ToPsPiNz
    JesusJim
    KieranIRL
    Macbuckley
    mangekyuo shari
    Mr Nice IRL
    Myers EIRE
    Nickelious
    R1GG5
    SamBrugha
    zero86r

List of people that have yet to accept invites: (This sometimes brings up names that have already accepted but they have been sent again.)
    SomeCraic
    Superdigzi
    seaswimmer
    SpitRoastNinja
    I ShaMRocK X
    mangekyuo shari
    neacy69
    Faolchu Eireann
    seanob43
    minidazzler
    KieranIRL
    MarkSRFC90
    T0P DAWG KILLA
    The Floyd p
    dricko
    Keno 92
    everlast75
    BlastedGlute
    shakeyspears

Some people are on both lists

Davecheese face whatever

KieranIRL

Minidazzler

blaahhhh cbb naming all :P

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,343 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Jesus thats some list!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

So.. The culling...

Full list of members:

List of people I can't remember/don't know who they are: (Who should be on or off this list?)

List of people that have yet to accept invites: (This sometimes brings up names that have already accepted but they have been sent again.)

There's around 14 I'd remove, think I've played with DaveNoCheese and Macbuckley before however.

I (SpitRoastNinja) will be accepting invite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭iLikeWaffles

benji87FTW
    Coadyd
    DaveNoCheese
    EpTic ToPsPiNz
    JesusJim
    KieranIRL - Played one or two games with
    Macbuckley - Played a few games with

mangekyuo shari
    Mr Nice IRL
    Myers EIRE
    Nickelious
    R1GG5
    SamBrugha
    zero86r
    *Never played or seldom online*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

RIGGS played with us a few times when it was 1st setup but I haven't been on in over a month so dunno what the craic is now

P.S Dont kick me :o I'll be back... Eventually :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

The issue with myself is I get more of a chance to play early in the day, less so at night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,774 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

I play a good bit now in fairness, have played with everlast, KieranIRL, cfcPower and few others.

EDIT: And R1GG5 of course :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭Kevtherev

R1GG5

That would be me, I was in a couple of days ago with scarecrow, davenocheese and several others.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 424 ✭✭Landoflemon

Could I get an invite please, still very much a Noob

GT = Landoflemon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Is there a reason to cull the list? I agree with having joining criteria, but if they are in now just leave them be I'd say. Some of the people you cull may have given their 500 clan XP when joining so even if they aren't part of BRDS really, they should get the Double XP when it comes around.

In short, joining criteria is fair enough, but shouldn't be retroactive unless you can't allow anyone new to join the clan because there is a limit on how many can be in.

But they are not playing with other's in the clan.

What about the one's who didn't give there xp?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Here's a list of folks I've never played with an I've been in the Clan since the beginning.

R1GG5
    benji87FTW
    Coadyd
    EpTic ToPsPiNz
    II applez II
    mangekyuo shari
    Myers EIRE
    Nickelious
    SamBrugha
    Volderdash
    zero86r

I've never heard of any of these before...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,766 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Here's a list of folks I've never played with an I've been in the Clan since the beginning.

R1GG5
    benji87FTW
    Coadyd
    EpTic ToPsPiNz
    II applez II
    mangekyuo shari
    Myers EIRE
    Nickelious
    SamBrugha
    Volderdash
    zero86r

I've never heard of any of these before...

I've played with Volderdash, but no others on that list

I have played with Top Dawg, Minidazzler and mr lactose intolerant.

P.S. With a name like "EpTic ToPsPiNz", he should have to undergo some sort of initiation similar to whatt Yimrag posted before, involving sleeping bags and bars of soap!

P.S. I'm on both lists (no worries, just lettin ya know - I did accept the invite)

Elect a clown... Expect a circus