Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Official Free Money Betting Superthread 2011/12

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭MungBean

Talking Rugby's Bet of the Week is Ulster -6, available in some places.

-6 on Boylesports.

I went with Ulster winning margin 1-12 @ 6/4.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,244 ✭✭✭Juwwi

Rugby UnionHeineken CupUlster v Edinburgh28th of Apr 2012 5:45 pmHandicap BettingUlster (-7.0) @ 17/1

PP made a mistake in running I put €25 on the above bet

Between pre match and that bet the last minute try has cost me €750 :(
    Sick as a pig

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,318 ✭✭✭Fishooks12

I'm ill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭duckysauce

the dog is presently eating my puke jesus h christ :mad:

My condolences gentlemen, thats no way to be losing a bet. :(

with less than 2 minutes to go when Ulster had the ball and were driving forward in the Edinburgh half I did'nt think Edinburgh were gona get the ball again.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Urgh, had 4 bets wiped out by that last try. 2/7 for the weekend.

€3, Reds +5, Brumbies -3, Munster A -14 Returned €21

€2, Reds +5, Brumbies -3, Munster A -14, Toulon -14 Damn you Toulon

€3, Chiefs -7, Stormers -6, Biarritz -11 Returned €21

€2, Chiefs -7, Stormers -6, Biarritz -11, Ulster -7 Damn you Edinburgh!!

€2 Biarritz -11, Ulster -7, Brumbies +8, Leinster -3 Ditto

€2 Biarritz -11, Ulster -7, Leinster -3 Ditto

€2 Biarritz -11, Ulster -7, Brumbies +8 Ditto

Still €42 back from €16 isn't all too bad.

• Registered Users Posts: 308 ✭✭EmacB

Unbelievable :(

No tryscorers refunded either over the try being the last score :(

I wish I had a dog to kick

robbie1977 wrote: »
    No tryscorers refunded either over the try being the last score :(

I wish I had a dog to kick

Forgot about that , it makes it even worse had Dan to score, was nearly there twice. AGGGGHHH

• Registered Users Posts: 10,067 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

I'm sickened for ye lads, and I didn't even have money on it myself
    cruel way for ye to lose it at the end

• Registered Users Posts: 137 ✭✭Plus 10

EmacB wrote: »
    Unbelievable :(

OMG - really on an unlucky roll
    Had Ulster (-6 & -7) yesterday (last minute try)
    Munster a couple of weeks ago vrs Glasgow (-6) - gave away a try from possession with last play
    Newcastle (+6) vrs Saracens - camped on the line for the last 5 mins but didn't score

Anyway i kind of hope I am wrong but Clermont +1 at Evns vrs Leinster (Boyles great bet) - arb available with Labbrokes so not sure how long that will last

• Registered Users Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Same thing happened to me, Ulster -7. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,234 ✭✭✭totallegend

Just discovered a long forgotten bet, I have Clermont each way to win the ERC at 12/1. Now to lay off some of that on Leinster and hit the boozer courtesy of P Power. Cheers Paddy!

Leinster -6 @ 21/10 and -9 @ 3/1 today. "Home" advantage to me doesnt make up the difference between the two teams. Leinster are still a better side and if they get any bit of dominance in the game then they will close it out.

Anyone backing Leinster at 1/1 might be better off taking the 10/11 to qualify just incase its a draw and extra time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,549 ✭✭✭✭Judgement Day

Jeez, what do you have to do to make money around here. At the end of that I'm exactly where I started - to the last Euro! After a disaster yesterday I suppose I shouldn't complain though and a cracking game to boot. :D

APRIL%2B29.JPG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,234 ✭✭✭totallegend

Two bets came in on the winning margin, plus last score was a penalty so get refunded on my losing tryscorer bets. Thanks Paddy!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭its_phil

Took Leinster 15/8 at HT and Leinster over 15.5pts 5/6 at HT.

pithater1 wrote: »
    Urgh, had 4 bets wiped out by that last try. 2/7 for the weekend.

€3, Reds +5, Brumbies -3, Munster A -14 Returned €21

€2, Reds +5, Brumbies -3, Munster A -14, Toulon -14 Damn you Toulon

€3, Chiefs -7, Stormers -6, Biarritz -11 Returned €21

€2, Chiefs -7, Stormers -6, Biarritz -11, Ulster -7 Damn you Edinburgh!!

€2 Biarritz -11, Ulster -7, Waratahs +8, Leinster -3 Ditto

€2 Biarritz -11, Ulster -7, Leinster -3 Ditto

€2 Biarritz -11, Ulster -7, Waratahs +8 Ditto

Jesus if ever I've been upset by a try being scored :mad:

Cian's try made up for that disaster yesterday back evens, after a tense weekend. Great to see two Irish teams in the final.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,889 ✭✭✭tolosenc

Got a bet refunded by PP. Had Sexton 1st tryscorer, so I'm assuming it was that?

tolosenc wrote: »
    Got a bet refunded by PP. Had Sexton 1st tryscorer, so I'm assuming it was that?

yep because the final score was a penalty

Had Fofana to score a try, first time i was wishing a bet would not come true:pac:

got the stake refunded. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭PhatPiggins

Sometimes you lose the ones you should win (Ulster -6) and you win the ones you should have lost (Leinster evens).

At least it gets the blood pumping both times ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭Colonialboy

theres its done
    Clermont and Ulster (-7) double ...but Id be happy if Leinster win.
    and did a Clermont/Ulster/Swansea/S'hampton accum...
    Southampton 4-0
    Swanse 4-1 up draw 4-4
    last minute try bollix Ulster(-7)
    and disallowed try for Clermont.

but Im not upset, it was a great weekends and weeks sport...

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,143 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

Any views on Montpellier at -8 at home to Biarritz tomorrow night?

Montpellier are 4th but are only 2 and 4 points ahead of the 5th and 6th teams so a win is pretty important for them. They also have a good home record in that their lowest losing margin in their last 5 games at home is 11 points. Most of these games have been against teams in the lower half of the table like Biarritz currently are. The teams haven't been announced yet.

Edit they're -9 now.

CatFromHue wrote: »
    Any views on Montpellier at -8 at home to Biarritz tomorrow night?

Montpellier are 4th but are only 2 and 4 points ahead of the 5th and 6th teams so a win is pretty important for them. They also have a good home record in that their lowest losing margin in their last 5 games at home is 11 points. Most of these games have been against teams in the lower half of the table like Biarritz currently are. The teams haven't been announced yet.

Edit they're -9 now.

I'd take that.

Betpack currently have the Hurricanes -4 at evens for their match against the Blues tomorrow, the Blues have been well, rather poor shall we say this year.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,143 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

The Biarritz team has no Balshaw, Harinordoquay, Hewlett - Petty, and Yachvilli is on the bench

The Montpellier team looks a strong unit from what I know of French rugby (which isn't much) i.e. it looks first string plus and they had no game last weekend.

Edit: Montpellier are at -10 now :-( they were -8 this morning!

CatFromHue wrote: »
    The Biarritz team has no Balshaw, Harinordoquay, Hewlett - Petty, and Yachvilli is on the bench

The Montpellier team looks a strong unit from what I know of French rugby (which isn't much) i.e. it looks first string plus and they had no game last weekend.

Edit: Montpellier are at -10 now :-( they were -8 this morning!

bloody frog2.jpg

you never know what you will get , like a poxy box of chocolates.

Hard to disagree with that!