Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert. '11/'12 Off-Topic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Have me biology mock on Thursday :eek: Hate the way you need to know the experiments on it :( There's like 30 important chapters on it already :pac: I'm screwed ha

Mine's on Wednesday, eep. I'm now sitting down to do respiration, photosynthesis and DNA and RNA, haaate these chapters :(

• Registered Users Posts: 807 ✭✭✭AlmightyDublin

Namlub wrote: »
    Mine's on Wednesday, eep. I'm now sitting down to do respiration, photosynthesis and DNA and RNA, haaate these chapters :(
    Ahhh fotasintéis and riospráid, you haven't learned to hate them until you've done them in irish :( Using words even I've never heard of haha
    WORST chapter on the course it is :(:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

Irish Paper 1 and Maths Paper 1 tomorrow, why amn't I studying? I did more for the Xmas tests in 5th year.

You're grand for irish :D I've maths 1 tomorrow too, A1 guaranteed :rolleyes:

I am absolutely ****ed for Irish. If I scrape 40% in all of my mocks it will be some divine miracle

I'll do the irish paper for you :D

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 8,572 Mod ✭✭✭✭Canard

#7000! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Ahhh fotasintéis and riospráid, you haven't learned to hate them until you've done them in irish :( Using words even I've never heard of haha
    WORST chapter on the course it is :(:pac:

Biology in Irish? Ahaha I would die How do they even translate the terms, just stick fadas on them?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

Superbus wrote: »
    I think you'll find it is in fact set in 'Seabrook College' - important distinction...

Though the author MAY have gone to Blackrock.
    I think Seabrook College is just a cover name, the descriptions in the book match that of the college and surrounding area IIRC. Though I may be wrong, I don't actually attend that school.
    Namlub wrote: »
    Biology in Irish? Ahaha I would die How do they even translate the terms, just stick fadas on them?

Every new term in Irish goes by the stick a fada on it rule:p Ever heard of the word compútar. Ríomhaire sure...but compútar!!

• Registered Users Posts: 842 ✭✭✭ConTheCat

Too lazy to even go to sleep! Can't wait for summer :)

• Registered Users Posts: 635 ✭✭✭EmptyWithMe

So so so unbelievably screwed for tomorrow lads!
    Shots on tomorrow night for us starting the mocks? :pac:

A strange thing happened there where I was actually motivated to do my homework, too bad it's this late, fck that now like I'm going to sleep:pac: I think it was just my brain Trolling me

• Registered Users Posts: 378 ✭✭The High Crusade

Have my German Mock Oral tomorrow, how's everyone doing in their orals so far?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭13spanner

Bought a Superdry jacket for 70 quid Saturday. Wore it out Saturday night and not a notion where it is now. 70 quid for 1 wear? Bulling :mad:

Not falling asleep during any classes today, achievement of the day:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭Meowth

After a large dose of calpol got through the german aural :) went pretty ok too :) not half as nervous about wednesday now :)

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 29,509 Mod ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Cian A wrote: »
    Not falling asleep during any classes today, achievement of the day:)
    After a large dose of calpol got through the german aural :) went pretty ok too :)
    You obviously necked Cian's share as well, then ...

• Registered Users Posts: 842 ✭✭✭ConTheCat

You know you make an impact on the maths class coz when you sign out the teacher goes crazy and won't let your best friend out to the bathroom :D

Irish Paper I - Cluastuiscint: Horrific, Aiste: Pretty good! :)

Maths Paper I - Not really sure. Did zero study so I answered two full questions and 3 part (a) and (b)s. Hopefully I'll get a decent enough grade, Paper II will bring me down to a fail though.

LADS.

BEBO GOT SHUT DOWN.

PURE DEVO XOXO

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!111111111111111 :*

Patchy~ wrote: »
    LADS.

BEBO GOT SHUT DOWN.

PURE DEVO XOXO
    Seriously?

Yep, see for yourselves, its just gone :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭Siobhnk

RIP Bebo.

Yep, see for yourselves, its just gone :pac:
    Ahhh i guess I'll never see me 'what career will you have?' again then
    :rolleyes::)
    haha :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭Meowth

LADS.

BEBO GOT SHUT DOWN.

PURE DEVO XOXO

Bebo Stunnahs are 4 lyf bbz :eek: it just had 2 close down b4 valentines when yhoo get unlimited luv loike :(:/

RIP bebo 2kai6+6 in da mix :( miss ya bebo, old friend :( :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 461 ✭✭Joey.

Holy Moses it's actually gone for real this time :eek: Devastation :(

LADS.

BEBO GOT SHUT DOWN.

PURE DEVO XOXO

Hmm
    tumblr_lgf3pgDzLT1qh4nf6o1_400.gif
    I couldn't care less if Facebook disappears too!

Cian A wrote: »
    Hmm
    tumblr_lgf3pgDzLT1qh4nf6o1_400.gif
    I couldn't care less if Facebook disappears too!

How can you say that Cian? Ashamed isn't the word.
    Mmoriez f da stunnahz xXxXxXxXxXx

• Registered Users Posts: 120 ✭✭That Handsome Devil

Bebo Stunnahs are 4 lyf bbz :eek: it just had 2 close down b4 valentines when yhoo get unlimited luv loike :(:/

RIP bebo 2kai6+6 in da mix :( miss ya bebo, old friend :( :eek:

2kaii6, neva 4get every1