Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v2]

• Registered Users Posts: 73 ✭✭Gypsy Roman

Shamrock21 wrote: »
    Who plays that pointy face p*#ck Colly and if someone was called Declan Collins or anything Collins for that matter they wouldn't be nicknamed Colly!!

You better just hope for ur own sake Colly dont use Boards.ie cause ya dont wanna mess with him. Even Zumo dont go there.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭el diablo

That's a stupid bleedin' storyline. Why does Sash have to disappear?

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Registered Users Posts: 1,871 ✭✭✭Karen23

Karen23 wrote: »
    I see they're planning Sash's maternity leave.

She has finished filming and not due back 'til next year

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

mloc123 wrote: »
    Any thoughts on what the Paul story is?

Maybe he's working as an escort? It would explain him meeting that woman at the bar.........

• Registered Users Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭el diablo

Maybe he's working as an escort? It would explain him meeting that woman at the bar.........

But why's he sleeping in his car?

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

el diablo wrote: »

He's one of those escorts who doesn't do extras ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,725 ✭✭✭zoobizoo

That's a stupid bleedin' storyline. Why does Sash have to disappear?

She used up her quota of vowels with that accent of hers.

• Registered Users Posts: 73 ✭✭Gypsy Roman

Does anyone else miss the way Harry Molloy used to say the Name WAYNE!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭spanishgem

Paul probably has a another child who's about 10 or something.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭deelite

Watching David (Esther's son) doing the paper review on Sky News atm

• Registered Users Posts: 544 ✭✭✭Long Room Hubba

Maybe he misunderstood the rules. "But you said it was an ESCORT agency!"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 735 ✭✭✭joydivision

I think paul is sleeping in the car cause hes not selling sat navs and not making enough to warrant b and b spending . Yer wan he kissed on the cheek is probably some woman that buys him food in exchange for him letting her check her reflection in his chrome dome.

padd b1975 wrote: »
    3.95 for a soup and sandwich in the pub.

Can't argue with those prices.

never mind that go to the hungry pig did you see there sign outside with there special

burgers and chips lol thats there special :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭RATM

never mind that go to the hungry pig did you see there sign outside with there special

burgers and chips lol thats there special :D

That'd be Bob trolling the public as usual :D

• Registered Users Posts: 392 ✭✭Yangedd

Finding it boring now that the Lucy storyline is over.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Always number 1

They've done the gangland thing to death at this stage. Now that looney Lucy's allegations have been proved as lies would it not have been better for Sash to head off to hook back up with Neil (while the actress goes on maternity leave)

I thought Dermot and Maeve were cute at the start but she's being a bit of a wagon. She knew Dermot had an annoying fúcker (sorry I mean child) when she met him so she knew what she was getting herself in for and Dermot was betrayed by his wife and the split affected bell-end (sorry Ben) so you can see why he is keeping her at arms length. I think he should hook up with Orla. She is becoming a bit more bearable of late.

As Yangedd said, it is boring now that the Lucy storyline is over.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 735 ✭✭✭joydivision

Did Delores not think itd be probably better to go to the garda seein as that lesbo social worker is looking at jailtime for molestation . Come on dolly do the decent thing . You take in homeless people work in the helping hand surely you care enough to help someone like this out .
    Whatever happened the homeless shelter ?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

They've done the gangland thing to death at this stage. Now that looney Lucy's allegations have been proved as lies would it not have been better for Sash to head off to hook back up with Neil (while the actress goes on maternity leave)

I thought Dermot and Maeve were cute at the start but she's being a bit of a wagon. She knew Dermot had an annoying fúcker (sorry I mean child) when she met him so she knew what she was getting herself in for and Dermot was betrayed by his wife and the split affected bell-end (sorry Ben) so you can see why he is keeping her at arms length. I think he should hook up with Orla. She is becoming a bit more bearable of late.

As Yangedd said, it is boring now that the Lucy storyline is over.

It's true that she was his teacher for a year so she should know exactly what she is getting herself into. Hell, we all know this when meeting someone after a few hours. Imagine a whole year of it and you still go after the father. Jayus! :P

I think Orla and him would make a decent couple (makes sense to me anyway) but Orla would probably mess it up with a wandering eye in the long-term.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 MS_

It will turn out that the woman paul is meeting is Nicola's sister Leanne who is trying to help him find a job. More very bad continuity from the fair shíty writers. Nicola only had one sister, Philipa.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,766 ✭✭✭juan.kerr

Any upcoming story lines featuring Yvonne Doyle?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

MS_ wrote: »
    It will turn out that the woman paul is meeting is Nicola's sister Leanne who is trying to help him find a job. More very bad continuity from the fair shíty writers. Nicola only had one sister, Philipa.

Thanks for the spoiler! Much appreciated! :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,651 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

That big leopard skin yoke to hide sasha's baby bump is manky.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 433 ✭✭sffc

MS_ wrote: »
    Yes that's why it's her cousin ;-)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭Prop Joe

Is it just me or wasnt Sash & Val big buddies back when she was trying Leo...Ya think she would mention her concerns bout Collie & Eddie....

I LOVE FC it's the only show on telly that i look forward to & won't miss but by god the script writers are utterly useless

• Registered Users Posts: 924 ✭✭✭jjf1974

[I LOVE FC it's the only show on telly that i look forward to & won't miss but by god the script writers are utterly useless[/QUOTE]

Wayne said Ray was working in the garage, must be busy if he has to work sundays

• Registered Users Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭max life

The script writers knew the actress who plays Sash was pregnant....so why did this exit storyline seemed so rushed.....as if it was written at the last minute. :mad:
    Zumo has lost a good bit of weight ( fair play to him )

• Registered Users Posts: 10,735 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Would Pete not be better off organising his divorce instead of doing a deal with Wayne for a wedding car??

Jesus wept!!

• Registered Users Posts: 24 Lavisa

max life wrote: »
    The script writers knew the actress who plays Sash was pregnant....so why did this exit storyline seemed so rushed.....as if it was written at the last minute. :mad:
    Zumo has lost a good bit of weight ( fair play to him )

I think the way Sash left made no sense at all! & I'm sick of this Collie story already, we all know how its going to end. Well i don't, but id say it will be boring.

Also i wish Collie would shave!

padd b1975 wrote: »
    Would Pete not be better off organising his divorce instead of doing a deal with Wayne for a wedding car??

Jesus wept!!

lol wayne said to pete i talked to leo about cars for the wedding so there going in a taxi ?

20 euro says the writers will forget about pete divorce

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

Eddie is clearly trying to push Collies buttons till he dose something stupid. Collie just thinks he is the only contact Eddie has with Flynn, little dose Collie know that a 'concerned' Eddie is in contact with Flynn behind Collies back. It is only a matter of time before Collie slips up and dose something that there is no going back on. This paves the way for Eddie to get in touch with Flynn about a 'little problem' that Collie has started, thus Flynn's boys doing one over on Collie and him in fact ending up in a shallow grave in the Dublin Mountains.

On another note, is anyone else finding it annoying that there are never any scenes in Fair City other than what is in the set in RTE or around RTE, they never go to locations for shooting it.

Like it could have made it so much more interesting , if they bundled Sash into a car/van and did go up the mountains and show her a grave, tell her she has a chance to leave or in one week this grave will be her permanent home. Then at leased we could buy her just shooting off out of in reality know where !

Or a hostage situation, Lucy and Dolly on O'Connell bridge. Lucy with a knife to Dolly telling her to jump in with Garda surrounding the scene trying to get Lucy to calm down.