Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v2.0

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

You'd be up-the-walls with the cat meat Mrs.

argghh I cant take any more.. I'm getting dis-allusioned..

• Registered Users Posts: 51,508 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

argghh I cant take any more.. I'm getting dis-allusioned..

If I catch her in the kids' sand-pit she's in trouble.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

MrsD007 wrote: »
    I'm just relieved to find out that I haven't been eating cat and dog.

I wouldn't be so sure of that myself. I've had few doggy dodgy Chinese meals in my time.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Vincent and his panel are going to be discussing the issue of heckling in the Dáil.

Here is poor Ming, trying to get a word in edgeways.

Vinny is announcing deaths now :(

• Registered Users Posts: 9,800 ✭✭✭take everything

Gene Kerrigan wrote about this heckling of strong opposition figures in the Sindo yesterday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

It always amazes me that you're not allowed to call a liar a liar in the Dail, but you're perfectly free to shout people down with random incomprehensible shite.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Just tuned in . Is this Today in the Dail.

The Dáil is a joke, there would be more order in a pre-school :mad:

RayM wrote: »
    It always amazes me that you're not allowed to call a liar a liar in the Dail, but you're perfectly free to shout people down with random incomprehensible shite.
    TD's are covered by Dáil privilege, it effectively gives them a licence to say what they want while they are in the house.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

TD's are covered by Dáil privilege, it effectively gives them a licence to say what they want while they are in the house.
    Pity they don't tell us the truth then

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I'm glad VB is covering this tonight.

The conduct of TDs in the Dail has gone to hell recently.

Harangue-gate

Joan Burton on Vinny Browne (January 2011) :D

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Lapin wrote: »
    I'm glad VB is covering this tonight.

The conduct of TDs in the Dail has gone to hell recently.
    Yeah, they used to be such a mannerly, courteous crowd!

Tonight with Fionnan Sheehan.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

The plankS friend is spluttering.

Fionnan is getting crankier with every show :(

Tonight with Fionnan Sheehan.

Fair Fecks to Fionnan !

Fair play to you Fionnan for taking VB to task for being biased.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Lapin wrote: »
    Fair Fecks to Fionnan !

The clown is letting himself down, not for the first time.

coolhull wrote: »
    Yeah, they used to be such a mannerly, courteous crowd!

They were when compared to what they're like in recent months.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

It's a ploy to make the proceedings unwatchable for the public, they should be turfed out and let the people hear the debate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 687 ✭✭✭WhatNowForUs?

Jesus Christ answer the tucking question

• Closed Accounts Posts: 687 ✭✭✭WhatNowForUs?

Well Mick - have you the guts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Fionnan getting under Vinnie's skin.
    Everytime Sheehan is on he sounds more like a gov spokesman than a journalist tbh.

Vinny managed to have the last word there with Fionnan :D Fionnan is not a happy camper. Stephen V Fionnan could be a good programme!

Happyman42 wrote: »
    Fionnan getting under Vinnie's skin.
    Everytime Sheehan is on he sounds more like a gov spokesman than a journalist tbh.
    Impartiality went out the window earlier, it's clear he has no love for Pearse. It's okay Pearse, Mrs D still loves you :D

So does Vincent.

Some nifty preposition use by this guy there.

Down 20K a year. :eek:

What the hell were Gardaí earning before the arse fell out of the economy ?