Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v2.0

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Poor programme tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Vinny struggling to find an analagous symbiotic/dependent relationship in relation to the male of the species... I'll send him a copy of The Human Centipede..

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

What a bizarre website -

http://www.carolinesimons.ie/Home.html :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

RayM wrote: »
    But unlike the rest of them, she's so damn good at it.

Well not really, she kept correcting herself and illustrated complete distain to the people alongside her, that to me showed in her true light - an ignoramus.

• Registered Users Posts: 466 ✭✭strongback

Simons was horrible on the show last night, a complete bully huffing and puffing her way through sheets of prepared answers like a brain washed lemming.

Did that performance garnered her cause any support?.........If it doesn't rain tomorrow, then we can have a picnic.

Denis O'Brien won his court case.. Awarded 150k by the courts... As if the State hadnt handed him enough money already...

You really would lose faith in anything good about this country.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

This Fine Gael eejit should know the difference between an exemption and a deferral.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,800 ✭✭✭take everything

I wonder will Vinny pull his punches about that prick O' Brien.
    /runs off and consults my libel lawyer.

• Registered Users Posts: 61 ✭✭busymom31

Quick question

Does anyone know how would u raise an issue with v.browne that an organisation wanted covered?

"An income tax is a tax on work"

So they have a property tax instead and make an exemption for those who are not working... :confused:

Denis O'Brien won his court case.. Awarded 150k by the courts... As if the State hadnt handed him enough money already...

Heard him on the radio tonight.
    Laughable.

"An income tax is a tax on work"

So they have a property tax instead and make an exemption for those who are not working... :confused:

It's not an exemption, it's a deferral. And they'll end up paying more in the long run because of interest charges.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

Joe, Joe is that you Joe???? Guess what the topic on Lahvline will be tomorrow

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Check out Denis O'Brien's letter to Vincent Browne (August 2012). It makes for interesting reading.

http://www.broadsheet.ie/2012/08/07/you-and-i-have-known-each-other-for-many-years/

Browne accuses O’Brien of using ‘considerable wealth to stifle criticism’
    Vincent Browne’s Politico.ie publishes correspondence from Denis O’Brien – including threats of legal action

http://www.thejournal.ie/vincent-browne-denis-obrien-sue-549225-Aug2012/
    Why I think O'Brien is not a fit person to control INM - Vincent Browne

http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/opinion/2012/0815/1224322198397.html

Denis O'Brien makes personal libel threat to Vincent Browne

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/denis-obrien-makes-personal-libel-threat-to-vincent-browne-26883578.html

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

The ''Irish'' Daily Mail has to pay him the 150k.
    If it was anyone else but O'Brien, I'd be delighted to see the Mail lose a court case.
    But only grabbers like O'Brien can afford to sue.

^ Yet again Mrs D continues her personal attack against Denis O'Brien.. Can we get Sarah Carey a boards.ie account to create a bit of balance.. :p

Where's she now.
    Doesn't she have her own show on Newstalk now.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,515 ✭✭✭baldbear

What he's really saying is hes a gob****e. Its depressing listening to this FG fool.

Feck off, you Fine Gael ignoramus.

• Registered Users Posts: 238 ✭✭I8A4RE

Where can one get one of the Tonight with vincenzo mugs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

Bull..it. That TD is protecting the few who have lots, and hitting the rest of us - his argument is pure crap

I agree with Coohull, I'm surprised to find myself on the same side as the Daily Mail but I agree with their lawyers, it would be a bad day for Irish journalism if writers couldn't express strong and honestly held opinions about the rich and powerful in our society.

Where's she now.
    Doesn't she have her own show on Newstalk now.
    Who owns Newstalk these days??? ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 51,504 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

AK333 wrote: »
    Bull..it. That TD is protecting the few who have lots, and hitting the rest of us - his argument is pure crap

Goes to show what's running the country.
    I have grave fears for the future, "grave" being the operative word.

I8A4RE wrote: »
    Where can one get one of the Tonight with vincenzo mugs

Those things are like gold dust. I was listening to Paschal Donohoe on Newstalk saying that he asked Vinnie if he could he take his mug home with him after appearing on his show, and Vinnie wouldn't let him. Budgets must be very tight on the VB Show :D

• Registered Users Posts: 51,504 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

coolhull wrote: »
    The ''Irish'' Daily Mail has to pay him the 150k.
    If it was anyone else but O'Brien, I'd be delighted to see the Mail lose a court case.
    But only grabbers like O'Brien can afford to sue.

I wonder will he donate the money to the Haiti appeal?

Can we get Sarah Carey a boards.ie account to create a bit of balance.. :p
    You asked for Sarah, here she is ......

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

''raising tax on people who earn over 1000k annually would be a disincentive to work''

So Bertie, Brian and company would stay in bed in the morning if their pensions are affected..

But aren't they staying in bed at the moment anyway?.....
    Just as well,I suppose

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Who owns Newstalk these days??? ;)

Yeah that's what i was driving at. :D
    /hopes Denis isn't reading >_> <_<

Always have mixed feelings listening to Newstalk. :pac:

I wonder will he donate the money to the Haiti appeal?
    My money is on the Special Olympics ;)