Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v2.0

• Registered Users Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭Jess16

Oddly amusing to hear Constantin say 'hunky dory' :)

• Registered Users Posts: 327 ✭✭DuckStab

Summary of every Vincent Browne show for the last 4 years:

"We need to do X."
    "Completely wrong, we need to do Y."
    "Actually we need a mixture of X and Y."
    "Twitter says Z"
    "Well there you have it, join us again tomorrow for more pointless conjecture."

• Registered Users Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭bluefinger

DuckStab wrote: »

"We need to do X."
    "Twitter says Z"

he didn't host them all in fairness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"We need to do X."
    "Twitter says Z"

That's wrong
    "We need to do X."
    "Tweet machine says Z"

Now it's right..

"We need to do X."
    "Twitter says Z"

In fairness, I'm not really sure it's the objective of the show to reconcile political issues as it's not remotely within their remit. I think overall they provide a pretty decent commentary of topical current affairs, which is basically all they can do

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

"We need to do X."
    "Twitter says Z"

No different than any other Political/Currrent Affairs based discussion programme, to be fair.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Jess16 wrote: »
    Oddly amusing to hear Constantin say 'hunky dory' :)

I'd like to hear him say Bunga Bunga party - just to hear what it's like ;)

Constantin always talks to Laura like she's one of his students..

I hope Laura brought her Coat, it is nippy outside tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,419 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

MrsD007 wrote: »
    For some reason I feel that Vinny is going to bow out in May/June.

Enter Declan ganley to take over this slot.

I like him, love listening to him.

Skid wrote: »

Is that a white brassiere I see? :pac:

Fight fight fight:p

• Registered Users Posts: 51,508 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Am I being optimistic in thinking we will all get rich from owing money in time ?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

What planet is Vinnie living on? Today the Taoiseach of this country refused to rule out the possibility of people being cut off from the very thing that keeps us alive if they don't pay water charges, yet Vinnie has Constantin feckin Gurdgiev going over the same old ground that he's been doing for the past number of years. Jesus wept.

Constantin forgot to put the roof up on his convertable in the car wash this evening by the looks of it :o

Constantin is giving poor Laura a stress blush :\

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

hondasam wrote: »
    I like him, love listening to him.

Constantin's accent is as sexy as hell but he can be very patronising at times.

vicwatson wrote: »
    Fight fight fight:p

She's feisty alright, I actually think she's kinda cute.... But when you arrive home at the end of the day, there'd be more chance of getting a saucepan across the side of the head than eating something cooked from inside of it, so I'll have to pass..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Don't stop for feck's sake Vinny, my mortgage was disappearing in front of my eyes there!:rolleyes:

Yes he is sexy himself. Laura is not able for these guys, she looks rather silly.

A poem about Laura

That top is so diverting,
    there is a lot to like,
    but I don't think I could handle Laura
    Morning Noonan Night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

The first part of that sentence ^ is laughing at the second half. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 51,508 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Happyman42 wrote: »
    Don't stop for feck's sake Vinny, my mortgage was disappearing in front of my eyes there!:rolleyes:

So were most peoples. I love stories with happy endings.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭M cebee

vicwatson wrote: »
    Skid wrote: »

Is that a white brassiere I see? :pac:

think so
    I was too busy looking inside to be sure

• Registered Users Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

Noonan is the standard INM ignoramus, though.

hondasam wrote: »
    Yes he is sexy himself. Laura is not able for these guys, she looks rather silly.
    I disagree, Laura knows her stuff and she is usually well able to fight her corner. She is one of the few people that challenges Constantin on what he says.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I heard Constantin Gurdgiev on the Pat Kenny Show a few years ago (before he became a celebrity) advocating that the people living in inner city Dublin should be forcibly removed from their houses, and these houses should then be given to the yuppies working in the Financial Services Centre. He's nothing more than a fascist pig.

Happyman42 wrote: »
    The first part of that sentence ^ is laughing at the second half. :D
    Hey, are you stalking me or what? Is "The Works" not on his evening? :rolleyes:

Jessie J came out as bi-sexual ages ago :confused: