If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

How many married people do you know have cheated on partner?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

nicowa wrote: »

Who would reply to that?
    Someone up to the same shit I suspect.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Acoshla

I know a relative of mine who cheated on her husband, but oddly everyone agrees he played his part in causing it, that he wasn't treating her very well etc. They're still together.

My friend's father is cheating on her mother, married over 30 years, rumours for the last 3 years, last year he left his wife abruptly, but came crawling back a few months later saying it was all a lie, even though half the town knows about it. We actually gave him the benefit of the doubt (he claimed he had been depressed etc) until recently we saw him doing something very inappropriate with one of his employees. Now, what they were doing in itself wasn't absolute proof that they are having an affair, but given his history and the intimacy of what we saw them doing it's pretty much a given. I have to see this guy every week, and know that his wife has no idea and is delighted to have him back :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭steve9859

gcgirl wrote: »
    A guy i know who is getting married in 2 weeks has a ad in rude finder looking for sex his a freaking Dog.

Anyone who cheats has low self esteem personally i don't and there for i have no reason to cheat, basic rule if you wanna **** around don't get in a relationship!

Not necessarily, someone could have high self esteem, strong sex drive and weak will power or lack or respect for their partner and still cheat. I wouldn't throw around the low self esteem cliche around so fast.

Agree with that. I doubt that guy from the IMF had low self esteem!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 nextbestintown

Scumbags love it... Its a matter of morals, decency and class(not money). Its easy to see people who would cheat by the way they live.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,810 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

I work in a fairly large, mostly male company, at it's peak we employed about 250 people of which at best 7 or 8 were women. There is 1 woman here who has slept with at least 20 of the blokes that i know of for certain, almost all of them married. At Christmass dos and so on, the blokes would have their wives there and she would have no problem whatsoever talking and joking with them. I always found it amazing how easily she could do it, i mean imagine being in a room with the wives of 20 people who you'd had or were having affairs with, some of these affairs went on for years on end, all the while laughing and joking as if butter wouldnt melt in your mouth. I for one would not be able for it, i'd end up on valium for my nerves!
    This woman by the way is no spring chicken and certainly no looker, actually that's probably what deflected attention from her over the years. It was a definite education for me as to the prevelance of people having affairs and the type of people doing it. It's not always the dastardly husband breaking the blessed wives heart, for a fling with some gorgeous 20 year old free spirit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

stovelid wrote: »
    Saw a video online of a chick giving head at her hen night to a male stripper whilst she was wearing her wedding dress. Classy bint if there ever was one.

No less classy than finding and watching the video really.

Probably staged anyway. Porn companies would do anything for hits

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 bitchstalker

What a fuking stupid question to ask.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Its easy to see people who would cheat by the way they live.

It's like every time the watermark of shite appears to be reached, it somehow manages to lap higher.

stovelid wrote: »
    It's like every time the watermark of shite appears to be reached, it somehow manages to lap higher.

You obviously are one of them.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Scanlas The 2nd

Probably staged anyway. Porn companies would do anything for hits

Talk to a few male strippers and I think you'll find it happens more often than most would think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭vampire of kilmainham

i was at a wedding a few years back and the wife found her husband in the bedroom of the hotel having it off with another man:eek:

You obviously are one of them.

Not even slightly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

i was at a wedding a few years back and the wife found her husband in the bedroom of the hotel having it off with another man:eek:

o.O

Did she ask if they needed a hand? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 jimmyfish

cheating sucks

jimmyfish wrote: »
    cheating sucks

Probably why men do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

Yeah there are looooooooads of married folks cheating round these parts. All in the various different age groups too from young to old.

One girl only got married last year and has had a boyfriend the whole time, boyfriend lives in another town but she brings him over here!

Another married young couple who have their second kid on the way. Both of them are cheating on each other.

An older man has cheated all his life and has a new one now.
    Half the time they don't even hide it!!:eek:
    In fact the majority of the older ones all got married too young and mostly only because they got the woman knocked up. Nearly everyone of those couples are currently cheating now.

Know good few engaged dudes/ones in long term relationships who have cheated while away on stag dos or have attempted to get the chance to get cheating.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,822 ✭✭✭iPlop

Strange place this "Bumholio"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Smyth wrote: »
    Marriage = vow of monogamy

Married people shagging around != monogamy

Married people. Y U get married?

http://i.imgur.com/wudwP.jpg

Marriage is a vow of fidelity, monogamy and fidelity are not always the same things. There are plenty of relationships out there which have both partners being faithful to eachother while having sex with other people. And there are plenty of monogamous relationships where there is little fidelity.

I am 22, I can't and won't get into a serious thing right now because I know I would be far too tempted and eventually act. Luckily, I have the charm to be able to pull of having a couple of fcuk buddies who are specifically told I won't have a serious relationship. :) It's all about my blunt honesty. :D

Luckily, I have the charm to be able to pull of having a couple of fcuk buddies who are specifically told I won't have a serious relationship. :)

http://www.alien-earth.org/music/images/barry_white.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,816 ✭✭✭pebbles21

There one particular website exclusively for married people to meet for affairs,a friend of mine has used it and has met at least 5 women on it

Apparently the men pay a monthly fee and the women dont

• Closed Accounts Posts: 287 ✭✭wayfarers

I work in a fairly large, mostly male company, at it's peak we employed about 250 people of which at best 7 or 8 were women. There is 1 woman here who has slept with at least 20 of the blokes that i know of for certain, almost all of them married. At Christmass dos and so on, the blokes would have their wives there and she would have no problem whatsoever talking and joking with them. I always found it amazing how easily she could do it, i mean imagine being in a room with the wives of 20 people who you'd had or were having affairs with, some of these affairs went on for years on end, all the while laughing and joking as if butter wouldnt melt in your mouth. I for one would not be able for it, i'd end up on valium for my nerves!
    This woman by the way is no spring chicken and certainly no looker, actually that's probably what deflected attention from her over the years. It was a definite education for me as to the prevelance of people having affairs and the type of people doing it. It's not always the dastardly husband breaking the blessed wives heart, for a fling with some gorgeous 20 year old free spirit.

Single women who are over the hill, in a male dominated environment and go home every evening on their own to their 'Chef Lonely Heart Soup for One' will probably have no qualms about brazenly talking to some cuckolded wife if they've already been banging upwards of 20 guys from the same company. I'm assuming she was considered an easy lay amongst the men and she put herself in that position. Why should she be nervous about chatting to the wives at the Xmas do if she's got a reputation amongst the men?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 857 ✭✭✭FetchTheGin

Scumbag thing to do when it comes right down to it.

It's only low life filth that indulge in it... ;)

These people cheating should never have married. They should leave it to people who have decency and are ACTUALLY in love and are capable of commitment.

These people are obvious to spot. The pattern of their ways repeats throughout their sleezy lives...

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

i used to work the catering. was at a fair one day, and was talking to a man who sells chocolate covered strawberries.

Was asking why he wasnt around the day before and he burst out laughing. he had been hired to do this really posh, no expense spare wedding.

The Groom had gone missing just before the dinner and the bride's father found him shagging one of the bridesmaids.

the whole place erupted and the police were called. he said it was like something out of the movies.

Classy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

Strange place this "Bumholio"

Yup! :D
    There's a hell of alot more stories to be told wouldn't even know where to start. Too many unfortunately. All small towns are like that though, alot of the ones doing the cheating act like such high and mighty fcukers too! :eek:

Everybody and I mean everybody knows the craic....all except the husband/wife/fiance.

One married woman left her husband(but stills be's out and about with him:confused:) and is having an affair with a married man. This mans wife is also having an affair with another married man who was also having an affair with their mutual co-worker.

I could make a soap opera out of this place :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,098 ✭✭✭Finnbar01

As I said previously, I know a few people that have cheated, but one guy I know cheats with the same ugly person all the time and guess what, his wife is a stunner.

Conquest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭AeoNGriM

mackg wrote: »
    Hope you brought the hammer down on him

For those among us who aren't characters from a Hollywood action movie, he means kicked the living sh!t out of said co-worker.

It's only low life filth that indulge in it... ;)

These people cheating should never have married. They should leave it to people who have decency and are ACTUALLY in love and are capable of commitment.

These people are obvious to spot. The pattern of their ways repeats throughout their sleezy lives...

So True. Let the scum have thier fun though is what i say... Thats why there should be an Irish Jeremy K show...

irishbird wrote: »

The Groom had gone missing just before the dinner and the bride's father found him shagging one of the bridesmaids.

There are two types of male AH posters reading this: those with an surreptitious erection or liars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,535 ✭✭✭Raekwon

I used to work with a women in her mid thirties that was notorious for cheating on her husband with her younger co-workers, so much so that people joked behind her back that it was part of her interview technique :P She actually confided with one of the girls at a social night and told her that she only did it because her husband didn't pay her enough attention and that she was bored in her two year marriage. I suppose that there is nothing better to relive marriage boredom then shagging a 21 year old accounts intern in the back of your car after offering him a lift home :rolleyes: