Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Holland set to boot out Polish immigrants who can't find work after 3 months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 johnssss

I am sick of this same old double standard shi8te,It was to good for Irish to work in thge likes of Mc Donalds and B King and cleaning hotels, labouring etc during the boom with the same old (I am not bleedin worken for less dan a tena an hour fcuk da shi8t). How many scumbags do you see out there who have never lifted a finger and have been on the scratcher since day one,Older Raza,Baza and Chaza never having any intention to work ever and still seem to have enough money for drink, drugs and getting a free gaff,prams clothes etc payed by the tax payer.The unemployment rate during the boom was 4 percent, but still there was enough work for 400,000 pols and over 100,000 Lith, to name a few to come over here gain employment pay taxes,rent,etc it was good enough then.You can't apply for SW unless you have worked here for a certain time period and if the Irish goverment are stupid enough not to link all there services together you are wide open to fraud.Why dont we have PPS cards with photos and finger prints on them so when you go to the post office they can scan your finger print and see who you are when recieving your SW..(Ah sorry that would be to hard and difficult,give me a brake.)Instead they piss8d all our money away and no one blinks an eye lid(.Ah same old shi8e complain but dont do anything about it)everyone is bitc8ing about the economy but no one is doing anything about it.Just remember that alot of Irish are immigrating to other countries, how would you fell if you had lived in a country for more than 3 years and then countries like Australia say ah pee off we dont need ya anymore pee off back to your own country.And please how many people can speak Irish give me a break its the national language but no one accept anyone on TG4 can speak it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭Jarren

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Faith+1 wrote: »
    With Croatia joining in 2013, soon to be followed by Serbia, Bosnia and Macedonia things are only going to get worse.

If Turkey is allowed join it'll be the Cherry on the F*cked up sundae that is the EU.

We're aw DOOMED!!!!!
    Mena wrote:
    So much bitching and moaning and all it shows is a complete lack of understanding of how the EU free movement rules work. I posted this back on the second page and it seems only 3 people have read it and understood it. .

This country has got on perfectly well by avoiding facts, and its doesn't need foriegn feckers like you trying to destroy our indignant ignorant indigenous culture with them.
    Faith wrote:
    It's called having an opinion and freedom of expression..

...and not letting reality stop ye. Maith an fear.
    Faith wrote:
    peoples circumstances are directly affected by polish migrants in ireland today...

....dear o dear o dear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

.......o dear o dear o dear..................

• Closed Accounts Posts: 644 ✭✭✭wolf moon

old, but still cracks me up :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 DarylH

They literally cant do that, The UN will NEVER allow this. The EU wont allow it. Thats complete discrimination against Eastern Europeans, thats like when the English said The Irish cant Enter there stores. This has happend to our country we should be sympathetic towards the Polish we know what it is like to be them!
    Cop On and treat them like Human Beings.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 75 ✭✭toby08

I think the discussion really started when we joined the EU. Most voted yes for the handouts from europe not the long range implications, however that said the freedom of movement for work should be just that and persons from wherever coming to work in any country should be able to support themselves while not working. we talk about the welcome for irish abroad well for 5 years in the us and 6 in aus i certainly did not recieve any government benefits.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,474 ✭✭✭Crazy Horse 6

Holland is on a collision course with the EU over a threat to deport Poles and other eastern Europeans who cannot find work and withhold their state benefits if they don't speak Dutch

Could Ireland do the same here if Immigrants here can't get work and fail to speak Irish. :p

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2011096/Holland-set-collision-EU-plans-deport-Polish-immigrants-job.html
    Great idea tbh

No Its not, Not at all in anyway.

johnssss wrote: »
    I am sick of this same old double standard shi8te,It was to good for Irish to work in thge likes of Mc Donalds and B King and cleaning hotels, labouring etc during the boom with the same old (I am not bleedin worken for less dan a tena an hour fcuk da shi8t). How many scumbags do you see out there who have never lifted a finger and have been on the scratcher since day one,Older Raza,Baza and Chaza never having any intention to work ever and still seem to have enough money for drink, drugs and getting a free gaff,prams clothes etc payed by the tax payer.The unemployment rate during the boom was 4 percent, but still there was enough work for 400,000 pols and over 100,000 Lith, to name a few to come over here gain employment pay taxes,rent,etc it was good enough then.You can't apply for SW unless you have worked here for a certain time period and if the Irish goverment are stupid enough not to link all there services together you are wide open to fraud.Why dont we have PPS cards with photos and finger prints on them so when you go to the post office they can scan your finger print and see who you are when recieving your SW..(Ah sorry that would be to hard and difficult,give me a brake.)Instead they piss8d all our money away and no one blinks an eye lid(.Ah same old shi8e complain but dont do anything about it)everyone is bitc8ing about the economy but no one is doing anything about it.Just remember that alot of Irish are immigrating to other countries, how would you fell if you had lived in a country for more than 3 years and then countries like Australia say ah pee off we dont need ya anymore pee off back to your own country.And please how many people can speak Irish give me a break its the national language but no one accept anyone on TG4 can speak it.

Take a deep breath and then go learn to type the proper way.

pmcmahon wrote: »
    am i the only one in Ireland enjoying seeing children of immigrants with Irish accents and Irish friends,going to school and mixing like nationality is nothing?

I am with you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 johnssss

Crazy horse 6 don't be such a [EMAIL="di@k"]di@k[/EMAIL], maybe English is not my first language, and i am just saying it like it is.That is if your so perfect, it just [EMAIL="piss@s"]piss@s[/EMAIL] me off all this shi8e about immigrants, same old [EMAIL="cr@p"]cr@p[/EMAIL] maybe you need to look in the mirror buddy.:cool:

Crazy horse you have no thought put into your posts. You're very annoying and Immature.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 645 ✭✭✭TheHighRoad

My uncle owns a very large business and says that the Polish are 10 times more productive than any other nationality hes ever had to employ. Hes always saying that one Polish worker will do in a few days what it will take 8 or 9 Irish workers to do in week. I think a lot of the wealthy Irish business owners realise that Polish workers are a massive asset to their profits and will never allow this. That and its utterly xenophobic. If we do this then I hope karma turns around and sends ALL the Irish working abroad in Canada, America, Australia and the UK back here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭sollar

The solution is simple.. Polish and other nationalities are quite welcome here to work. Its good to see other nationalities working in ireland. The problem is with our social welfare system. If it was not so good people in general would not stay on it and abuse it and that includes irish people.

Why can someone on the dole 5 years get the same as someone on it 5 weeks. People still on the dole after 5 years should be put breaking rocks!!

I agree. Polish are very productive and are always looking for more work. One polish person I know works for Sky, A Chipper and a Shop. I'd imagine he never sleeps. Also the Polish could also give out most Irish business owners pay Irish people more for half of the work.

My uncle owns a very large business and says that the Polish are 10 times more productive than any other nationality hes ever had to employ. Hes always saying that one Polish worker will do in a few days what it will take 8 or 9 Irish workers to do in week. I think a lot of the wealthy Irish business owners realise that Polish workers are a massive asset to their profits and will never allow this. That and its utterly xenophobic. If we do this then I hope karma turns around and sends ALL the Irish working abroad in Canada, America, Australia and the UK back here.

ten times more productive.....? so your saying that what an Irish man does in 40 hours ..a Polish man does in 4 hours..how do Polish compare to other nationalties...is there statistics or tables of comparison... Polish versus UK nationals or French etc.... I,ve worked with Polish tradesman and I can tell you their work is no better or faster than the any other nationality

mattjack wrote: »
    ten times more productive.....? so your saying that what an Irish man does in 40 hours ..a Polish man does in 4 hours..how do Polish compare to other nationalties...is there statistics or tables of comparison... Polish versus UK nationals or French etc.... I,ve worked with Polish tradesman and I can tell you their work is no better or faster than the any other nationality

I would normally disagree but I have no grounds to say that I haven't worked with a Polish tradesman. Was this particular person just lazy or what?

DarylH wrote: »
    I would normally disagree but I have no grounds to say that I haven't worked with a Polish tradesman. Was this particular person just lazy or what?

sorry..I,ll correct that.......tradesmen

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,138 ✭✭✭paky

Chinasea wrote: »
    FYI - Of those that are in receipt of social welfare in the UK there is a significantly disproportionate amount of 'Irish' claiming benefits, and this is not today nor yesterday - this has been going on for the last 50 years - many of those in receipt will never work, are incapable of working and will therefore never contribute.

consider compensation for the 800 years of destruction they exposed this country too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭aligator_am

mattjack wrote: »
    sorry..I,ll correct that.......tradesmen

My opinion is that many of the Eastern European tradesmen learned the lazy attitude from Irish tradesmen, fellas used to 6 teabreaks a day.

What do you expect them to do when they see their Irish bosses drop everything at a moment's notice cause the kettle just boiled?

Eastern Eurpopeans are crazy hard workers, Asians tend to be the same, they put the vast majority of us Irish to shame on the work front to be honest.

DarylH wrote: »
    Crazy horse you have no thought put into your posts. You're very annoying and Immature.
    Oh no oh no someone on the interweb is telling me off.:rolleyes: Grow a pair dude. If you don't like my posts argue them don't make childish insults. Now jog on whilst the adults discuss things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭heidi_ho

at the moment the way it is in Holland is that you have to be contributing through work to the government for one whole year before you can claim any assistance with any type of social welfare. After that if you lose your job you must get a certain amount of signatures a month from turned down jobs to keep getting your social welfare. To be honest if you spent the whole year 1 working in Holland you must be able to pick up some of the language, if one didnt there is something seriously amiss...

I dont think the Daily Mail has done much research into this...

I think its a good idea and i wouldn't put it past the Dutch to put it in place... they have done so much by now to make it difficult for people to enter or re-enter their systems. Even Dutch people if they leave the Netherlands for 10 years they lose their nationality and have to go back to Holland like foreigners...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,138 ✭✭✭paky

Eastern Eurpopeans are crazy hard workers, Asians tend to be the same, they put the vast majority of us Irish to shame on the work front to be honest.

speak for yourself mate. im of the opinion that you shouldnt generalise about people whether its good or bad because it reeks of bull.sh.it which ever way you look at it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,018 ✭✭✭Mike 1972

heidi_ho wrote: »
    To be honest if you spent the whole year 1 working in Holland you must be able to pick up some of the language, if one didnt there is something seriously amiss......

Or your Job is based in the RLD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 245 ✭✭lanomist

Great idea,have no problem with Poles or other Europeans coming to work but not to draw welfare, a letter in the Irish Independent a few weeks ago from an Irish lady living in Oslo, her husband is a bus driver there and he is working with a Polish man for the last four years there and the Polish man is drawing dole and childrens allowence from Ireland all that time !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭heidi_ho

Mike 1972 wrote: »
    Or your Job is based in the RLD

You'd still be in Holland and unless you were deaf, then you'd be using sign language...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 415 ✭✭greenybaby

Ireland doesn't have the balls to kick foreigners out, simples :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭7sr2z3fely84g5

greenybaby wrote: »
    Ireland doesn't have the balls to kick foreigners out, simples :rolleyes:

Think would be against EU rules and the do gooders would have a field day,personally i don't think we are vocal enough in europe like france and britain.