Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork GAA Discussion Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 98 ✭✭corkrobinhood

I done a post there a few pages back,i have said why ,more than explained it.

As that article said ,the guy that busts hes balls all year ,has to make way for a lad thats a bit part player,that is not good for morale either and both teams will suffer.

I'll admit I didnt see it or passed over it,I must go back and have a look for it.

I'll disagree with you though on teams suffering. If a player is good enough,you play him,simple as that,thats up to a manager who believes in the abilities of his chosen panel. If hes not good enough,you play the next best man in that position.

That would be my feeling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 941 ✭✭✭yomtea98

In my opinion it should be one or the other. You'll fall between two stools doing both.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,276 ✭✭✭thinkstoomuch1

Harty Cup (Munster Post-Primary Schools Senior A Hurling) Quarter-Finals

Dungarvan CBS v Hamilton HS Bandon: Wednesday January 15th at 1:30pm in Castlemartyr.

Charleville CBS v Scoil Na Trionoide Naofa, Doon: Wednesday January 15th at 1:30pm in the Gaelic Grounds Limerick.

Thurles CBS v St Francis College Rochestown: Wednesday January 15th at 1:30pm in Cahir.

Ard Scoil Ris v Our Lady's Templemore: Friday January 17th at 1:30pm in MacDonagh Park Nenagh.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,782 ✭✭✭windy shepard henderson

deisedude wrote: »
    Galway were unlucky not to win it the year previous but went completely off the boil last year. I'd be very surprised if Cork got to the all ireland again but then again with JBM in charge you never know

cork are a much more organised unit then galway , over the years some of the stories that have come out of galway have been laughable

players not talking to players from rival clubs, club rivalries been brought onto the training ground and often the case good players left on the sidelines because of one reason or another, i heard one player was kicked of the panel for been late for training....well actually he was sitting in his car smoking a fag 5mins late and told the manager where to go when he was interrupted, some bizarre things have happened up there over the years

cork are more organised and know how to bounce back after a bad year.
    i remember in 99 a tipp man gave me and a mate of mine a lift from the ragg pub into thurles , he warned us that despite clare being red hot favourites that day that " cork as a wounded animal is the most dangerous thing of all"

i will never forget them words, he went on to use 1990 an example, i was only 16 at the time so i did'nt know what he was on about!! ..... clare never got within 5 points of cork that day cork went on to win the all ireland with jbm in charge at the time aswell!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 230 ✭✭Blue Magic

The Canon Michael O Brien game with Cork hurlers V UCC,is fixed for Saturday the 25th of January,likely start 2pm n the Marydyke ,i would think.

I heard the Cork panel is to be named within the next ten days,where that is true or not,I am not totally sure on that.

Great. Thanks

Blue Magic wrote: »
    Great. Thanks

No bother

• Registered Users Posts: 5,249 ✭✭✭slingerz

http://www.eveningecho.ie/2014/01/09/dual-players-cant-give-codes/

At last a great article with common sense prevailing.

great article and the author sarah is top totty too!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,296 ✭✭✭Horse84

slingerz wrote: »
    great article and the author sarah is top totty too!

Pic or GTFO ;-)

http://www.hoganstand.com/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=207316
    The proof of the pudding is in the eating.Chin tried ,fair play .and he could not do it.Whatever chance Walsh has,Eoin Cadogan at 27 won't be able to manage it,Alan Cadogan is already a Dual at U21 next year,and Cahalane will be doing extremely well to get back to he's best in Football next year ,after a serious,operation.
    Paudie Sul won't make any of the league unfortunately.

http://www.hoganstand.com/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=207316
    The proof of the pudding is in the eating.Chin tried ,fair play .and he could not do it.Whatever chance Walsh has,Eoin Cadogan at 27 won't be able to manage it,Alan Cadogan is already a Dual at U21 next year,and Cahalane will be doing extremely well to get back to he's best in Football next year ,after a serious,operation.
    Paudie Sul won't make any of the league unfortunately.

Yeah at least he tried though,Cadogan himself said he wanted to be able to look back in years to come when hes retired with no regrets,and he wants to try it so might aswell let him.

That does not make sense as,has he not tried ,in 2012 and failed?he's hurling was way off,for such a talented hurler lets call a spade,that year.
    It is only he who wears the shoe knows exactly how it fits,so if you want use ,the lets try option,it doesnt apply ,as he has been there,done that ,and worn that shoe ,and it clearly does not fit with him.

He said he looked at the Keane Veira documentary ,a splendid viewing ,and said he got this "No Regrets"from Keane ,fair enough.
    But Cadogan tried it .

Teddy Mac was the last man to and will be to ever win both bodes in 1990,Sean Og in 1999 was our best dual code player since,1999 getting and despite not being a natural full back against the odds played quite well against Meath,and was superb two weeks earlier against Kilkenny.

Those days are History.

I ,believe you must take the emotion ,and this fairytale view out of the decision ,you must be realistic.Of course I would love it to work ,but as Le Chin and Sarah O Donovan in her excellent piece ,are realistic to know,it won't happen.

Cadogan is a Keane fan like myself ,and I am not a massive soccer fan,I hope he takes Keanes mantra,Fail to prepare,Prepare to fail.
    At the elite level to win an All Ireland ,even to compete you must be 100 hundred per cent prepared ,or you are playing catch up before you start.

As Lee Chin,clearly like many others showed,you can not commit to both codes and give 100 per cent commitment to both,and in Keanes mantra if your not fully prepared,then it is not going to work.

In the basis of the argument ,a guy plays the game,he should have the sole responsibilty to make that decision is also debatable.Yes ,players ,are the main guys,the bread and butter to an extent of the game,so there view must be taken soley in most cases,however some times as they are so involved in the game itself ,they are blinkered understandably by reality ,and some decisions must be taken by others ,as a player naturally and understandably wants to play.Every player wants to play.I would worry if the did not.

But just cause he "Wants to"is immaterial in this case.

Take a jockey as an example.The Great Tony Mccoy rides a horse at 2.o clock at Chelthnaham.He has an unfortunate fall,and is injured.He is riding the Favourite in the Gold cup.He is in pain but when asked,he brushes of the pain,I'm fine,the sheer determination and single mindness that is in he's DNA that makes him a winner means if he could ride,he would.He would not think twice.He would ride in the race if he could.

I think Davy Russell a big Gaa man,and you would often see he's father at Youghal matches,was injured ,at a big festival,i think it may have been Chelthnam,had a fall,went out the next day rode a race,but then had to step down for a big race,as he struggled with breathing in a race,and had to spend time in hospital.

The decision in these cases were taken out of there hands,as they have bravery ,and such hunger they want to ride.
    Its not and rightfully there decision.Reality kicks in ,as safety is the priority.

The medical officer makes the call,hes is not emotion involved,purely makes a call on the facts presented before he's eyes.
    Colm O Neill was kicking around in Mallow last Sunday great to see.I'm sure he "wants"to play as soon as possible".If you handed him the No 13 shirt ,Sunday and said play,understandably he probably would.

Thankfully that won't happen ,as that decision is out of he's hands,when he plays will be a medical one purely made on that alone ,and not the "want"of the player involved.

In Corks case the managers like Jim Gavin did,must and should have made the call.As there sole responsibilty is not individual wants,it is what is good and benfits the team and players.The fact both managers see it as plausible in Cork despite huge evidence against it is a worry.It is not making a decision for the player,it is up to the player what code he picks,but they are just saying with the commitment and preparation required in one code you must be fully devoted to that code.Cadogan is such a ferouicous competitor he will want to do both ,for Cork.He knows no other way .I geuinely admire that.But if it means he can only do best at one code,i would prefer that.

When I said 'yeah but at least he tried" I was on about Chin.

You and me are just going to have to disagree on this topic.

Simple as that :)

There is no right and wrong in this debate,at the end of the day the decision will always rest solely with the player. If he or she chooses to play as a dual player its 100% their choice,after that it then comes down to management,selectors,clubs,training schedules,etc etc etc.

As I said at the beginning I would never stop any player from playing a sport they want to play.People can say a player is selfish to want to play both codes and not commit to one, yet you and me and everyone else will have our own reasons for wanting or not wanting them to play as dual players,but is that not selfish on our parts too.

And please do me one favour and stop with this 'emotion and fairytale' crap,like i'm treating it as some love sick GAA fan.Enough of that thanks!

Well I for one am over the moon Aidan Walsh is on the panel, if he wants to play football too more power to him. If it doesn't work out for him well at least he tried but he might have a really good year with the hurlers and commit to that 100% going forward at least he's giving it a go.

Similarly with cadogan he's a welcome addition back to the squad. While I don't think he's fantastic, he's a big game player and brings physicality and experience to the back line. I think Joyce should be given an extended run at 6 and leave cadogan at 3 for the simple reason is there isn't a whole pile to chose from in that specialised position.

We simply do not have the luxury of turning these players down if they want to play both. Simple as.

An awful day weather wise for football but a great test for the attuide and want of players trying to make an impression.
    A very strong south easterly wind.
    I hope Cork have to play against the wind in the second half and have to chase a lead.If we have the wind and have a big lead at half time,it's hard to know will Ul,be resoulte enough to really bring an intensity to the game,and will they fall away.

If they have a lead,they will be more inclined to get stuck in,and we need a test for the full match as it could be kerry next.
    Another big win ,a false dawn like last week is worth nothing to cork.
    A good test of our spirit,character,and belief if we have to chase the game.That has been the hallmark of Cork the last 7 years,that is one thing Counihan did bring,in fairness ,and credit for that was a huge character and never say die attuide.

A big day for some Cork players in laying down a marker.

The ptich condition itself won't be too bad.
    The wind and the rain is the problem.
    Burke of Ul is playing for Galway so he wont play today.

It is not and clearly shown to be the players 100 per cent choice,if it was ,Ciaran Kilkenny would be playing both ,hurling and football.Jim Gavin took that choice out of he's hands.

I have always adovocated Walsh is the best hope out of the other possibles for it to work.He is self-employed,year out of college,and he does not have any other commitments so he has a better recovery time,and also more he's own time to perfect he's touch.He has also being hurling consistently at Club level and performing well.
    Also Cork do not have any other half forward ready made ahead of walsh.Bill Cooper who I would like to see on the Cork panel ,and he would have been last year but for injury ,is behind Walsh ,in Walsh can score regulary and more proflic.
    Another County Champion,Aidan Ryan is a great grafter and ball winner but a converted Forward from half back and it shows.
    The Cork U21 team showed up nothing bar possibly the Lawtons.Walsh in truth,and I have always said he would and will be a huge asset to Cork hurling,and it frees Cronin or Harnedy for Full,particulary Cronin who lacks real pace for the half forward line or midfield.

At underage,Walsh was always seen as a more natural hurler.Football ,was second best but he mastered that ,with two all stars.
    All walsh needs to do is keep at the level of hurling he is at .He was a stand out in the intermediate final ,he done what you would expect an intercounty hurler do at that grade.

Cadogan is in Colledge and won't have the time with study as well.He had to miss tommorrows game over an exam,it is harder to juggle both codes.
    He is coming of a much lower level of hurling to walsh.When was the last game he excelled at for Cork?against a top four or at Club for Douglas.
    He was a fine hurler ,but he's touch in 2012 was poor.Yes a great point was made he brings phyiscality and aggression ,and he would not have allowed Clare waltz through ,the defence.
    Both man and ball would not pass him at the same time.I agree with that.

However,if hes touch is like 2012,or not vastly improved,he would cough up scores against Clare and be ruthlessy exposed.
    Clare are masters of the breaking ball and turning over position ,and you must have speed of hands,and a lightening ist touch.
    You got to pick the ball 1st time,as you won't get a second chance.
    Shane o neill who has a great ist touch fumbled a ball that lead to a goal,and Kearney who has a great touch,dropped a Nash short puckout,and Kelly put over a point.
    Cadogan would be exposed by clare.And while he has the phyicsal aggression ,and dogness to mark Honan ,if Downes who has an excellent touch or kelly,Cadogan marks ,he's touch must be up to the level,as Kelly speed of hurling is just second to none.When Sean Og had the Car crash in 2001,he gave up football,as he knew he needed to give a total commitment to hurling to regain to the level he had ,as he had missed a lot of hurling,and needed to focus on getting the body a hundred per cent .Cahalane,the word is wanted by the hurlers.Cahalane needs to follow Sean Og's example.

I agree totally Joyce should get an extended run at six.Mcloughlin,Egan and jamie nagle are all better options for the two other slots.Jamie Nagle was the best club half back all year,and has the aggression and bite Cadogan has but has a fine touch also.He was an outstanding u21 in 2011.Mcdonell is an option at 5 and 7.

There is better options at half back.What is interesting,is people forget Cadogan had many a critic at full back ,bar he's man of the match debut in 2009.The argument and view people had,was he had too much hurling,and was too attack minded for a full back in 2010 .And yes ,Cork are in a lack of quailty full backs.Joe Barry,Donagagh Duane,John Grace ,Patrick O'Mahony have all been the full backs for there county winning teams or ,in Barrys case county finalists.They do not seem to be Inter County level Full backs in abundance in Cork.
    Looking down the line Eddie Gunning, and Ian Cahill give us hope ,but that is a long way of yet,as these talents need time to develop.

However Cadogan has done nothing in hes time consistently to show he is the best option.Cork would be better off trying to find a natural full back,or find a player with similar attruibutes,and convert him to one.Jamie Nagle is worth a chance,Colm Spillane etc.

Cork will have to loose a few battles to win the war,at full back,in that there is no ready made replacement ,and they would be better served to give spillane time ,or Nagle.Throwing Cadogan in ,seems to me another short term soloution with a lot of risks.If he was hurling only ,he would have a chance maybee.
    Last two years,Cork have went for stop gap full backs ,in O neill and Murphy ,Mcdonnell should have be given time after the 2012 league final but wasnt and such that he's confidence was never recovered it is unlikey ,and the way he plays the answer.JBM , has been robbed by injury of Darragh Rodgers and Colm spillane at various times ,snd he had no choice.However ,going back to Cadogan is not a benfit going forward.

However ,if they did go with a new option,the long term success ,could be worth it ,as we would have a full back.
    The cork defence up to the final was immense,just one goal conceded ,with no full back was a credit to us.
    Once we find one,our defence would be super,as we have super corner backs and many more waiting in the wings.
    If Cadogan goes in at 3,and he is exposed what happens then.Where do we go?
    back to a player who has been giving 100 per cent commitment ,cant get a game ,but now our dual player hasnt worked we try him.Hardly a vote of confidence for a guy coming in.

People will be fast enough to criticise Cadogan if he's hurling is not up to it ,yet they want him to do both.
    Time will tell,but the odds are not in he's favour.

Game may not go ahead,there having another look at the ptich.Hardly anyone at it.

Game going ahead.Ul are missing a few,dessie mone is with monaghan ,and the offaly lads are out.
    Weak enough side,up front.O donughue and o rourke in full forward line.Strongest line.

O driscoll a good well taken goal.
    Cork 1-2to ul-0-0
    Cork against the wind.

4-8 to 0-6 start second half

Butcher good ,goulding fine goal and I think it was donnach got the last touch for atgoal.

Ul are poor,shows they have a weak side.
    John hayes has been extremely poor and unfortunatey my doubts on him are shown up again.Had a part to play in the third goal,but very poor.

He is off now and barry o driscoll is on.
    He just got a good goal,and is showing for the ball.

Cork 6-15 to 7.

Kerry next week in final meant to be mallow 2pm.
    Michael cahalane and pa callaghan have been called up to the hurling,apparently.
    Callaghan is hindered by a back injury so it remains to be seen if he will join but jbm is very keen to bring him on board.
    Great news if true.

That is good news. How bad is pa's back?

Horse84 wrote: »
    That is good news. How bad is pa's back?

Im not exactly a hundred per cent sure what the exact diagnosis is but he has been affected by a peristent injury in recent times.
    He is a savage talent and I wouldnt worry about he's underage form,when you see who managed him.

I will do a full report of todays match later.

Another game in Mallow ,a splendid ptich again.Mallow GAA had asked for the game to be delayed a half hour until the heavy rain abated,but as far as I am aware,Cork refused.
    And rightfully so,the ptich was fine,no water retention,bar by the sideline,so just play the game.
    Mallow are going a bit over the top,if they want to wrap the ptich in cotton wool .I remember going to Na piarsaigh v Newtown in the league and the match was called of last minute.The ptich was perfectly playable that saturday.
    The good news was there was match programmes today .

I watched Ul warm up in the top ptich at the other side of the main one across the road,and even though it was a make shift team ,the intensity of the drills under Kearns and he doesnt do laid back was great to watch,its easy to see why he is a top coach.

I then had a look at our set up.I wasnt greatly impressed to be honest,our set up was asking the players to do certain things ,i got the sense than,actually demanding it.Very nicey,nicey ,clap of the stuff.I feared that,as none of the selectors have a real presnce in management.You do not ask at intercounty,you demand and expect.

This game was not as tough as I thought,but as I posted at the start of the game,Ul had a few missing with Dessie moyne,ian burke,Mcnamee,o Connor,neville ,o meare etc out.As I said in the preview ,it was on the basis of Ul fielding a strong side,anything less and it would be a less of a challenge.
    At least with Kerry when they name the team,we know that will be the team midweek,and it will be the same team starting at sunday at 2pm.

In the game itself,Sexton and o Sullivan did seem to be vocal which was good to see.
    Early yet,but I wasnt inspired by Don davis.Too laid back.Driving home,i heard him being interviewed,and I was not impressed.It was all talk of lets put the shoulder to the wheel,hope for the best and we will see what we can do.That talk is ,uninspiring ,and in common with what normally managers that are unsuccessful say ,hope for the best.Time will tell.

Ken was very good in goal,contary to the myth he has no distance in kickouts ,he showed today he has.I had said he was there to command the backline and he done that,constantly telling them to keep shape.
    Mclouhlin good going forward and did not fare badly against o rourke ,but he was suspect at times,and people must remember o rourke is not at home in the corner,he lacks the wizardy of a corner forward.Much more home at half forward.

Clancy done okay ,wasnt tested by o shea,but was immense going forward ,had a goal chance well saved by the keeper,drove forward made one goal,and comfortable on the ball.A real possibilty with others at half back.Wont stay at full,too much football for there.
    Noel galvin had the job of marking ,o donoughue,and while he did take time to settle,jesus he did brillant.He was tight,fast ,tenacious and tough.Compare hes display to mcloughin ,and who they marked,it like comparing apples and organes.
    Galvin is a leading contender for no4.Superb.

Loughrey very good,held whyte well.
    Gould was brillant,balanced attack and defense very well,and got a super point late on,to show the confidence he has playing anywhere bar a forward.

Kevin o driscoll,done good ,but probably a few ahead of him for half back.
    Laoire was superb,great work rate,kickpassing,super link play,moves the ball at pace,real football intelligence,and got two great points and a goal,but donnachas ball would have went in anyway.
    Butcher,i am a critic of him,but today superb,work rate,won ball,drove forward at times.Deserves a chance against kerry but I do feel,walsh and leary or deane are the more complete package.
    Colm o driscoll ,got a nice goal,but did not stand out ,and better options ahead of him,attacking wise.
    Sugrue,a great grafter,lovely skill,feet like a ballerina ,is a player for the future.Had a great battle with t6 clancy who was by far and away ul best player at 6,orchestrating attack and defence well,full of poise and delivered some great long range passes.Massive talent.
    Kerrigan good and bad.Again super pace,but Must play for a full game.
    Goulding two great goalrworked hard,always showed for the ball.
    Doc was superb,two games in a row.A real leader,constanly roaring at lads to watch and mark up at kickouts.Any time a cork half back had ,he started he-s run always showing and demanding the ball.
    Cork are now playing faster ball in,he is thriving.He reminds of me ,of a big fish in a small tank,in that he was in danger of suffocation,under Counihan,in that slow laboured lateral football,meant he had no space as a forward ,with loads of defenders on him.

Now Cork show a real intent to move the ball at pace ,and he is now big fish in a large ocean in has more space,gliding around and making big waves.He really has the appetite and hunger,not past it by any means,and tormented kerry u21and highely rated ,martin tierney ,that he had to be subbed.

John hayes.Well,certainly not the best til last.Even he's fan club must admit he was woeful today.
    He did not even score I think,dropped ball,gave woeful kick passes and as I am sick to the teeth of saying,he goes missing in big games and wont show for or work and make runs of the ball,and today was just ul.Today he played himself of the cork panel ,but cuthbhert will stick pick him.
    Hayes playing in hes natural position,a man of he's age and expierence had no excuses today.

Last week the paper,the same paper  that said cussen was the answer for cork ,said  hayes was super against LIT.I mean it was pure pure ,in awe of hayes ,and how he got 1-4 against piss poor defending ,and how he was in similar standard to james o donughe,and hayes would have an indian summer.

Ffs,in all honesty ,LIT,were awful and the goal was a penalty.O donughe is an all star,hayes being compared to him is an insult to the kerry man.At a young age he has an all star,hayes never has or will come within an asses roar of one at 27.
    Yes he is a fine club player,in club games,sun on the back ,in he's home comforts but he lacks the edge and mentality for the big stage.He is a gentleman,and a nice lad by all accounts.
    My judgement is him purely as an intercounty forward.And he is not up to it.The west cork media,will blow him up.At the end of the day,it is not where you come from,just are you good enough for intercounty.He is not.Mark collins done very well as a sub,John O rourke,paddy kelly if fit,goulding,Donnacha,Hurley,Kerrigan,Vaughan(very good for CIT I hear)sugrue,mac eoin ,etc are all much better options.

Kevin crowley oozed class,when he came on,got a great point and sprayed the ball well .Hes cameo,you just know he is destined for greatness.Barry O driscoll got a good goal,cant read much in to it as the oppoisiton was poor,bv at the same time he showed for the ball ,and done more in he's cameo than Hayes who had way longer in the game.

The positve today was cuthbhert has credit due,matched hes talk ,and cork have showed a real desire,intent to move the ball at every opportunity at pace and direct.Cork hand pass not just to create an overlap.we in two games have kicked more fast ball than we did in the last two years and while there is lots of work to do ,and execution and accusracy must be improved in time,credit Cuthbhert ,the intent and desire to play fast open ball is there,and that is a welcome start.

The worry ,and time will tell and by the team picked to play a stronger kerry team in Mallow at 2 next sunday ,will reveal ,is have the management learned from the 1st two games,clearly some playes are not at this level.
    He has seen them in two games,it gives you an idea.
    The ul team were poor and no test really,better than LIT though.
    The games from here on,Kerry ,then the league will reveal a lot about the management in have we a plan A and B, and are the right players being picked.
    The honeymoon period with LIT,and Ul ,is over,from now on every game gets harder.
    Credit cuthbhert for playing fast open football,and giving leary,crowley,sugrue,galvin game time but still questions marks remain over others.
    Roll on next Sunday,a dry day please god,so both teams can play fast,open attack minded football.and we can learn more about our defence,and how our attack is against a good team.

A good piece in the Sunday Times today about the demands on young players and how Cahalane had a hip operation at 21 and how he was with seven different teams last year .

• Registered Users Posts: 203 ✭✭Midlecat

Ten euro in to that match in Mallow was beyond cheek. Thought it would be a fiver max.considering its mcgrath cup. Cant afford next sunday as a result now.

Thinkstoomuch1.....I must sit beside you in Mallow next Sunday because you see games I never see,and players I must not be watching :D

I'll give a report on the match later when i've more time,on what I saw for 70mins :)

Thinkstoomuch1.....I must sit beside you in Mallow next Sunday because you see games I never see,and players I must not be watching :D

I'll give a report on the match later when i've more time,on what I saw for 70mins :)
    Ah stop you think john hayes was good?raise any point you want ,and I will answer o_O
    What you see is your own buisness ,with the greatest respect ,it wont keep me awake at night.:|

John hayes,i know you are a fan,lets call a spade a spade,he didnt even score a point.

Your standard of good and mine with respect are completly different ,so thanks for the offer:-o,but I will decline sitting beside you,i would have to spend too much time ,telling you what you need to kno:|i couldnt focus on the match:-o
    I prefer to give a match total focus.

Who mentioned John Hayes? Did I?

You seem to have some issue with John Hayes,your initial match report mentioned every player,I mentioned none in my brief post,yet straight away you're on the Hayes story again?

Telling me what I need to know????? You my good man are an arrogant and ignorant individual.

Maybe you should spend more time giving the match 'total focus' as you call it and less time posting up match reports.

With respect,of course.

• Registered Users Posts: 230 ✭✭Blue Magic

Punctuation is key for these forums to work. Just a note.

Great development if it's true that Pa O'Callaghan & Michael Cahalane are on the panel. Two excellent young hurlers. I have, in particular, seen a lot of Cahalane in last two years. He reads games very well, has great skills and is a decent athlete too!

Who mentioned John Hayes? Did I?

You seem to have some issue with John Hayes,your initial match report mentioned every player,I mentioned none in my brief post,yet straight away you're on the Hayes story again?

Telling me what I need to know????? You my good man are an arrogant and ignorant individual.

Maybe you should spend more time giving the match 'total focus' as you call it and less time posting up match reports.

With respect,of course.
    I do not,i judge players who play for cork.
    I think john hayes was a super super u21 and I think he has unreal natural talent.
    Simply ,all my point is as shown before and today,extremely inconsistent.Hot and cold,he is.
    At intercounty ,that is no good.You must be good every day.Simple really.
    And yes lad,I mentioned every player,15 men make up a team ,so to be fair and equal,if I judge one ,I judge them all

You were fast enough to make a remark ,about me obivously watching a match,and I needed to be in your company ,as if I needed ,a lesson on how to read a match.You more or less,said I was completely,wrong with my views,just a half ,hearted view,without saying exactly what you thought yourself,but I'will say later..
    So ,lad ,if you want be like that no bother:-o

Work away ,please gives your view on Cork,throw up a match report,and enlighten me where I was wrong,and if I agree,I will tell you,if I don't I will say I ,and sure we can always agree to disagree .:-)
    And lad ,me Good man ,please do me one favour ,keep it GAA:-)