Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish Promotions Thread *Please read post 1* (*Mod Warning Post #3947)

• Registered Users Posts: 182 ✭✭FFPW Office

How many of you Boards.ie'ers will come to the show if we were able to agree a deal with Devitt of this Liberty Hall show? Thanks this post.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭Hashtag_HEEL

How many of you Boards.ie'ers will come to the show if we were able to agree a deal with Devitt of this Liberty Hall show? Thanks this post.

I'd go if Devitt is there!

• Registered Users Posts: 128 ✭✭sixfingered

I'd be pretty interested as well!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Sirsok

I shall venture up to this...was gonna go UFC but didn't bother , a wrestling show sounds perfect

• Registered Users Posts: 14 CaptainD

In what would probably his last match in Ireland or the Indies, oh hell yeah I would be interested!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Ape Lincoln

I legit said offered to pay Devitt's Dart fare if you could book him :p

Am thinking about going to the Liberty Hall show anyways. Is the ring on the stage or in the basement? The stage doesn't have a wall behind it.

• Registered Users Posts: 182 ✭✭robvondoom

Devitt and Ligero on the same card? You sir, have gots my monies.

July 19th 2014, Liberty Hall Theatre Dublin

Just over one month away. Please visist our Facebook event page for all news relating to 'The Brawl at Liberty Hall'

https://www.facebook.com/events/1402945409992134/

10406562_632298956858883_5535201164858221307_n.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 158 ✭✭CCWrestling

Celtic Championship Wrestling will be visiting the following area's this August.

Fri 15th August - Ballydehob Community Hall, Cork

Sat 16th August - Clonakilty Community Hall, Cork

Sun 17th August- Horan's Nightclub, Tralee, Co. Kerry

For more info Like us on facebook https://www.facebook.com/celticchampwrestling

[IMG][/img]Clon_fixed.jpg

[IMG][/img]Ballydehob.jpg

[IMG][/img]Tralee.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Im thinking of going regardless of Devitt, Devitt would just be a great bonus.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,713 ✭✭✭Cianan2

beakerjoe wrote: »
    Im thinking of going regardless of Devitt, Devitt would just be a great bonus.

Ah it'll be a great show regardless, beak! They've got those 2 Ivan Drago's coming over too which should be epic as well!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Really wish this show was at 2pm matinee show so I could attend both it and the UFC.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,294 ✭✭✭YellowFeather

Hey guys

I started a thread there today about finding a wrestling event in Dublin for a big wrestling fan to go and watch in the next few months (July or August would be perfect). It was suggested that this thread would be a good place to ask in. Basically, this is for a birthday for somebody with special needs and, whilst it doesn't need to be a big event, it would be brilliant if they could attend a match and, if at all possible, even meet some of the participants and have a quick chat with them.

This doesn't have to happen on any particular date - it would be enough just to have it organised so that they could look forward to it. One thing though is that it would need to be a daytime event.

Thanks!

Hey guys

I started a thread there today about finding a wrestling event in Dublin for a big wrestling fan to go and watch in the next few months (July or August would be perfect). It was suggested that this thread would be a good place to ask in. Basically, this is for a birthday for somebody with special needs and, whilst it doesn't need to be a big event, it would be brilliant if they could attend a match and, if at all possible, even meet some of the participants and have a quick chat with them.

This doesn't have to happen on any particular date - it would be enough just to have it organised so that they could look forward to it. One thing though is that it would need to be a daytime event.

Thanks!

Our show in Liberty Hall Theatre, in Dublin's city center, takes place on July 19th. It promises to be a great, action packed show. The show is family friendly and has a bell time of 7pm finishing at approximately 9pm. There will feature wrestlers from Ireland, the Uk and beyond. There will be an opportunity for a meet and greet with all the wrestlers after the show.

We hope that you can make it on the night. If you need any more information please contact us through our Facebook page.
    https://www.facebook.com/FFPWIreland?fref=ts

The show is family friendly....

Is it? An extreme rules main event would suggest it's probably going to be pretty violent and thus maybe not family friendly. It's also an evening show with a bar meaning drunk people.

An entire WWE PPV is dedicated to the Extreme Rules concept and WWE is a family friendly production aswell as catering for the muture wrestling fan, this is the exact vision of what we hope to deliver on July 19th.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,491 ✭✭✭thebostoncrab

I'm heading to liberty hall regardless, but Devitt would be just lovely! ;)

July 19th 2014, Liberty Hall Theatre Dublin

Just over one month away. Please visist our Facebook event page for all news relating to 'The Brawl at Liberty Hall'

https://www.facebook.com/events/1402945409992134/

TICKETS AVAILABLE FROM www.ctb.ie or from WRESTLING MANIA in St. Stephen's Green Shopping Centre (any tickets purchased from wrestling mania are available for €10 and no need to pay the €1.20 booking fee.) Limited tickets available in wrestling mania.

Attn promoters please book:

b3u4jd.png

• Registered Users Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭Hashtag_HEEL

BOOK STEEN BOOK!

An entire WWE PPV is dedicated to the Extreme Rules concept and WWE is a family friendly production aswell as catering for the muture wrestling fan, this is the exact vision of what we hope to deliver on July 19th.

Ok. I don't find knocking someone through a table that is on fire or throwing metal steps at someone's head per recent WWE shows, to be be suitable for children. Their TVPG rating is for the benefit of advertisers however, they have have been incorporating more 'mature' content as of late.

[IMG][/img]brother_table_quiz_Poster.jpg
    adult image

• Registered Users Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Id love to go to that but alas its in cork.

Two shows today that I know of:

BrSrqbICIAAHRx2.jpg

2dm9ye0.jpg

Have to give out yards to all involved for 2 Unlimited not working/being booked more extensively around Ireland. They had to go to the UK before anyone I know knew about them. They tore down the house a couple of weeks ago at Rev Pro and have been rewarded/trusted with THIS:

BrN4pgSIgAAkEMn.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 618 ✭✭✭Pingi

Bought tickets to the above Rev Pro show last night! They also have OKADA, all 3 members of Too Cool and Evan Bourne on that show. Maybe we need an UK/Euro promotions thread? Love me a bit of WXW also.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,431 ✭✭✭the flananator

Who are 2 Limited? Are they Irish?

Pingi could tell you more than I can.

They are tag team (obviously) who seemingly only wrestle for Emerald Wrestling: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Emerald-Wrestling-Promotions/

The video is (deliberately) naff but PLEASE persist and watch all things they can do in a ring:

10337756_756115607773091_4522664996597462633_n.jpg

They came out of nowhere to be one of main talking points on a show featuring UK's best along with Devitt, Nakamura, Adam Cole and Kevin Steen.

• Registered Users Posts: 28 EWP Wrestling

Patrick and Jay Sammon (2 Unlimited) natives of County Westmeath, began training 4 years ago this August at a 3 Day Training Camp ran by Emerald Wrestling’s Head Trainer Eamon O’Neill.
    Eamon himself a native of County Offaly moved permanently to Portsmouth, England at age 20 to train full time at the FWA-Academy under the tutelage of “The Specialist” Mark Sloan (now DG-UK Promoter and founder of wrestlingstore.co.uk). After making his debut Eamon wrestled full time around the UK Circuit for the likes of All Star Wrestling, Premier Promotions, Frontier Wrestling Alliance, IPW UK, etc – taking on the who’s who of UK Wrestling and touring American, European and Japanese talent.
    After 8 years of wrestling in the UK and Europe on both a Full and Part Time basis, Eamon made the decision to move home to Ireland and threw the feelers out for interest in a Training School in the Midlands.
    A 3 Day Camp was set up for 6 aspiring Trainee’s who Eamon and one of the UK’s best technical wrestlers James Tighe put through their paces in 24 hours of training held over the 3 Days. Among the trainee’s were Patrick and Jay Sammon – who showed great promise early on.
    Regular weekly sessions were then scheduled which the Sammon brothers attended religiously in addition to following a strict nutrition, strength and conditioning program. After 18 months of intensive training, 2 Unlimited made their Professional debut in February 2012.
    The Sammon boys continued to practice their craft by training weekly with Eamon in addition to performing on regular Emerald Wrestling shows held the length and breadth of the Country.
    Eamon O’Neill consistently tells his trainee’s “You only get one chance to make a first Impression”. Since they began their training Patrick and Jay have had high ambitions - through hard work, patience and dedication, 2 Unlimited seem to have made a good first impression in their initial UK outings. However, there is still a lot of work to do which the lads are training hard to improve and develop.
    So that’s the full info on the “unknown” Irish Tag Team! Please keep supporting 2 Unlimited and keep supporting Irish Wrestling in general– never has the Irish scene been as busy with promotions running shows all over the Country, in addition to good opportunities to get involved as wrestler/ref/valet/announcer/etc.

And of course we’d appreciate if you could give Emerald Wrestling a LIKE on Facebook too!!

All the best,
    Padraig,
    Emerald Wrestling.

Celtic Championship Wrestling will be at the following areas for a huge weekend tour this August.

3 unique shows with different matches and rivalries every night! High flying American wrestling action you do not want to miss!
    Check out the event details below and after the full house at CCW Revolution II it is highly recommended that you get your ticket early and online to not miss out on the greatest Irish wrestling action.

➜ Fri 15th August - Clonakilty Community Hall, Cork
    Event Page: https://www.facebook.com/events/1496941520539334
    Tickets: https://entertainment.ticketsolve.com/shows/873517323

➜ Sat 16th August - Ballydehob Community Hall, Cork
    Event Page: https://www.facebook.com/events/755858131133234
    Tickets: https://entertainment.ticketsolve.com/shows/873517317

➜ Sun 17th August - Horans Night Club Tralee, Co. Kerry
    Event Page: https://www.facebook.com/events/305725159603444
    Tickets: https://entertainment.ticketsolve.com/shows/873517383

Tickets are 12 Euros for adults and 10 Euros for Kids for each show and available at entertainment.ie
    Doors open at 6:30pm and the bell time for the first match will be 7pm

summer_tour_header_619.jpg

For all the latest CCW news and info like us on facebook https://www.facebook.com/celticchampwrestling