Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

€25k invested in prize bonds

• Registered Users Posts: 714 ✭✭✭Agent Smyth

Winnings from 26/04/13 draw €50
    Last win 05/04/13 €50
    Total wins 2013 €300
    Total wins 2012 €375

• Registered Users Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭hairyprincess

Winnings from todays draw: €0

Total winnings since Feb 2010 on €500: €150
    Total winnings since Feb 2011 on €50: €0

• Registered Users Posts: 808 ✭✭✭pbwinner

Winnings from today's draw: €0
    Total winnings since Feb 2011 on €25k: €1100

• Registered Users Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭nhg

26/4/13 - €100
    Since November 2012 on 30K - €350.00

• Registered Users Posts: 289 ✭✭FoolsGold1

Winnings on 26/4/13 - Nil
    Last win 12/4/13 - €50
    Total winnings in 2013 - €500

• Registered Users Posts: 97 ✭✭XrayMike235

Winnings from last Fridays draw: €50
    Total winnings since October 2008 on €18K: €1350

Date of last win: March 29th (€50)

• Registered Users Posts: 905 ✭✭✭m8

When you cash these in how long before you get your money back?

Winnings from 03/05/13 draw €0
    Last win 26/04/13 €50
    Total wins 2013 €300
    Total wins 2012 €375

Date of last win: April 26th (€50)

If my figures are correct it would seem the PB fund is about 1,739,235,555 Euro at the end of Apr 13,
    Which means at the moment there are about 278,277,688 bonds.

During April I reckon the PB fund grew by 21,724,444 Euro,
    Which means there will be an extra 3,475,911 bonds in each draw during May compared to April.

I would estimate that on average there was a net growth in the PB fund of 987,474 Euro each working day during April.

m8 wrote: »
    When you cash these in how long before you get your money back?
    Usually in a week or two.

Winnings from today's draw: €50
    Total winnings since Feb 2011 on €25k: €1150

Winnings from today's draw 03/5/13 - Nil
    Last win 12/4/13 - €50
    Total winnings for 2013 - €500

• Registered Users Posts: 256 ✭✭leonards

First win. 50 on 3000 that I've built up over last 6 months.... How do I claim? Do I need to post certificate to prize bonds in Kerry?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭Cute Hoor

leonards wrote: »
    First win. 50 on 3000 that I've built up over last 6 months.... How do I claim? Do I need to post certificate to prize bonds in Kerry?

Congrats, no need to do anything, the cheque should arrive in the post today or tomorrow.

Winnings from 10/05/13 draw €0
    Last win 26/04/13 €50
    Total wins 2013 €300
    Total wins 2012 €375

Date of last win: April 26th (€50)

• Registered Users Posts: 665 ✭✭✭WhiteMan32

Winnings from today's draw: €50
    Total winnings since Feb 2012 on €12k: €200

• Registered Users Posts: 525 ✭✭✭betonit

total winnings on 3000: 375 (5x75)
    Bought Nov '06
    5 wins between 2006 & 2009
    Nothing since

Winnings from 10/5/13 - Nil
    Last win 12/4/13 - €50
    Winnings in 2013 - €500

Winnings from 17/05/13 draw €100
    Last win 26/04/13 €50
    Total wins 2013 €400
    Total wins 2012 €375

Total winnings since Feb 2011 on €25k: €1100

• Registered Users Posts: 665 ✭✭✭WhiteMan32

Total winnings since Feb 2012 on €12k: €250

Winnings from 17/05/13 - Nil
    Last win 12/04/13 - €50
    Total winnings in 2013 - €500

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭Starscream25

when i saw this thread first when it started nearly 2 years ago it inspired me to save up 25k as soon as i could so i could chance my luck with prize bonds. seeing so many 'no wins' and poor returns has really been quite depressing, not too sure will i put my cash in here. dont know what to do.surely somebody will win something big

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭eirator

when i saw this thread first when it started nearly 2 years ago it inspired me to save up 25k as soon as i could so i could chance my luck with prize bonds. seeing so many 'no wins' and poor returns has really been quite depressing, not too sure will i put my cash in here. dont know what to do.surely somebody will win something big

My understanding of the thread is that big wins are not the norm and that from an investment point of view its the number of small wins that will give you a return. If you want a big win why not buy a lottery ticket?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭Starscream25

eirator wrote: »
    My understanding of the thread is that big wins are not the norm and that from an investment point of view its the number of small wins that will give you a return. If you want a big win why not buy a lottery ticket?

ya i know, i see what your saying, odds are very highly stacked against a big win indeed. im just holding out for some hope of seeing someone here win something big, im rooting for all ye guys :) the accumalitive deposits on this thread must add up to something substantial, minuscule in the grand scheme of things tho.

• Registered Users Posts: 398 ✭✭d@rk l0rd

Prize bonds are a complete waste of money, invest the 25K in a high interest deposit account instead where you get a guaranteed return, e.g. KBC Bank.
    Of course there's the chance you could win a big prize with Prize Bonds, but those chances are miniscule.