Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sad,childish and bitter little victories..

• 26-04-2011 6:10pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭

A couple of beauties this week and i can't help but gleefully share:

1. Bumped into an ex on Dawson street at the weekend, she was holding her kid (presumably hers- though i think she's not even married, THE HUSSY!!!!). Could clearly tell its a girl, patted her ugly bald head and said Oh congratulations he's lovely, whats his name?. Could nearly hear her teeth clench as she politely told me Oh its a girl actually, we called her Sarah, she's so adorable blah blah. Ha Ha. I win!

2. Got a beauty outside Connelly station heading towards the Quays in the car last week in heavy traffic on Monday (fecking roasting if you remember), i was in the left lane sweating like a dog sucking in exhaust fumes, this smug git in a better car than me in the right lane, fecker tried to pull in front of me when the traffic started moving without even indicating which wrecks my head ( knew by the look of him he was then going to dart into the bus lane after and beat the traffic-just knew by his fat ugly face he'd try that stunt), so i didn't let him in, he gives me the finger and mouths FCK YOU, pulls in behind me instead (sad dweeb behind me happy to let anyone walk all over him), then i notice a garda car at the top of the bus lane, yer man hasn't seen him, he jumps into the bus lane (what did i tell you), races up, pulled over by cop. Took about 5 minutes for my car to reach the guard writing him a ticket 'cause the traffic was so bad, guard had his back to me, yer man could see me over the guards shoulder, i rolled down the window and gave him the sweetest V sign i've ever given anyone and mouthed FCK YOU!!!!!. YEEEESSSSS!!!!!!!!! HaHa, I WIN!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭moneyman

You're a very angry person :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

1. Bumped into an ex on Dawson street at the weekend, she was holding her kid (presumably hers- though i think she's not even married, THE HUSSY!!!!). Could clearly tell its a girl, patted her ugly bald head and said Oh congratulations he's lovely, whats his name?. Could nearly hear her teeth clench as she politely told me Oh its a girl actually, we called her Sarah, she's so adorable blah blah. Ha Ha. I win!

2. Got a beauty outside Connelly station heading towards the Quays in the car last week in heavy traffic on Monday (fecking roasting if you remember), i was in the left lane sweating like a dog sucking in exhaust fumes, this smug git in a better car than me in the right lane, fecker tried to pull in front of me when the traffic started moving without even indicating which wrecks my head ( knew by the look of him he was then going to dart into the bus lane after and beat the traffic-just knew by his fat ugly face he'd try that stunt), so i didn't let him in, he gives me the finger and mouths FCK YOU, pulls in behind me instead (sad dweeb behind me happy to let anyone walk all over him), then i notice a garda car at the top of the bus lane, yer man hasn't seen him, he jumps into the bus lane (what did i tell you), races up, pulled over by cop. Took about 5 minutes for my car to reach the guard writing him a ticket 'cause the traffic was so bad, guard had his back to me, yer man could see me over the guards shoulder, i rolled down the window and gave him the sweetest V sign i've ever given anyone and mouthed FCK YOU!!!!!. YEEEESSSSS!!!!!!!!! HaHa, I WIN!!!!!!

1) you sound like a gimp
    2) Execellent - hate gits that try that, glad he got a ticket!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 658 ✭✭✭MIRMIR82

Ha ha - best laugh i had all day!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

Oranage2 wrote: »
    1) you sound like a gimp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 387 ✭✭DaveDaRave

what is wrong with you ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Phoenix Park

moneyman wrote: »

i prefer sad,childish and bitter thank you very much :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

Someone tried to jump the queue in a shop today & when I pointed it out to them they said 'yeah, and'?.
    I took great satisfaction when the man standing behind me said 'yeah the queue starts back there so move'.

A small little victory.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71 ✭✭Whahey!

Brilliant!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 158 ✭✭van der vart

in a pub one night when an elderly lady came in selling scratch cards.
    it ok to say no thanks if you want, but this knob had to try and be funny and mock the poor woman.Me and my mate said we would take one just to shut him up. Result, mate won 200 quid on the ticket the knob was offered.
    Just to rub it in mate, bought everyone a pint except the knob.

in a pub one night when an elderly lady came in selling scratch cards.
    it ok to say no thanks if you want, but this knob had to try and be funny and mock the poor woman.Me and my mate said we would take one just to shut him up. Result, mate won 200 quid on the ticket the knob was offered.
    Just to rub it in mate, bought everyone a pint except the knob.

just to rub it in to who? yer man? i don't condone what he did, thats not childish or sad, thats just feckin horrible,i'm a true gent compared to that guy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 158 ✭✭van der vart

just to rub it in to who? yer man? i don't condone what he did, thats not childish or sad, thats just feckin horrible,i'm a true gent compared to that guy!

Everyone is mate, I think he got that point when everyone got a pint except him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 295 ✭✭couldntthink

Fair play. It's the small victories everyday that make the difference.

I was in traffic one day and pulling out to turn right at a box junction. A guy tried to stop me pulling out even though I was going right and he couldn't clear the box. I pulled out on front of him and forced him to brake in the middle of the box. He honked and mouthed something. I stopped right on front of him did the classic V sign that Fr. Dick Byrne uses in the Eurosong episode of Father Ted. Big smile on my face. He went nuts inside the car he literally started screaming and I laughed at him and drove off. I felt good all day. Mainly because I was in the right and he was such a knob jockey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 167 ✭✭jomc

Fair play. It's the small victories everyday that make the difference.

I was in traffic one day and pulling out to turn right at a box junction. A guy tried to stop me pulling out even though I was going right and he couldn't clear the box. I pulled out on front of him and forced him to brake in the middle of the box. He honked and mouthed something. I stopped right on front of him did the classic V sign that Fr. Dick Byrne uses in the Eurosong episode of Father Ted. Big smile on my face. He went nuts inside the car he literally started screaming and I laughed at him and drove off. I felt good all day. Mainly because I was in the right and he was such a knob jockey.

178.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭J_E

I love this guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 295 ✭✭couldntthink

That's the one. Oh yes. Most annoying thing you can do to someone to say f you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Pity you didn't just post the second story which was a classic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

moneyman wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

easyeason3 wrote: »
    Someone tried to jump the queue in a shop today & when I pointed it out to them they said 'yeah, and'?.
    I took great satisfaction when the man standing behind me said 'yeah the queue starts back there so move'.

A small little victory.

I was in the Spar around corner from my old office. Got my lunch from the deli and proceeded to the counter. There were no staff behind the counter at this stage. There are three cash regs there and there was a young one standing with her arms full of groceries waiting to be served. I walked up to a different cash reg and for some reason the staff member decided to serve me first.

The young wan in her thick Dub knacker accent accent says " oi f*cker do you know what the fcuk a queue is" and made sure half the shop heard her roaring at me.

At this stage there were two people standing behind me so I turned to her and said " of course I know what a queue is, it generally when more than one person is standing in single file one behind the other waiting to avail of a service or purchase a product and I just started one and you can join it at the back if you like for no charge"

That shut her up...............

Ironicaly I hate queues and if I am in a shop and the queue is more than 5-6 people I walk out.

frAg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

1. Bumped into an ex on Dawson street at the weekend, she was holding her kid, Could clearly tell its a girl, patted her head and said Oh congratulations she's lovely, whats her name? Then I walked off home wondering what might have been and cried myself to sleep that night,I still love her!

2. Got a beauty outside Connelly station heading towards the Quays in the car last week in heavy traffic on Monday (fecking roasting if you remember), i was in the left lane sweating like a dog sucking in exhaust fumes, this smug git in a better car than me in the right lane, fecker tried to pull in front of me when the traffic started moving without even indicating which wrecks my head ( knew by the look of him he was then going to dart into the bus lane after and beat the traffic-just knew by his fat ugly face he'd try that stunt), so i let him in cos I'm a good citizen. I then continued on my journey home which took another 25 mins to complete. During said journey I thought about what I could have for my dinner!

FYP :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

When you're sitting in traffic and some gimp comes down the bus lane with the attempt of squeezing in, usually the executive type.

When the traffic starts to move I smile as I pin the front of my car to the car in front of me and watch as he has to stay in the bus lane.

If I could get a troll face decal for the back window it would be most suitable, with the words "Problem?" under it.

/off to eBay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Driving along the quays in Dublin there a couple of months ago a Golf GTI was randomly trying to overtake just about everyone using the bus lane. Anyway this ****er tries this with me and pulls in front of me then breaks suddenly and I almost go into the back of him. Queue much anger from myself.

Anyway, I turned to herself and said I would really loved to have had the coppers there to see that so the twat would get a ticket.

So, he tried to overtake again using the buslane except the car in front of him is an undercover cop car, which then proceeds to pull him over.

Sweet justice. had a great laugh driving by him.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,838 ✭✭✭midlandsmissus

Op you have a gift for writing. Great laugh. Tell us some more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,108 ✭✭✭RachaelVO

Charlie Sheen is on boards... HOW COOL!!!

The girlfriend one meh... that's a bit like kicking a dog.

The traffic one, makes you a demi god!!! I would have sold tickets for that one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,201 ✭✭✭amacca

what I found funny about the first one above (apart from the fact its funny on its own) is the fact that my dad is able to do stuff like that without even trying or even being aware of it some of the time

eg: mother in law makes apple tart for tea years ago....mam asks him did he like that expecting the stock "it was lovely - absolutely gorgeous - thanks very much mother in law" type platitudes instead dad responds with a " it was nice but not as nice as mrs jones used to make"

aunt got house completely painted and gardens all done etc over the summer and we were over - naturally we got the grand tour from gushing proud aunty...dad after a while "its lovely, what colour did they paint the plinth?" there was no plinth on the house as it was an old house.....aunt thought he already knew this as he done a lot of building work...I still dont know to this day if he meant it or was just daydreaming and didn't think...aunt clammed up almost immediately

waiting for a hearse to arrive to removal of a distant relative in a church...it was quite late ...everyone getting fidgety at this stage after 40mins+ of a wait....dad remarks "I wonder if he got away on them?"...all the back seats start rocking with laughter.....this is one of the few times I have ever seen my mother properly mortified....didn't talk to him for weeks afterwards...I though she was was going to physically harm him at the time.

class!..... my dad, the Rodney Dangerfield of rural ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

amacca wrote: »
    what I found funny about the first one above (apart from the fact its funny on its own) is the fact that my dad is able to do stuff like that without even trying or even being aware of it some of the time

eg: mother in law makes apple tart for tea years ago....mam asks him did he like that expecting the stock "it was lovely - absolutely gorgeous - thanks very much mother in law" type platitudes instead dad responds with a " it was nice but not as nice as mrs jones used to make"

aunt got house completely painted and gardens all done etc over the summer and we were over - naturally we got the grand tour from gushing proud aunty...dad after a while "its lovely, what colour did they paint the plinth?" there was no plinth on the house as it was an old house.....aunt thought he already knew this as he done a lot of building work...I still dont know to this day if he meant it or was just daydreaming and didn't think...aunt clammed up almost immediately

waiting for a hearse to arrive to removal of a distant relative in a church...it was quite late ...everyone getting fidgety at this stage after 40mins+ of a wait....dad remarks "I wonder if he got away on them?"...all the back seats start rocking with laughter.....this is one of the few times I have ever seen my mother properly mortified....didn't talk to him for weeks afterwards...I though she was was going to physically harm him at the time.

class!..... my dad, the Rodney Dangerfield of rural ireland.

I betcha he gets no respect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 386 ✭✭The Minstrel

Everyone is mate

Do we have to call each other "mate"? This is not Australia.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 238 ✭✭Wheelie King

Good one from about 15 years ago from a banklink machine just off Grafton street. It was a weekend night and there was a fair size queue at the machine full of anxious drinkers trying to get a few quid out. I was about 5th or 6th in the queue when three office type pricks walked right up the front and stood in behind the girl taking money out. When she moved they darted in to the machine to get some cash. The bloke behind them did'nt seem to give a fu ck and let them go about there business looked like he did'nt need the trouble but a girl behind him mentioned to them that the queue started back down the path and she was in a hurry. They proceeded to call her a "slut" and to "go find someone to blow". With that the bloke who did'nt look like he gave two fu cks took off his jacket and told them that he was going to "teach them a lesson" to which the pricks responded with laughter.

They picked on the wrong bloke as he made mince meat of two of them whilst the other bloke did a runner. He then put his jacket back on and told the girl to go ahead and get her money out as he was in no hurry. Fecking hero.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Fremen

I was walking down the road minding my own business when a child of about four or five flies by me on a scooter, coming within about six inches of hitting me.

He paused at the end of the road, so when I caught up to him, I booted him into a hedge and was on my way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,564 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

Would hollowing out someones fishfingers and poking dog **** in count as a bitter childish thing to do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,033 ✭✭✭thebullkf

second story was good. the one above :confused: is moronic tbh.

what age are you OP?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭mackeire

Good one from about 15 years ago from a banklink machine just off Grafton street. It was a weekend night and there was a fair size queue at the machine full of anxious drinkers trying to get a few quid out. I was about 5th or 6th in the queue when three office type pricks walked right up the front and stood in behind the girl taking money out. When she moved they darted in to the machine to get some cash. The bloke behind them did'nt seem to give a fu ck and let them go about there business looked like he did'nt need the trouble but a girl behind him mentioned to them that the queue started back down the path and she was in a hurry. They proceeded to call her a "slut" and to "go find someone to blow". With that the bloke who did'nt look like he gave two fu cks took off his jacket and told them that he was going to "teach them a lesson" to which the pricks responded with laughter.

They picked on the wrong bloke as he made mince meat of two of them whilst the other bloke did a runner. He then put his jacket back on and told the girl to go ahead and get her money out as he was in no hurry. Fecking hero.
    Not your usual chat up line. Bet he got the ride!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 901 ✭✭✭ChunkyLover_53

Was on a unarmed Army/ Garda checkpoint on the Border during the Foot & Mouth Crisis a few few years back. It was in the back ass of monaghan somewhere. Saw 2 cars all night. I was on a 12 hour shift while the Garda on the Checkpoint was their for 8. So the first Garda who was there left after 4 hours, he had let me sit in his own car & we listened to the radio & talked crap, his relief showed up in his own car too & when the other guy left we talked for a bit then the new Garda said 'Well I'm off to get me head down...I'd let ya in my car but we're not insured to use them while I'm working.'

Yeah, nice one, whatever. So I built a bivvi (a shelter) at the side of the road & sheltered there for the night. It rained during the night & the ditch I'd built the bivvi beside started to fill up quickly so had to relocate in the dark. I was not a happy camper.

Anyway next morning my relief arrives in the jeep to pick me up & bring me back to barracks. I'm like a drowned rat at this stage, I handed over to the next lad & told him the story. Then suddenly the Garda's car starts ticking over. He can't start the engine. He jumps out and looks at me 'Here lads, have ya got any jumper cables or can ya give us an auld push?'

Before anyone could say anything to him or even before I knew the words were coming out of my mouth, in my best Dublin brogue I said, 'Sorry bud, We're not insured to go near your own cars while you have them at work' I jumped into the jeep & said to the driver to go quickly. Left my mate there to repair Garda/Army relations.

Whilst i physically drove out of there, the mental image I had was of me Moonwalking away whilst giving the fingers & laughing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

thebullkf wrote: »

what age are you OP?

Thing about annoying an ex that dumped you is that you can't be so bad about it that it actually validates their bad opinion of you.

Sure she only very briefly discussed it with her new man before she rode him into the mattress that night though. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,130 ✭✭✭talla10

Chuck Norris eat your heart out :D

Few weeks ago waiting for a bus a little sh1tbox car drives past with 4 teenagers inside who thought they were **** cool finally being in a car without mammy.The driver slows down , looks at us and shouts 'Bus W**kers' like in the Inbetweeners, they all roar laughing and two in the back give us the fingers. However they didnt observe what was ahead on them and BHAM!!! into the back of a brand spanking new 2011 car..Funny in itself but this car had blue lights, GARDA, written on the side and two very pissed off looking coppers got out!!

At this stage everyone around watched as the boys got such a bollicking and then the car was searched. Two more Garda cars arrive,a sergeant gets out and asks for any witnesses. About 5 of us almost ran over to tell what happened!!In the end the car was seized driver was arrested and three other gimps had to walk up past us the way they came, pure scarlet and all eyes on them!!Classic!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 259 ✭✭juma

talla10 wrote: »

Few weeks ago waiting for a bus a little sh1tbox car drives past with 4 teenagers inside who thought they were **** cool finally being in a car without mammy.The driver slows down , looks at us and shouts 'Bus W**kers' like in the Inbetweeners, they all roar laughing and two in the back give us the fingers. However they didnt observe what was ahead on them and BHAM!!! into the back of a brand spanking new 2011 car..Funny in itself but this car had blue lights, GARDA, written on the side and two very pissed off looking coppers got out!!

At this stage everyone around watched as the boys got such a bollicking and then the car was searched. Two more Garda cars arrive,a sergeant gets out and asks for any witnesses. About 5 of us almost ran over to tell what happened!!In the end the car was seized driver was arrested and three other gimps had to walk up past us the way they came, pure scarlet and all eyes on them!!Classic!!

Jesus Christ, how f**king long were you waiting for that bus?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,365 ✭✭✭✭walshb

So, you're still into her then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭angelfire9

talla10 wrote: »

Brilliant! Absolutely brilliant :pac:

• Subscribers Posts: 696 ✭✭✭FlipperThePriest

You've great patience, I wouldn't be happy unless the p***ks realised they were in the wrong. About a million roundabout stories spring to mind.

Two weeks ago driving along around 80k in traffic on a country road. Twat in a lorry cab behind me right up my arse kept inching closer and closer. This was going on for about 5 mins when I had enough... hit the brakes just enough to make him brake (wasn't dangerous as I was looking at how close he was) he obviously hadn't been watching and slammed the brakes when he saw my lights..he stuck to the road, lovely sound of screetching - music to my ears, even the guy behind him had to dart to the hard shoulder to avoid him (obviously also tailgating)... so I got two birds with the one stone, and as they sat there motionless I just drove on big grin!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

few years ago was on a 45 bus into town and got to the stop outside the RDS.
    at the stop was 6 or 7 girls (about 20ish, real d4 type), and a couple of male students.
    all of the girls wait til the bus has stopped and opened before rummaging in their purses for change, not even starting to get on the bus, but at the same time blocking the students from getting on.
    eventually the two students barge their way through, swipe their student tickets. the driver shuts the door, drives off and leaves the girls behind.
    the look on their faces was priceless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

juma wrote: »

If it was a Dublin bus they would probably get to see the court appearance too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭Brendan Flowers

zippy84 wrote: »
    You've great patience, I wouldn't be happy unless the p***ks realised they were in the wrong. About a million roundabout stories spring to mind.

Two weeks ago driving along around 80k in traffic on a country road. Twat in a lorry cab behind me right up my arse kept inching closer and closer. This was going on for about 5 mins when I had enough... hit the brakes just enough to make him brake (wasn't dangerous as I was looking at how close he was) he obviously hadn't been watching and slammed the brakes when he saw my lights..he stuck to the road, lovely sound of screetching - music to my ears, even the guy behind him had to dart to the hard shoulder to avoid him (obviously also tailgating)... so I got two birds with the one stone, and as they sat there motionless I just drove on big grin!

I dont care if I get banned because this has to be said.....

Brake testing a lorry, you sir are a fcuking idiot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,324 ✭✭✭tallus

Nice Story OP.

I absolutely love seeing drivers who use the bus lanes illegally get their comeuppance!

Cheers :))

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

zippy84 wrote: »
    Not saying the other guy was in the right or anything, but you shouldn't have done that.

thebullkf wrote: »

what age are you OP?

Hello there. I am 31 years old. I'm disappointed you didn't like my first story. If you think I overreacted to a girl who dumped me FOR NO LEGITIMATE REASON WHATSOEVER (yes NONE), who smugly offered a "well well! look who it is! how have you been!" to me and expect me not to take the bait...well, maybe i'm a smaller man then you, what else can i say. If she'd any respect for me whatsoever she'd have crossed the street and not waved some new baby in my face,the only reason anyone does that is just to say HA HA LOOK AT ME, I'M HAVING SEX: HERE'S THE PROOF I MADE A BABY, YOU'RE NOT GETTING ANY, HA HA, SCREW YOU.
    Maybe a bigger man would have walked away. I couldn't. I'm weak. People are so touchy nowadays to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,130 ✭✭✭talla10

juma wrote: »

About 45-50 mins it was a sunday but the time flew :pac:

Good oul Dublin Bus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,108 ✭✭✭RachaelVO

Hello there. I am 31 years old. I'm disappointed you didn't like my first story. If you think I overreacted to a girl who dumped me FOR NO LEGITIMATE REASON WHATSOEVER (yes NONE), who smugly offered a "well well! look who it is! how have you been!" to me and expect me not to take the bait...well, maybe i'm a smaller man then you, what else can i say. If she'd any respect for me whatsoever she'd have crossed the street and not waved some new baby in my face,the only reason anyone does that is just to say HA HA LOOK AT ME, I'M HAVING SEX: HERE'S THE PROOF I MADE A BABY, YOU'RE NOT GETTING ANY, HA HA, SCREW YOU.
    Maybe a bigger man would have walked away. I couldn't. I'm weak. People are so touchy nowadays to be honest.

Oh Jesus, you have some seriously unresolved issues with this chick, which really seem to have made you a wee bit paranoid! You may just need to realise she just didn't fancy you anymore, and now you're best off out of it... Maybe don't be a bigger man, maybe just continue your meds!!!

Second story still brilliant!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,211 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

Well I thought the first story was hilarious. Life's too short to try and be the bigger man and pretend something doesn't bother you. Holding grudges is fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

[...]FOR NO LEGITIMATE REASON WHATSOEVER (yes NONE), who smugly offered a "well well! look who it is! how have you been!" to me and expect me not to take the bait[...]HA HA LOOK AT ME, I'M HAVING SEX: HERE'S THE PROOF I MADE A BABY, YOU'RE NOT GETTING ANY, HA HA, SCREW YOU[...]
    People are so touchy nowadays to be honest.

They sure are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

Ah love these little epic tales of self victory :D cheered me up this evening so ty there!
    And great first story OP, I totally get you on that tbh :)

• Subscribers Posts: 696 ✭✭✭FlipperThePriest

I dont care if I get banned because this has to be said.....

Brake testing a lorry, you sir are a fcuking idiot

Firstly as was said, it was a cab, not a lorry carrying a load, bit of a difference when braking is concerned, and secondly - I'm not about to risk my safety for some arsehole tailgating; yes I broke, I didn't exactly slam them on, far from it actually, - he musn't have paying attention and simply panicked when he saw brake lights, he was never near enough to hit me..

no need to be insulting.