Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wrestling Podcasts

• Registered Users Posts: 37 ciaran2054

Last week we had the pleasure of interviewing the WWE, ECW and WCW legend Raven!

We cover so much in this interview including:

His relationship with Stevie Richards
    The difference between calling a match in the ring versus rehearsing a match in advance,
    His advice to AJ Styles and Frankie Kazarian after "that finish"
    Just how good does Raven believe AJ Styles is?
    Raven's booking in ECW.
    Would Raven like a managerial role in AEW?
    Who had the better DDT - Raven or Jake the Snake - and how best to deliver it?
    Who took the best DDT?
    Why Shane McMahon should have played Johnny Polo and not Raven.
    Why Vince McMahon did not approve of his relationship with Shane.
    His tour with Irish Whip Wrestling and teaming with Sheamus.
    Irish Druids and Mushroom sex parties (yes, really).

https://www.buzzsprout.com/995386/7085083

https://podcasts.apple.com/ie/podcast/scheduled-for-two-falls/id1508352210#episodeGuid=Buzzsprout-7085083

https://open.spotify.com/episode/29vskPNdEShMRt3j731iDv?si=Iw1i-WRJQpOC41BlCXO61A

We interviewed VIRGIL this week. It’s a total car crash.

Highlights include:

- Him describing his own birth from first person POV.

- Him reading place names off a map of Canada

- Him claiming the three guys he’s still most in contact with in wrestling are: Hogan, Austin and The Rock.

Other than that we discuss:

- His world title shot against Bret, him joining NWO and the Curley Bill gimmick.

Check it out here:

https://www.buzzsprout.com/995386/7115821

Or

https://open.spotify.com/episode/4ItfKEeeKXetz5toRsWv5k?si=SkGTIk7zTLCUj3q7lmpU6Q

Or

https://podcasts.apple.com/ie/podcast/scheduled-for-two-falls/id1508352210?i=1000504910374

• Registered Users Posts: 4,807 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Taker is on Joe Rogan. I repeat Undertaker is on Joe Rogan!!!!

Will surely be back here for discussion :)

This week we interviewed Charles ‘Godfather’ Wright.

We discuss:

1). His botched run in during the main event of Wrestlemania 8 and whose fault it was.

2). Why Pat Patterson thought Papa Shango would kill the business.

3). The story behind Kama Mustafa

4). WCW making attempts to sign him and join the NWO

5). Racism in WCW and whether the Nation of Domination could work in the current political climate.

6). The Rock

7). Ron Simmons and shooting on Ahmed Johnson

8). The forming of the Godfather character

9). Where did all the 'hoes' come from?

10). Being the guy scheduled to take on Owen Hart the night he died.

11). Why he absolutely hated the Right to Censor

12). How we found out he was going into the Hall of Fame.

LINKS:

https://www.buzzsprout.com/995386/7308253

https://open.spotify.com/episode/6KmcUupgFck7GWG871hUnX?si=NTscg26TTEmszPyhAOJzyQ

https://podcasts.apple.com/ie/podcast/scheduled-for-two-falls/id1508352210#episodeGuid=Buzzsprout-7308253

• Registered Users Posts: 4,807 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Found the Taker pod with Joe Rogan pedestrian enough. Not bad by any account but just found many of the topics discussed at length (injuries and medical stuff) were given just too much time.

I wish he went deeper into the guy and what takes him tick.

He was quite coy expanding on any Vince talk.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,092 ✭✭✭NITRO95

https://twitter.com/WCWThunderPod/status/1352423351071944709?s=19

The latest episode of IMO the best WCW retro podcast (yes I think my podcast is the best). If you've never listened before why not give it a go now as we on the road to Starrcade 98 and the infamous Nash Goldberg match

• Registered Users Posts: 37,770 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

good podcast here on former rugby players becoming Professional Wrestlers

https://open.spotify.com/episode/6WtlEYG0LSxhjmRhYj4KGH?si=yYscvf7TSTy1sdJB-tcDxw

• Registered Users Posts: 773 ✭✭✭TimesArrow

Angle is the latest wrestler to start a podcast with Conrad.. haven’t listened to any of these for some time now

It’s a Rumble special this weekend for Scheduled for Two Falls.

We have special guests Shane O’Keeffe from KCLR FM/Diceman Productions along with Michael Verney from Irish Independent/Off the Ball on with us to talk about our top four Royal Rumbles of all time.

We also preview Sundays Rumble.

Check it out:

https://www.buzzsprout.com/995386/7536586

https://open.spotify.com/episode/288GINyFTHVFOSzELflUjR?si=g-iEKhi-QKKIyPz2REeU5w

https://podcasts.apple.com/ie/podcast/scheduled-for-two-falls/id1508352210

• Registered Users Posts: 435 ✭✭undertaker fan 88

Right lads im joining the sportsmatters team this year and will be covering all things wrestling including the YouTube series wrestleslam they do. Hope to pick up a few more followers here and if there is any topics you think we should do let me know:) the YouTube links are a here

https://m.youtube.com/channel/UC3lOCR-SNv31NwqslRx6szA/videos

The website for all your sports needs is

https://www.sportsmatters.tv/

Will be lots of fun shows coming up now that I'm involved :) look on the YouTube page for some interviews they have done at wrestlemania and ott wrestling:)

Attempted to listen to the latest Pritchard pod after a long break and quit after a few minutes. Was a fan when it first started but now it’s just terrible.
    It’s so disjointed, so many ads and neither Bruce or
    Conrad seem particularly bothered. Also Bruce comes across as a bit of a dick and will often double down on a lot of wwes tasteless tacky angles.
    Understandable I suppose given he’s still in vinces pocket now

• Registered Users Posts: 60,288 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

The Prichard podcast has turned into two hours of bitching about Meltzer and totally unlistenable.

Conrad is at least honest enough to say they are putting out crap now because they took money from sponsors and don't want to give it back.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,438 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Decided to give the kurt angle podcast a go and the first episode was a great listen. It’s about wrestle mania 19 and while I knew some of the details, angle was able to add details and do it in an interesting way.

https://twitter.com/WCWThunderPod/status/1365108073518555137?s=19

Latest episode of Days of Thunder. Some great listeners questions ranging from WandaVision to 1992 WCW to Bullet Club and much much more. We even talk about Thunder for a while too

• Registered Users Posts: 906 ✭✭✭big syke

Listened to the angle podcasts. Pretty good. The 4th one WM21 is great but he keeps losing his trail of thought. He had done it in every episode so far but at least 5 times he has to ask "what was I saying ". Pretty worrying and hard to hear every 15 minutes

Just a quick plug here :) myself and a few lads set up a wrestling podcast a few months back called wrestleslam and we had a few guests on recently

Had the pleasure to chat with former WWE wrestler Vladimir Kozlov who's now mainly focused on his movie career after bit parts In John wick and the fast and the furious hes his own movie called Miami heat due out soon

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=N6tCULHiuz4&t=84s

We also had Rachael Ellering on earlier in the week where the team chatting about everything from her joining Impact to her legendary father Paul Ellering and the road warriors

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=JNZHc_iw8MU&t=35s

Hope you guys enjoy we have another guest on this afternoon filming and will post here once it's up and have lots of other content on that YouTube page :)

Also follow us on Twitter. @slamwrestle

• Registered Users Posts: 573 ✭✭✭nazmoalex

Just a heads up, your links are time stamped so I missed the first few seconds on both videos. A very small detail, but I thought it was worth pointing out.
    Best of luck anyway, hope it goes well for ye.

Available now on our YouTube page is the interview with Eric Bischoff.
    We had great fun on this one including the #QuizWithLiz

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=el9C4ltBBv4&t=121s

• Registered Users Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

Anyone still listening to 83 weeks. Scott Hall was on this week, seemed really interesting but I had to turn it off due to the number of ads. Seemed like one stuck in every 2 or 3 minutes!

All Conrad’s pods have become ad heavy, I’m guessing to drive listeners to the subscription ads free service.

I’ve given up on them now myself partly for that reason and partly because there is so much repetition across them.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,021 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

All Conrad’s pods have become ad heavy, I’m guessing to drive listeners to the subscription ads free service.

I’ve given up on them now myself partly for that reason and partly because there is so much repetition across them.

Enjoying the Jeff jarrett ones but the ads are annoying alright.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,438 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

The only Conrad one I’m listening to is the arn Anderson because while the ads are over the top, I like arn Anderson and want to hear his takes on pro wrestling.

Renee has a good interview with Stephen Amell today.

Wade Kelleher has former writer Matt McCarthy on his podcast today and it's a great listen talking about his time there and the current product.

He wrote the Hell No stuff during his first stint there and on his second stint he wrote the Fashion Police/Fashion Flies and Miz & Maryse Total Diva's piss takes.

Keller also thought out there that Paul E could end up running WWE when Vince finishes up.

Post edited by Agent Coulson on

Does anyone hear listen to Cheap Heat? It was one of my favorite wrestling pods but it’s becoming close to to unlistenable mainly due to one of the hosts ( SGG) increasingly bizarre hot takes and myopic wwe loyalty/ fandom

• Registered Users Posts: 252 ✭✭jo187

I been listening to John and Wai, from Post wrestling, since there L.A.W. Days but giving them a break for a bit.

Johns obsession with ratings and demos is the most boring thing to me. Even if you skip all the ratings chat at the start it bleeds into the main review.

Also John can't seem to review one show without the talking about the other. Wai pulled him up on it a few times along with the demo/ratings talk but he can't seem to help himself.

I unfollow him from Twitter too, as he just tweets numbers all day.

Conrad dropped a 10 hour Undertaker pod.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,021 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Is it not just a load of old pieces joined together? They did something similar for mcmahon a while back.

Forgot to plug it two weeks ago but Days of Thunder has moved to the Voices of Wrestling podcast network. Now is a great time to jump in and check out the show