Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Photos taken on your cycle.

• Registered Users Posts: 62 ✭✭LiamOSullivan

Few shots from Conor Pass and Slea head in late August:
    249674_4223307373335_1255068518_n.jpg

380979_4223297653092_660459218_n.jpg

249784_4223299573140_1112251035_n.jpg

558627_4223300093153_528890985_n.jpg

296751_4223300693168_1121726860_n.jpg

577111_4223300973175_317644768_n.jpg

581563_4223302493213_1764066515_n.jpg

400436_4223302973225_1260568803_n.jpg

Sorry for the barrage of images.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,730 ✭✭✭meercat

Sorry for the barrage of images.

no apologies required
    brilliant shots
    just what we need to encourage us to get out

• Registered Users Posts: 8,056 ✭✭✭buffalo

I just realised that these photos show that I did do some winter training last year... there were four days when I used a bike. Hope to top that this year! :D

These are from Hoi An, Vietnam.

8260112343_afcc1b63ae.jpg

8260112491_86f061bc31.jpg

8260112097_7e1b58cfa5.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Seweryn

I know, the picture is bad, but it was a lovely morning!

8260220543_4a5136b809_z.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,676 ✭✭✭Gavin

Getting frosty in the Phoenix park

8258755842_41c8dd5f8f_z.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭colm_gti

BD644141-1767-443C-8CD6-3A0A2489BC5E-14802-00000CD4F85C5A07.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 623 ✭✭✭J Madone

These were taken during a training week in the Alps this year, first one is looking down alpe d'huez and the second riding along a road thats at the shoulder of alpe d'huez

• Registered Users Posts: 8,056 ✭✭✭buffalo

J Madone wrote: »
    These were taken during a training week in the Alps this year, first one is looking down alpe d'huez and the second riding along a road thats at the shoulder of alpe d'huez

You go all the way to the Alps for a bit of a break, and who the hell is there? Bray bloody Wheelers! They must've followed you.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭Hmmzis

2012-12-18094900_zps08a91828.jpg

On the way to Laragh from Sally Gap, taken yesterday morning.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 15,723 Mod ✭✭✭✭smacl

Hmmzis wrote: »

Fair play. I was staring out my window in work yesterday formulating excuses to nip out for a few hours on that very road.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,161 ✭✭✭Paul Kiernan

Looks lovely, no fog I see, but I'll ask you again, "was it icy up there?".

• Registered Users Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭Hmmzis

Looks lovely, no fog I see, but I'll ask you again, "was it icy up there?".

That particular spot and the rest of the road into Laragh was ice free but the Sally Gap climb coming from Military rd was just a luge track. Do not descend that part of the gap in mornings like that! Climbing was fine, just very slow due to the back wheel spinning out constantly. Helped me focus on my pedal stroke smoothnes, though for safety reasons I'd recommend rollers insted of an icy climb for that.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,161 ✭✭✭Paul Kiernan

...very slow due to the back wheel spinning out constantly...

Rather you than me!

I wimped out and went along the coast. No ice but very foggy. Not to mention some really obnoxious drivers.

Taken at the gate of a random field, somewhere deep in Co. Meath....

BF3CC9D6-4F89-48FB-ACCD-F5305994C73A-2022-0000015CCA0C94A4.jpg

Never take photos on my cycle, usually prefer to be cycling, but I was stopped for a piss and had my phone out to reply to a text so took the opportunity....needs some white bar tape to match the new white saddle....

• Registered Users Posts: 945 ✭✭✭CaoimH_in

As was once said by none other than Colm_GTI, "Drive side fail".

Cracking bike.

Beautiful morning for a spin
    Down at Lough Ramor

xdie8m.jpg

Happy Christmas to all who post here
    The best thread on boards:D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭nilhg

The shortest day, sun struggling to come through clouds and fog, though it did brighten up later.

8303560777_764877f0e5_c.jpg
    On the road-1 by cilldara, on Flickr

The bog road near Lullymore today Christmas Eve, too nice a day not to go for a spin.

8304621020_a8574e00b1_c.jpg
    On the road-2 by cilldara, on Flickr

• Registered Users Posts: 2,295 ✭✭✭ckeego

colm_gti wrote: »
    Taken at the gate of a random field, somewhere deep in Co. Meath....

BF3CC9D6-4F89-48FB-ACCD-F5305994C73A-2022-0000015CCA0C94A4.jpg

Never take photos on my cycle, usually prefer to be cycling, but I was stopped for a piss and had my phone out to reply to a text so took the opportunity....needs some white bar tape to match the new white saddle....

I LIKE THE SADDLE!!!!!:):D;)

ckeego wrote: »

I LIKE THE SADDLE!!!!!:):D;)
    My back side much prefers it to the bare carbon yoke it replaced too ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 537 ✭✭✭velopeloton

A nice afternoon for a ride around Lough Sheelin.

8303738025_4e11d26cb8_b.jpg

8304786004_50cc324314_b.jpg
    If the turkey had not been stuffed already, these three would have been in mortal danger.

8303737691_d38abf46bf_b.jpg

Happy Christmas everybody.

A nice afternoon for a ride around Lough Sheelin.

Happy Christmas everybody.

no mountains???????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭ozzy jr

dsc01862s.jpg
    Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Not quite Reindeer, they'll be along in a few hours time......

• Registered Users Posts: 24,475 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

meercat wrote: »
    no mountains???????

Flat as a pancake, for a nice change.

Soft day thank God! The bog road, Goreport Co Westmeath.

8311289516_ef7d953bfc_b.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,926 ✭✭✭letape

colm_gti wrote: »
    My back side much prefers it to the bare carbon yoke it replaced too ;)

I thought you were holding on to the carbon saddle you had!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 534 ✭✭✭denbatt

Surfs up in Garretstown,

oldhead_zpsf0adf7d7.jpg

It was a chilly day out! Fair play to the lads in the water.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭pprendeville

IMG_1923.jpg
    Photos taken on a spin yesterday back near Carrigkerry in West Limerick. Stunning morning. To the left of this are the hils that border Cork and Limerick.
    IMG_1925.jpg
    To the right of this photo shrouded in mist is Rooska.

IMG_1929.JPG
    This was at the top of Rooska and to the left is Corkscrew hill which had a 30% gradient in one part so I don't think I'll be doing that again.

Loughcrew, the nearest thing to a mountain in Meath.

8317753229_1a638e8bf2_b.jpg

8317752833_45c412b8dd_b.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 111 ✭✭twaimkit

sun shining in tallow and kildorrery