Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All ye oul wans and oul fellas out there! Wakey wakey, rise and shine!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

*peaks into kitchen*

Can I join you girls?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭Ramette

absolutely the more the merrier! have some bubbly... **hands over glass**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭chucken1

mmmmmm food :D. I'll just have the veggies please,no gravy!

I saw what ye were at Ramette..playin cards :eek:. tsk tsk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

Yay!!

*Turns on the wireless*

Party time :D:D

Oh I almost forgot...I brought this.

MateusRos%C3%A9.jpg

chucken i tried my best.. but the men did not obey :eek:
    **puts mateaus into fridge**.....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

*grooves around the kitchen to Fleetwood Mac on Radio Nova*

Come on in all, the more the merrier! :pac::pac::pac:

*..fills glasses with plenty of pink Cava, blows air kisses*

Cheap Thrills! You'll get drunk if you dont slow down and I wanted you to help me cutting out this pattern.

AAAAAoK7WcwAAAAAASEuyg.jpg?v=1216942358000

Isnt the pinky one just the bees knees!

chucken1 wrote: »
    Cheap Thrills! You'll get drunk if you dont slow down and I wanted you to help me cutting out this pattern.

AAAAAoK7WcwAAAAAASEuyg.jpg?v=1216942358000

Isnt the pinky one just the bees knees!

hehehe ....eeeeeeeeeeehhh yeh pink goes lovely with titian hair? :confused:

NOOOOOOOOOOOOO I dream of hair that colour but this dress is ???? unpleasant?

:eek::confused:

oh this top i am crocheting will go so well with the dress :D
    100_3773.JPG

whoops that is way too big (or else i have had too much to drink) i have no idea how to make that pic smaller....:eek:

Ramette wrote: »
    whoops that is way too big (or else i have had too much to drink) i have no idea how to make that pic smaller....:eek:

Oh no..its fine! The pic really does it justice :P

**puts ear to kitchen door**
    the men are very quiet... i wonder what they are doing?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,442 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

Gluck, gluck, gluck...all done for the day. Bit of a boogey with a glass before feet up.

mind that dodgey knee humberklog...

Gosh Ramette! Can you really create that from kneedles and wool :eek:

Listenin to Alice Cooper dj'ing on the radio!! He's playing 'Tom Sawyer' -Rush :P Bring on the Late Late with Thin Lizzy :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,789 ✭✭✭slavetothegrind

Took old goat for 20p at 25. Think he is upset about it.

Must toddle off home for late late goodnight all!

You really should go to the bottle bank with that lot......

Must go myself..wrap up warm folks..Theres snow coming!!! :D:D:D

G'night folks last person out dont forget to turn off the lights

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,144 ✭✭✭✭Cicero

*turns out lights*

Morning gentlefolk:)
    Am off to the hairdressers for my blue rinse:D
    Have a good day everyone but wrap up there is a cold wind out there...

• Registered Users Posts: 12,633 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

Ahhh the weekend. Am out to a burlesque cabaret show tonight. I anticipate high jinks, too much bubbly and a tad of overindulgence in cigars.
    And scantily clad mens & wimmins. :cool:

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

Durty old goat.:p

ha ha was going to post the exact same thing!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,633 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

I am who I am and feck the begrudgers. :cool:

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

tis the quiet ones you have to watch!!! you dirty old goat yuo...:D

am listening to lyric fm... movies and musicals.. i do like a musical i do :)

fair play to you old goat enjoy the festivities!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,144 ✭✭✭✭Cicero

Haven't purchased a TV in 7 years...looking to get a new one now....it's daunting.....HD ready.....ready for what?:eek:

stick with what you know.... that's my motto
    [Embedded Image Removed]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭foxinsox

Cicero wrote: »
    Haven't purchased a TV in 7 years...looking to get a new one now....it's daunting.....HD ready.....ready for what?:eek:

7 years.. you must be dead posh!! :D

I went down that road of looking at fancy flatscreen TV's..

I only have the 4 Irish channels and seeemingly all these flash modern TV's are not exactly compatible with rabbits ears aerials..

I got so conflustered by the techie speak I gave up on the idea of the TV!

I even tried researching terrestial and HD telly, gave up on that too!

So what I'm trying to say is Good Luck with that.. :)