Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

AH Beers - Saturday 5th March - Dublin - O'Reilly's Sub Lounge - 8pm

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

O'Neill's
    oh how i like our alcoholics anonymous meetings :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

The Bleeding horse
    Is Sub Lounge not O'Reillys? Might confuse people. (like me!)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,321 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

The Bleeding horse
    Larianne wrote: »
    Is Sub Lounge not O'Reillys? Might confuse people. (like me!)

Fixed

The Bleeding horse
    The Master wrote: »
    Fixed

Thank yooooooooou! :)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

O'Neill's
    On saturdays they prefer to call it "Club Hell" as well sure ;P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

Dicey Reilly's
    how do those things generally tend to go down?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,321 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

The Bleeding horse
    People drink and have a bit of a chat

The Bleeding horse
    FatherLen wrote: »

which things?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

Dicey Reilly's
    AH beers

^^^
    these things

like just for mods?
    many people go?
    that sort of thing

The Bleeding horse
    OOoOoOOh.

Well it's kinda straight forward, as The Master described. What were you expecting? :confused:

Dam you and your ninja editing. Yeah, anyone can go. Good crowd at last one. Always fun!

The Bleeding horse
    Anyone who wants to go is invited to attend.
    Both mods and users go.
    Anywhere from 10 to 50 people can be there
    They're great craic
    Just turn up, drink and chat to people

O'Neill's
    Just turn up, drink and chat to people

It's all downhill from there to be honest...

:o

The Bleeding horse
    Don't scare people away!

O'Neill's
    Don't scare people away!

Sorry :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,727 ✭✭✭reallyrose

The Bleeding horse
    Sub Lounge for great Justice liver destruction.
    FatherLen wrote: »

All the way down to the gutter usually.

Srsly though, The beerz are lots of fun. :) People are pretty nice to newbies. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

The Bleeding horse
    People drink and have a bit of a chat and then have sex with each other

FYP.

The Bleeding horse
    TheZohan wrote: »
    FYP.

Nah, that's a different forums beers. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

The Bleeding horse
    Go for The Sub Lounge.Cant go wrong with 3.20 a pint...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Nah, that's a different forums beers. ;)

PM me details. Be graphic if you must :P

Was in the Sub Lounge a few weeks ago and had mighty craic all together.

The Bleeding horse
    PM me details. Be graphic if you must :P

Was in the Sub Lounge a few weeks ago and had mighty craic all together.

Your mate, TheZohan can help you out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

The Bleeding horse
    KeithM89 wrote: »
    Go for The Sub Lounge.Cant go wrong with 3.20 a pint...

Really? You sure? :pac:

Beers are always a great laugh, I've never felt left out or awkward especially the first time and have made some great friends. Nothing to lose by coming along.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

The Bleeding horse
    NothingMan wrote: »
    Really? You sure? :pac:
    I have no idea what your on about...:p

Nothing to lose by coming along.
    Except your dignity...:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

Dicey Reilly's
    Balls. I have a prior engagement on the 5th of March. (Family friend's birthday) Bollocks. :rolleyes::(

The Bleeding horse
    Hey, I know what would be fun at the beers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

The Bleeding horse
    KeithM89 wrote: »
    Except your dignity...:D

And possibly your virginity. :eek:

The Bleeding horse
    JaxxYChicK wrote: »
    And possibly your virginity. :eek:

Brummy will be over on the boat. A speed boat. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

The Bleeding horse
    Brummy will be over on the boat. A speed boat. :)

Aye...a motorboat..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,659 ✭✭✭Devil08

The Bleeding horse
    Will there be keys and bowls involved?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

Dicey Reilly's
    I've never been to an after hours beers ^_^

reallyrose will you be bringing that ickle kitty in your avatar?

The Bleeding horse
    --LOS-- wrote: »
    I've never been to an after hours beers ^_^

reallyrose will you be bringing that ickle kitty in your avatar?

Of course! He has a bow on his head, so he's already dressed for it. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,381 ✭✭✭snorlax

it's my birthday on the 5th so would definelty be up for it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭Jonniealan

3.20 a pint in o'reilly's is that true ? or is that just 11- 12 on a monday morning.

The Bleeding horse
    Nope, 3.20 all night all pints. Even cheaper for pitchers of fosters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭Jonniealan

Thats spot on even if it is under a dart station and has pj wearin smackheads outside shtill great value. can't believe i've been paying 5.50 in the hairy lemon whenevr in town.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 yahooguy

Just beware O'Reillys is Heavy Metal night on a Saturday and wont suit all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

The Bleeding horse
    Nope, 3.20 all night all pints. Even cheaper for pitchers of fosters.

Yup, and €5 cocktails all night, and that wheel thing that has €2 drinks for an hour.

<3
    yahooguy wrote: »
    Just beware O'Reillys is Heavy Metal night on a Saturday and wont suit all.

It's not that heavy.

The Bleeding horse
    Was there a few weeks ago and it's metal but more ac/dc, zeppilin stuff not slipknot and cradle of filth. Should be fairly neutral.

The Bleeding horse
    Was there a few weeks ago and it's metal but more ac/dc, zeppilin stuff not slipknot and cradle of filth. Should be fairly neutral.

So like Bruxelles Rock bar?

Do you have to have lots of posts to go?
    I'm a lurker mostly, trying to involve myself more!

I could lurk in the corner, watching you all drinking and ear wigging on your conversations :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Dicey Reilly's
    Starla_o0 wrote: »

I could lurk in the corner, watching you all drinking and ear wigging on your conversations :D
    You could have joined yesterday, made one post and you would still be welcomed with open arms.

Also, €3.20 a pint and rock music?
    Count me in.

I probably won't go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

Dicey Reilly's
    Starla_o0 wrote: »

Nope, just show up and introduce yourself.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,382 ✭✭✭Poor Craythur

O'Neill's
    Keyboard anonymity FTW. :D

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

i enjoy beer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Do you have to go on your own or can you bring others?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,338 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

The Bleeding horse
    Just talking to the manager in O'Reilly's Sub Lounge and we're all sorted.

We have the raised area to your left as you enter the pub.

There's a map where the pub is in the opening post.

Hope to see you there

Think I might make my way to this one. Will be in Kerry that week but might be back up in time.

The Bleeding horse
    Do you have to go on your own or can you bring others?

As in non-boardsies? Yes, I think so. I know others have in the past but its a bit strange for them. They don't seem to last long. :pac:

Fair play The Master for getting a spot reserved. The area, if its the one I'm thinking of, is actually through a doorway to the left after you walk in, as if you are going towards the toilets. Grand auld spot. Has a fire place and it has doors out to the smoking area. [i.e. escape exit]. Just a bit of a trek to the bar! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

Balls, a mates birthday is on the same night :(
    Although, maybe me avoiding the cheap jaeger and sambuca may not be a bad thing....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

The Bleeding horse
    So is there some sort of secret handshake we have to know, or an initiation ceremony for us newbs?