If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Exams Thread (Procrastination ftw!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭PrivateEye

The relax part that is.

Don't do it would be crap advice before an exam.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭manic mailman

I keep looking up info on Masters courses I want to do instead of studying. Although if I don't study I won't get the marks to do any of them >_< NEED TO STOP PROCRASTINATING!

So I'm not the only one! Is anyone else completely at a loss as to what they are doing after they graduate (assuming i do that is)? feck all jobs going, masters are expensive + there is high demand for the one's i want to do so i'd need to be getting top marks on top of that.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,810 ✭✭✭Seren_

So I'm not the only one! Is anyone else completely at a loss as to what they are doing after they graduate (assuming i do that is)? feck all jobs going, masters are expensive + there is high demand for the one's i want to do so i'd need to be getting top marks on top of that.....
    This exactly. It's a lot of pressure on top of the exams as well! I was thinking of taking a year out because Masters are hard and I need to be fully sure my head's in a good place/I'm able for it before I start, but now I'm thinking I want to start one this September... :/ It's all very confusing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,487 ✭✭✭banquo

MaynoothSU wrote: »
    Sports Halls are grand.
    Might make a 30-second walk-from-the-library video tomorrow. (Nobody can ever, ever find this place)

Doing this today, assuming I can drag Aengus away from the Hunt Report...

Done! Jiggering video now...

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,442 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

I recommend that Maynooth SU does indeed make that video and posts it on the page aswell as advertising the page on the Maynooth SU page! :P[/QUOTE]
    banquo wrote: »

And of course linking the below page as suggested... :P
    Courtesy of exams last year a friend and I made this!

Where the hell is lower loftus?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 10,926 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

am i going mad, or is my maths exam at half three tommorow? :eek:

If you're doing MT101s or MT131p then no :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 699 ✭✭✭LeahBaby

If you're doing MT101s or MT131p then no :P

What?? mine says half 3 too

he means no, im not mad. it is infact 3 30

what module?

MT101s. you're right(of course), just seemed late. i see all exams are either 9 or 3 30

• Closed Accounts Posts: 699 ✭✭✭LeahBaby

Pudsy33 wrote: »
    MT101s. you're right(of course), just seemed late. i see all exams are either 9 or 3 30
    Cool!! I was panicking there as I have to make it in from laois!!

Now all i gotta go is pass!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭squishykins

Pudsy33 wrote: »
    i see all exams are either 9 or 3 30

Or 12:30 ;)

amyputz wrote: »
    Or 12:30 ;)

shhhhhhhhhhh!.......................:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 84 ✭✭lsuzanne1987

Been in the library all week and been wondering why they have chosen this very important study week to start chopping down trees. I know its for the library extension but couldn't they have waited for a couple of weeks!!??

In other news, who finds it irritating that ppl are taking up valuable desks in the library on their laptops on Facebook. I didn't realise there was a module called 'Facebook 101' in Maynooth. Get out of the library!!!

Okay, rant over!

Been in the library all week and been wondering why they have chosen this very important study week to start chopping down trees. I know its for the library extension but couldn't they have waited for a couple of weeks!!??

In other news, who finds it irritating that ppl are taking up valuable desks in the library on their laptops on Facebook. I didn't realise there was a module called 'Facebook 101' in Maynooth. Get out of the library!!!

Okay, rant over!

5330833048_0bab4b2d9c.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 84 ✭✭lsuzanne1987

Haha, knew someone would put that up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,645 ✭✭✭Daemos

I'd probably fail that exam too :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 122 ✭✭Bhoy_

Just saw the video there, good lads :D

God damn you Contemporary Social Theory, god damn you to HELL!

is pretty much everyone starting tomorrow?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,528 ✭✭✭jubella

nope my first exam's not til monday :)

God damn you Contemporary Social Theory, god damn you to HELL!

is pretty much everyone starting tomorrow?

Nope not til the 13th Thank god. I am not capable of doing an exam right now

And as I was typing this I had to run and get sick... Point prove

Bah, the two of yous are so lucky!

Aw hope you feel better soon XxMCRxBabyxX *hugs*

Bah, the two of yous are so lucky!

Aw hope you feel better soon XxMCRxBabyxX *hugs*

Soz I'm starting to sound like I'm ranting everywhere but I seriously never get this sick. I'm starting to worry that it's the Swine! :(

As long as I'm better next week I'll be fine!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47 Laalaaa

Hey all! Just wondering does anybody know if it's true that if you don't have a student card yet you're not allowed sit your exams??? The council haven't got round to sorting out my grant yet so I could have a major problem on my hands.....panic stations at the ready! :confused:

I'm pretty sure that's not true, don't worry! Just bring another form of identification with you to your exams and you should be okay :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,528 ✭✭✭jubella

Laalaaa wrote: »
    Hey all! Just wondering does anybody know if it's true that if you don't have a student card yet you're not allowed sit your exams??? The council haven't got round to sorting out my grant yet so I could have a major problem on my hands.....panic stations at the ready! :confused:

I'm not sure if it's the same here, but when I was doing exams in UCD, there were loads who didn't have student cards or just forgot them. They just had a separate sheet for them to write their names on and that was that. It's not a big deal as far I know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47 Laalaaa

Pheeeww! I was having a little freak out for myself there! Hopefully they'll understand the situation.....cheers guys! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,352 ✭✭✭funky penguin

You'll be grand, they're hardly going to throw you out of the exam hall! :)