Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

NFL Week 16 Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Jesus Mike... come on. He is not himself tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Two horrible drops by the Viking's D.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭spiralism

SantryRed wrote: »
    Two horrible drops by the Viking's D.

kinda sums their season up. woeful.

What was vick at with those throws though, jesus

What a play by Winfield :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

jaysus that was bad from the o line and vick..

• Registered Users Posts: 39,689 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

****KKK it vick throw it away or take the sack.

Jesus Andy do some Fuppin adjustments!! This is like the Osi game all over again. Wake up EAGLES!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,014 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

Must say i'm quietly happy with the Vikings performance. Offence hasn't been the total disaster you would expect with the current QB, and the defense has played better than it has in over a month.

jesus this o line is gonna get vick killed...

What are the Eagles at? Everytime Winfield blitzes he goes unblocked. Seriously, they need to cop on :pac:

This is vintage Reid tbh. Any other coach would have made the adjustment by now. Doesn't help that we have such a bad O-line either... :(

Should still win this game but we need to get our heads out of our asses. We can still get the bye but they're playing with so little passion right now.

every playoff team in the NFC is watching this and taking note

you'd want to think they'd start to actually pick up some of these blitzes, but nope...

Ahh it's our cunning plan, play like retards here and then when someone tries it in the playoffs we'll be prepared...

joking aside we need to get the run going. That will stop the blitzing but asking Andy to do that is a waste of time. A few screens would go down well too.

Andy Reid is one of the best in getting a team ready for a game mid week but as a game day coach he is extremely poor and when things aren't going well he gets very pass happy.

i think i'd be challenging that

edit: no very well caught

Christ well done andy give up one of our TOs.

Well maybe not.

Great drive, Harvin really is class. And fair play to Webb, didn't think he had that in him

Edit: Spoke too soon. Ah well, at least the offence showed they could move the ball

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Christ well done andy give up one of our TOs.

Well maybe not.

just saw that ball move in the last sec.

good challenge...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭Bukman13

Huge stop there, Offense need to step it up now.

Reid makes a successful challenge!>?!?!>!?>!?? Mark that one down in the record books folks.

Vick is defo hurting here tonight. Regardless of what the outcome of this game is i'd rest him for the Dallas game. We need him at full strength for the playoffs. Kolb is good enough to get us through the Cowboys game anyway.

well played from webb for that td

Great run by Webb.

tackling ?

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    tackling ?

Nope.

Tbh we look like a beaten up team here.

Boom Webb, really starting to warm to the guy

way to hand the first round bye over to chicago... god damn it, was hoping that eagles would steal it to set up pack v bears in back to back weeks...

That's more like it.

This is a bit more like it, screens and runs will make them think twice about blitzing

FFS