Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Embarrassing stories

• 24-11-2010 1:29pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,865 ✭✭✭Mrs Garth Brooks

I was in work today and i hate wearing bras but kinda have to. So i went to fix myself in the hotpress. It was warmer and closer than going to the loo. So i was in the hotpress with the t-shirt rolled up, fixing myself and in walks the boss. The look on his face, i dont think he was expecting it.

I could have died.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,216 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Queue 70s music

Chaka Chaka ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

pics of GTFO!

ziiiiiinggg

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 7,396 Mod ✭✭✭✭**Timbuk2**

In secondary school, I came into class late. The door is up the front of the class, whispered sorry to the teacher, then continued to my desk. Foot got caught in the corner of the teacher's desk, I fell over and dropped all my books on the floor. Everybody laughed and my face was red enough to stop traffic :o. It took about 5 mins for the class to get calmed down after that

:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

so you and your boss in the hotpress with your shirt up. what happened next? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 441 ✭✭godscop

Do you have big tits ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭Scarydoll

Thats one way to get a Christmas Bonus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 544 ✭✭✭Pookah

I could have died.

AH is the right place for this story. We'll give you all the support you need.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

How long before he walked back out and shut the door??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭Unpossible

Now thats what I call a sticky situation

Did I do the meme thing right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

I was at a garage today and got a flat tyre fixed. On reversing out of the bay I was looking at a girl walking past and reversed into the garage's sign.
    Was only going at 1kph but the owner was standing only 5 feet away.
    Fairly embarrassing...

biko wrote: »
    I was at a garage today and got a flat tyre fixed. On reversing out of the bay I was looking at a girl walking past and reversed into the garage's sign.
    Was only going at 1kph but the owner was standing only 5 feet away.
    Fairly embarrassing...
    he didnt notice. he was looking at her too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭giant_midget

I was in work today and i hate wearing bras but kinda have to. So i went to fix myself in the hotpress. It was warmer and closer than going to the loo. So i was in the hotpress with the t-shirt rolled up, fixing myself and in walks the boss. The look on his face, i dont think he was expecting it.

I could have died.

If your any way nice looking at all your boss will be pulling his plum to the thought of this later on :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I got caught f*cking my cousin once.

Too far?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

I posted in this thread... Nuff said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭Funkfield

In secondary school, I came in class

/thread

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

erm... hard luck woman?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

I'm wracking my brain here and I can't come up with anything! Not that I don't get into embarrassing situations, I just don't tend to get embarrassed. I just laugh at myself really :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,906 ✭✭✭✭28064212

pics of GTFO!
    Here you go

Boardsie Enhancement Suite - a browser extension to make using Boards on desktop a better experience (includes full-width display, keyboard shortcuts, dark mode, and more). Now available through your browser's extension store.

Firefox: https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/boardsie-enhancement-suite/

Chrome/Edge/Opera: https://chromewebstore.google.com/detail/boardsie-enhancement-suit/bbgnmnfagihoohjkofdnofcfmkpdmmce

i once ripped my trousers trying to show off to a bunch of hot girls in school. that was a long day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,566 ✭✭✭Gillo

In work years ago and was serving the particularly annoying customer who had no intention of buying anything, anyway I feel a massive fart brewing and was trying to hold it in. No matter what I tried I couldn't get rid of the customer so eventually figured; they're normally silent just let it out- out came one of my loudest scented bottom burp ever. The one good thing was it helped to get rid of the customer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

I once took the piss out of my friends ugly than sin sister, whilst the firend was in my company completely forgetting my friend was her sister.
    I was wondering why no one was laughing only me, completely forgetting the company i was in.

The following 10 minute silence was unbelievable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

I was in work today and went into the hot press to have a ****, turns out some woman was in there playing with her tits.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 544 ✭✭✭Pookah

Just curious, OP...

Where do you work that has a hotpress?

Pookah wrote: »
    Just curious, OP...

Where do you work that has a hotpress?
    a brothel?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 325 ✭✭I-Shot-Jr

Mandatory "I called my teacher mammy" post.

Seems cute now but at the time I was almost in tears.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

FatherLen wrote: »
    a brothel?

Then why would she bother wearing a bra?

tease?
    ah i dunno where i was going with that.
    i will try harder next time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 709 ✭✭✭ClutchIt

Slagging off a guy we used to know in my friends sitting room. Nobody is saying anything... complete silence. Then I look at my friends shocked faces... I turn slowly to the left and there is the guys sister who we are all friends with too. Totally didn't realise she was in the room at all. She hated me for a while. So embarrassing.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

FatherLen wrote: »
    so you and your boss in the hotpress with your shirt up. what happened next? ;)
    I've heard this story before

He claimed to be sleepwalking and got €10m

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

Wore boxer shorts to a swimming pool in my early teens as I didnt have any swimming trunks. Was walking around the pool and people started to stare at me, looked down and my lad was hanging out. Not good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,130 ✭✭✭talla10

I was walking down the road last winter and slipped on some heavy ice and cracked my head against the ground. Thats was bad enough but some idiot filmed it with a camera it was shown all over tv and the whole country had a good laugh

*may not have been me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 rebel_rebel

When I was younger about 7 or 8 was at my Aunts house and her friend was there who had recently given birth. I walked into the room and I wished to admire the beautiful bald headed newborn baby and bent down for a closer look only to my horror to discover she was been breastfed and my aunts friends left tit was hanging out not far from my face. Don't ask me how I didn't notice she was breastfeeding before I bent down, its not like they were small or anything. Still kinda cringe when I see her today.

Another really embarrassing one from my childhood,was younger maybe 4 or 5,must have been a fairly shy child. Was at my nans and my uncle was going over to a neighboring farm for something or other and I wished to go. It was my first time there and I was unfamiliar with the surroundings. I was dying to use the toilet number 2. But for some reason I was so shy I did not ask where the toilet was instead I left it all out in my pants. Queue awkward spin back in the short journey home where I ran in to my nans to be cleaned up,God thats even embarrassing now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 dubpunter

I knocked the partition over on the head of the girl who was asking the questions in a charity blind date event when I was in school.
    Scarlet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

OP, your boss needs to understand that you now need to see his goodies in order to save the working relationship.

You should send him an e-mail to ask him where he cracks one off in the office everyday (all bosses do after reprimanding sub-ordinates, it's well known).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭Ronin247

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    I got caught f*cking my cousin once.....

Was he embarrassed too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Christmas work party a few years ago....

- got wasted in front of work colleagues & boss & bosses boss.
    - Acted like a bit of a spa apparently.
    - fell akwardly at some stage & sprained my ankle.
    - a sneaky fcuker took a pic of me asleep at a bus shelter, printed it & said picture went around where i worked for a few weeks.

Never ever ever drink too much at work do's.

Never.

ever.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

Christmas work party a few years ago....

- got wasted in front of work colleagues & boss & bosses boss.
    - Acted like a bit of a spa apparently.
    - fell akwardly at some stage & sprained my ankle.
    - a sneaky fcuker took a pic of me asleep at a bus shelter, printed it & said picture went around where i worked for a few weeks.

Never ever ever drink too much at work do's.

Never.

ever.:mad:

I've done worse.

But I felt more shame than embarrassment!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 513 ✭✭✭Mozoltov!

Pookah wrote: »
    AH is the right place for this story. We'll give you all the support you need.
    Like a bra?

Obligatory input. Ordering a wrap in Maccers in Drogheda once. Girl on the 'till asks me "Would you like a meal?"

I reply "No, just the rape."

"What!!"

:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭Kanoe

playing indoor soccer earlier and decided to leave beanie on head as it was cold, went to head the ball but it skimmed my head scooping my hat off and flayed it across the hall, I momentarily forgot about it until I ran onto it and skated a few metres on one foot and faceplanted floor..then continued sliding another couple of metres on my stomach. more funny than embarrassing though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭syngindub

zxy wrote: »
    playing indoor soccer earlier and decided to leave beanie on head as it was cold, went to head the ball but it skimmed my head scooping my hat off and flayed it across the hall, I momentarily forgot about it until I ran onto it and skated a few metres on one foot and faceplanted floor..then continued sliding another couple of metres on my stomach. more funny than embarrassing though
    thats as bad as some eejits wearing jeans playing indoor footie. just wrong

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭Kanoe

it was cold :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭shebango

I had asked one of my clients to bring a speech he had written to class with him this week. When he arrived, we started working on other stuff first before getting to the speech.

I then said 'okay, the first part of this is done, now its time to get your thingy out' - meaning the speech out of his bag.

Absolute mortification. Luckily he saw the funny side..:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 609 ✭✭✭jumbone

Scarydoll wrote: »
    Thats one way to get a Christmas Bonus.

More like Christmas Bone-us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭Ramza

Walk into class a few mins late, door open, teacher I would usually have is very strict about time, always closes door when class starts. I thought he was gone to the office to do a message or something so I walked in, said, "where's that eejit", everyone's face dropped, till I seen him standing at the back of the class with some look on his face. I had nothing to say but he joked it off

Still don't know why to this day I didn't see him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭punchdrunk

I was standing on the steps of a church in London,my cousin was marrying a guy who's family have a history of hereditary blindness so his brother,sister,and mother are all legally blind.
    the photographer decides to take his sweet time with the group shot
    but we are all listening silently to his instructions
    then just as the clouds break for a brief minute
    from my mouth came the words
    "Jaysus that sun is blinding"

queue about five minutes of complete silence,while I can't move an inch to run and hide my shame at deeply offending three people at once! :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭babs.jones

I used to work in a office that it was only me n the boss. I needed something from beside his desk but when I was on my hunkers he turned in his chair to talk to me. I lost balance and landed face first into his croch. ;( to make matter worst the owner of the company walked in just as it happened. Never ever will b able to live it down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

Ramza wrote: »
    Walk into class a few mins late, door open, teacher I would usually have is very strict about time, always closes door when class starts. I thought he was gone to the office to do a message or something so I walked in, said, "where's that eejit", everyone's face dropped, till I seen him standing at the back of the class with some look on his face. I had nothing to say but he joked it off

Still don't know why to this day I didn't see him

I may not be Sherlock Homes, but him standing in a different place to where you were looking probably played a role.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭Ramza

I may not be Sherlock Homes, but him standing in a different place to where you were looking probably played a role.

Looked all around the room, he somehow blended in :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 709 ✭✭✭ClutchIt

I was in a christmas play before in Primary school. I borrowed my da's old cowboy boots which were way too big for me. When singing a song and dancing I did a big kick and the boot flew off into the audience and hit someone! My teacher told me the next day that the guy it hit used to play for Munster in the 60s! Glad he didn't take it too badly!

I've done worse.

But I felt more shame than embarrassment!

care to elaborate?