Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork Radio host jerks it on Aer Lingus flight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,398 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

I never heard of the guy, but reading his articles online and reading posters saying what his show is like, surely he'll be sacked and career over? You can't go on high moral ground radio/newspaper rants if you're a sex offender!
    His article about codeine is a joke, he says he avoids it like the plague. He also says he can't remember going to the airport, flying, and going home but he remembers taking nurofen before the flight.
    He also issued an apology for what the newspaper said he done!

If any employer keeps him on they're a disgrace!

• Registered Users Posts: 851 ✭✭✭PrincessLola

Even at their most plastered drunken state people don't do stuff like that! :eek:While I do feel sorry for his situation, I know if I had been beside him on the at the time I would have been humiliated and disgusted, so yeah, not that much sympathy..

• Registered Users Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

Discussion on Matt Cooper right now!

• Registered Users Posts: 27,322 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Now thats what I calll..........a major cock-up.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Orando Broom

He probably was dreaming he was in the cockpit.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,685 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Can I ask a question - is what Prendeville did ANY worse than Puppetry Of The Penis ? That's a vile act that masquerades as comedy in certain quarters

• Registered Users Posts: 3,411 ✭✭✭oceanclub

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Can I ask a question - is what Prendeville did ANY worse than Puppetry Of The Penis ? That's a vile act that masquerades as comedy in certain quarters

I imagine the clue is in the title there.

P.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,986 ✭✭✭philstar

:confused: whats that all about?

philstar wrote: »
    :confused: whats that all about?

It's horrendous. Some think it's really funny. I'm sure you can see it on YouTube. Not going to post a link though. I find it objectionable

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,986 ✭✭✭philstar

^^^^^^^^^^^^^

do they jerk themselves off on stage?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭Coriolanus

I'm fairly sure that the PotP crew don't go around doing it on airplanes do they? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,411 ✭✭✭oceanclub

It's horrendous. Some think it's really funny. I'm sure you can see it on YouTube. Not going to post a link though. I find it objectionable

Er, did someone force you to go?

P.

oceanclub wrote: »
    Er, did someone force you to go?

P.

I didn't go to it. I object to it being legitimised on the national newspapers, where it was advertised as part of the Bulmers Comedy Festival.

philstar wrote: »
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^

do they jerk themselves off on stage?

They pull their lads into shapes in a kind of perverted balloon show. They are not having a pedal and crank but what is the difference between Neil Prendeville fiddling with himself downstairs and what they do ?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,454 ✭✭✭mloc123

They pull their lads into shapes in a kind of perverted balloon show. They are not having a pedal and crank but what is the difference between Neil Prendeville fiddling with himself downstairs and what they do ?

People choose to go to potp, I'm not sure his fellow pasangers signed up to see him knock one out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

heard about this this morning, was totally :eek: it's literally the talk of the town,

cannot wait to see how Itv handle it since they are his employers....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Scuid Mhór

Vim Fuego wrote: »

luckliy i can't have nurofen or i'll die.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

What a retarded question.

Have you ever heard of consent?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Misty Chaos

I had to, if the mods have any problem with it, feel free to remove the link.

http://b.imagehost.org/view/0398/nprage

Pretty funny and messed up the whole thing is at the same time, though. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,327 ✭✭✭dowlingm

My understanding is that EI may or may not have made a complaint to the Guards. Here's my question - why did the Guards not meet him at the ORK jetway???

If he was drunk coming back from a stag or something, he'd defo have had an escort as soon as the door opened...? :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

i would so love to text his radio show when he's back and request The Caesars 'Jerk it out'....:D

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 2,283 Mod ✭✭✭✭Chorcai

Ha who does he think he is kidding. Nurofen + Drink = make you do crazy stuff Joe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 258 ✭✭Scambuster

Is it true that he was wearing the seat belt like a g string?

TheZohan wrote: »
    What a retarded question.

Have you ever heard of consent?

It's all indecent exposure in my opinion

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭Abelloid

Blisterman wrote: »
    I knew a flight attendant, and she was telling us that at least once a month, she has to tell some fella to put his cock away and stop ****.

So it's disturbingly common.

Why do they let him on? Is he the pilot?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭Mindkiller

But mature adults go to PotP becuase they like to see penis, presumably.
    Whereas no-one wanted to see this wanker's knob.

I mean, if Potp is indecent exposure, then surely any kind of nekkidness is bad even between two consenting adults, right?

I hope you don't look at porn.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,452 ✭✭✭Blisterman

JustinOval wrote: »
    Why do they let him on? Is he the pilot?

:P
    Different guys.

• Registered Users Posts: 41 how are you?

Prendeville was caught masterbating again this morning in a newsagents.

Twas all over the papers...

• Registered Users Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

It's not indecent exposure that's when you expose yourself to unsuspecting people. This isn't the same thing at all, in any way shape of form.

Putting on a show where people have to pay to go into a private room to see you isn't the same thing as pulling out your lad in a packed plane, it's absolutely bizarre that you'd think it is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

never heard of the wanker until now.