Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Introduce yourself newbies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

Balfie wrote: »
    Lads is a woman! HIDEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!! :P

Put away the scotch and copies of Nuts!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭bop1977

Hi Everyone, i'm looking to kill some of you boardies (or more accurately be cannon fodder). so drop me a message please, my GT is bop1977.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭ComeraghBlue

Hi lads (& lasses :D )

I'm on every night on blops and starting to get into MW2 (Newb)

Add me please and let's kill kill kill

PSN : ComeraghBlue

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

I'm playing MW2 most nights, I'll deffo join ya :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 711 ✭✭✭battser

Gonna be back playin MW2 if anyone wants to add me.

Batts KA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 962 ✭✭✭AthAnRi

Just getting into COD Black Ops recently. I played the orignal COD on th PC and loved it.

IT took me ages to get used of the controls on XBox but not that I have I must say I'm pretty damn well awful tbh. But compared to what I was its a 600% improvement.

Anyone any tips for a beginner???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

AthAnRi wrote: »
    Just getting into COD Black Ops recently. I played the orignal COD on th PC and loved it.

IT took me ages to get used of the controls on XBox but not that I have I must say I'm pretty damn well awful tbh. But compared to what I was its a 600% improvement.

Anyone any tips for a beginner???

- Practice against bots in combat training to get used to the guns, perks and maps.

- Lob a flashbang/stun into a room to find out before if there's anyone in there, and prefire if necessary.

- Watch your radar, know where your teamates are and where the arrows disappear from when they die.

- Preaim going around corners/going into rooms. Use a silencer to keep yourself off of the map (I recommend Ak47/Aug/MP5k).

Also, see the Sharing Gamertags thread to add people and see the About Last Night thread to see who's active. Be proactive in adding people and be sure to include Boards in the message so they know who you are! Playing in a party is definitely more enjoyable and worthwhile than playing with teammate who generally have an IQ under 50.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 64 ✭✭IsMiseDaithair

Hi All,

Play Blops, MW1 and 2. Hope to have a few games with ye :D

PSn is Is_Mise_Daithair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 214 ✭✭kearney13

Anyone up for a game of blops or MW2 GT is xIRISH BUZZERx

Galil with a silencer, ghost pro, sleight of hand pro and hacker FTW (didn't get pro this time around)

Almost on 5th prestige

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,616 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Howdy all, im on most days so hit me up with a GT invite, My GT is in my sig :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 Kev2Dee

aww man galil ghost and a silencer? seriously?? fairnuff thats good for rookies, but a 4th prest.?? thats why i hate blops! only reason i play it is coz 90% of my mates are on it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭Dues Bellator

Kev2Dee wrote: »
    aww man galil ghost and a silencer? seriously?? fairnuff thats good for rookies, but a 4th prest.?? thats why i hate blops! only reason i play it is coz 90% of my mates are on it!
    Mac11 lightweight Soh and ninja .......straight out the roof of my lexus coupe :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

Kev2Dee wrote: »

:eek: You joined!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 Kev2Dee

almanu wrote: »
    Mac11 lightweight Soh and ninja .......straight out the roof of my lexus coupe :D
    Ak-47 dual mag, Lightweight Soh Hacker(all pro)....Bulletproof combo! mac11 sounds like a cap gun! XD
    :eek: You joined!?
    yessir...its amazing what i can do with a working toplap:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,187 ✭✭✭opinionated3

hi all
    would love to create war havoc with some boardsies....playing black ops at the mo but love all games in the COD series .....redkev3 is my PSN ID

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 638 ✭✭✭jamiecoins

Hi lads (& lasses :D )

I'm on every night on blops and starting to get into MW2 (Newb)

Add me please and let's kill kill kill

PSN : ComeraghBlue

jamiehann is my psn im tramore player

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,686 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

A newbie to COD! Really been enjoying it. On level 42 at the minute. Fee free to add me on Xbox: antodeco

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28 Father Larry Duff

Hi, I've been playing Call of Duty since the first Modern Warfare. Don't have online access, but used to play co op on World At War and Modern Warfare 2 with an old flatmate of mine. Great craic!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,513 ✭✭✭donalg1

Just got my Xbox Live access back last night, anyone on it this evening, or any big clans / groups to join? is the headphone/microphone essential

• Closed Accounts Posts: 343 ✭✭kielmanator

xbl newbies, don't be shy. don't wait for the veterans to hit ye up! jump in at the deep end!

look up some tags through the sharing gamertags thread

CorporalKiely99
    The Floyd P
    everlast75
    yimrag
    FuriousJustice

etc etc etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,053 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

xbl newbies, don't be shy. don't wait for the veterans to hit ye up! jump in at the deep end!

CorporalKiely99
    The Floyd P
    everlast75
    yimrag
    FuriousJustice

etc etc etc

Quit trying to groom the Newbies Kiely, its breaching the terms of "that" restraining order!

P.S. You don't want to know the true meaning of "hit ye up" and "jump in at the deep end" in Kiely's vocabulary..

let's just say it involves cable-ties, smelling salts, plastic bags, fruit of a phallic disposition and the commonly uttered phrase.. "don't speak with your mouth full!"

Rumour has it.. when you leave, you get a goodie bag with a needle and thread, a cuddly toy (size inversely proportional to your willingness to participate) and the number of the local samaritans.

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

everlast75 wrote: »
    Quit trying to groom the Newbies Kiely, its breaching the terms of "that" restraining order!

P.S. You don't want to know the true meaning of "hit ye up" and "jump in at the deep end" in Kiely's vocabulary..

let's just say it involves cable-ties, smelling salts, plastic bags, fruit of a phallic disposition and the commonly uttered phrase.. "don't speak with your mouth full!"

Rumour has it.. when you leave, you get a goodie bag with a needle and thread, a cuddly toy (size inversely proportional to your willingness to participate) and the number of the local samaritans.

I get confused! Which restraining order are we talking about?

And don't get me started on grooming! nothing beats the smell of gun oil and gunpowder all over a newbie in the morning!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

CorporalKiely99
    The Floyd P
    everlast75
    yimrag
    FuriousJustice

etc etc etc

Guess I know who my true Xbox friends are... :(

don't be such a softie, ya big soft softie! and I listed you you just have to look closer, its written in the "etc etc etc" bit!;)

seriously though I was only throwing up examples, I'd have been there have the night otherwise copying and pasting from the gamertag thread, as a lot of people have different usernames on XBL and boards, so I gets confused!

I mean look at the difference between yimrsg and yimrag! how the feck could I remember that!

than theres mad stuff altogether like.................elkatsumoto! strange people about I tell ya!:D:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

We'll see who's soft when I'm kicking your ass *later on!

* You'll be on later tonight yea? :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Hey new people, we're not all like these few guys, really!

Now back into your cage there Everlast :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,053 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Leeg17 wrote: »
    Hey new people, we're not all like these few guys, really!

Now back into your cage there Everlast :p

My gaming set-up..

cages_for_bear.jpg

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

everlast75 wrote: »
    My gaming set-up..

you make my brain melt so haaaarddddddd!!!!!!!:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 Bren10101

Hey im conor, i always play mw2. I normally quickscope or whatever, can rape with any guns though.

add me: C0N0R_73 (o's are zeroes :cool: )

and 73 is just a random number, not my date of birth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 pulled pubes

Biglurch12 Not playing too long still trying to get the hang of aiming, but the ballistic knife is my fav weapon

Playstation