Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

08-07-2010, 09:22   #1
shay

About last night...

Following on from the "post your Gametag" thread, a few of the lads on here are now beginning to organise games for the boards members.

I thought it would be an idea to have a thread where those that were playing could have a laugh about/discuss/post up vids of the games.

Played a few games of Domination/bit of Groundwar with Shammy, Perrin and a few others last night. Was great craic - thanks for the invite. And apologies for my gameplay - Domination is not what I play normally. Ye knew the tactics involved, I was running around like a headless chicken.

Kudos to two of the lads who caught a booster in one of the maps - he'd TI'd in a closet and the lads on here boxed him in and wouldn't let him out

360 gamertags that play from here :

xxELKATSUMOTOxx
AtomicJesus21
benrobjon
CORaven
docerdeedoo
everlast75
frankj15
Frenzy IRL
FuriousJustice
ghandipmsl
HaPPii KiLLm0Re
iMuse90
Jev N
Jones3r
Krudler89
lazyfingers88
LYNXeffect1986
minidazzler
paddyman
petescb
PerrinV2
RossCFC88
Seamus LFC 1892
siera117x
The Floyd p
Wonko Almighty
yimrag
DaveNoCheese

Last edited by Nuri Sahin; 13-01-2012 at 23:42.
08-07-2010, 09:34   #2
shawpower

Yeah really enjoyed last night. That was great fun with the boosters. While Shammy had him jammed in the closet, I picked off his mate a few times trying to come back. The funny thing was that he managed to kill himself once behind Shammy, but his Tac Insertion stuck him back in the same spot in the wardrobe!! LoL

That English guy was a total pr1ck. Which is a pity, because he was actually a really strong player.

I seemed to end up against you on a few maps Shay. Not sure was that before we fixed the party to be on the same team, or did you join late at some stage?

On the running around like a headless chicken, GroundWar Domination on small maps is bonkers. Unless you ignore the flags like that english twat, you'll always end up with lots of deaths. I think they should weight the map rotation in favour of bigger maps on GW. That Crash game was a tough one, and I ended up with horrible numbers. Might have broken even with 26:24 or something, but loads of flag caps and flag defences. But the later games on Highrise and Bailout were better games.
08-07-2010, 09:40   #3
shay

Well the prob I have is my connection is pants. Only managed to get Broadband towards end of last year and on 3 meg with poor contention. Hopefully will be gettin the 8 meg promised, soon enough. So I was gettin booted out of a game, and then joining in later, on different teams.

Next time, I promise to listen to the words of wisdom re: Domination from ye, you had the strategy down to a tee.

Pity my trick of firing my aut pistols everywhere that English lad went when he was on my team to let ye know where he was didn't work. In fairness, ye weren't to know. I got shot a few times by you/your team and then I thought.. f*** this, and went after ye
08-07-2010, 10:12   #4
Shammy

08-07-2010, 10:16   #5
Shammy

Pause it 2.32, its 5 v 7 ha ha
08-07-2010, 10:19   #6
Anthony Walsh

Yeah some good games last night, pity I got kick at some stage and could get back in, I had work early tis morning so I had to go to bed early enough unfortunately. The people we played in Domination were absolutely useless, only one team we played cared about the win, remember carnival? They started to surrond us at one stage was a good laugh though. Oh its Razzl3Dazzl3r btw
08-07-2010, 10:27   #7
shay

Shammy decides to tell us that he's recording it over half way thru... queue - performance anxiety

Great craic tho!
08-07-2010, 10:30   #8
Anthony Walsh

Damn I wish I could see that video in work. I am in it alot do you know?
08-07-2010, 10:34   #9
Shammy

I think its Rob , Mark , Shay and Rosscfc.
08-07-2010, 10:39   #10
shawpower

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anthony Walsh View Post
Damn I wish I could see that video in work. I am in it alot do you know?
It was pretty late in the session. You might have gone by then.

I ended up staying online till nearly 2am as I tried to get to the level 70 on this prestige. Finally gave up about 12k short, but that'll be something to enjoy in my next session.
08-07-2010, 10:48   #11
Anthony Walsh

I don't think ill be able to go tonight might get a few games in. Anybody online tomorrow night for a seesion?
08-07-2010, 10:54   #12
shawpower

Good score again Shammy. I missed out a few times on air support so missed a nice big score. I like the fact though that you can get such a nice score despite only having 17 kills. 3rd in the team because of flag caps/defends.

Yer man F1 Predator was a decent chap. He got thrown into the game when we had them spawn trapped. Didn't bitch or moan, just said it was tough to get spawned like that.
08-07-2010, 11:32   #13
Jimmy Savile is Innocent
aka x43r0

Great craic last night, always better to play with a party. Couldn't believe the amount of teams we came up against in Domination who were playing it like TDM

I left unexpectedly when the missus turned up drunk at the door

Will be on tonight if anyones up for a few games
08-07-2010, 11:33   #14
Trilla

Some woeful madass abuse thrown at one point lads... didn't know whether to laugh r cry. Losing the host n game ending on overgrown pissed me off so much
08-07-2010, 11:33   #15
shawpower

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anthony Walsh View Post
I don't think ill be able to go tonight might get a few games in. Anybody online tomorrow night for a seesion?
Ah, now that there is a bunch of boards guys, you're nearly guaranteed to meet up with at least a couple whenever you're on. I had 12 friends online last night, and that'll probably grow as more Boards requests go out.

Won't be online much tonight myself either, but will be doing a major session from Friday evening till Sunday. Missus is away on a Hen, so will be wedged in front of the telly with food and drink within arms reach.
Thanks from:

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion