Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Pat Kenny Show Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

Yakuza wrote: »
    So that No campaigner (some union rep I think) is hoping for an "act of faith" that there will be funding if there's a No vote - sound reasoning there, dude.:rolleyes:

Lots of scaremongering going on from both sides - it would appear that there will be misery in the country whether we vote yes or no. Confused.com :confused:

And Ruth Coppinger thinks we should "take a gamble" on funding being there .... will someone please tell her that it was "taking a gamble" that got us where we are. Paul Murphy is "checking it out" .... I'm sure the Germans are quaking :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Ruth: "where will people get money for restaurants, taxis and getting their hair done"

Some set of priorities there for a 'Socialist' :confused:

I'm sure people lugging bags of groceries home from Lidl can empathise.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Oul salt a de Earth Dub Jimmy must have had that "Maybe he looked in to his own heart" comment queued up from the start of the program..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

europa11 wrote: »
    Ruth: "where will people get money for restaurants, taxis and getting their hair done"

Some set of priorities there for a 'Socialist' :confused:

I'm sure people lugging bags of groceries home from Lidl can empathise.

I'm not an apologist for her, but could she have meant (and she said it in a cack-handed way) that there would be no money for people to spend so that the waiters, taxi-drivers and hairdressers would be out out of work?

There should have been a token FFer on the panel so they could get their obligatory kicking for dropping us in the sh1t and never planning for a rainy day.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

I'm not an apologist for her, but could she have meant (and she said it in a cack-handed way) that there would be no money for people to spend so that the waiters, taxi-drivers and hairdressers would be out out of work?

There should have been a token FFer on the panel so they could get their obligatory kicking for dropping us in the sh1t and never planning for a rainy day.

And she wants ALL Mortgage debt wiped out .... no doubt that includes her "friends" in Killiney. Why do the Left always gets such silly, illinformed and downright stupid people to represent them? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Callan57 wrote: »
    Why do the Left always gets such silly, illinformed and downright stupid people to represent them? :confused:

Wait til you get a load of the Right! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭Technocentral

What kind of fools are parting with cars or anything before bank drafts or cheques are cleared, asking for trouble, even if I met the"buyer" I would insist on cash or wait til it clears before I hand anything over.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,081 ✭✭✭jcf

His diocese is 12 times the size of Italy ???? horsesh*t, the whole of Sudan is about 6 times the size of Italy...

Someone's strangling a cat or something.
    MAKE IT STOP, MAKE IT STOP.

(Waits for the low-breathed "That was wonderful" from PK after the caterwauling finishes)

Edit: Ok, so it was downgraded to a "That was lovely singing, Maireád", but his pattern of being overly complementary remains.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,949 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

MLOD rhapsodizing on turf-cutting in Connemara tomorrow... I've done that in my time, and it's a great (if back-breaking) day out - but spare me her rose-tinted version of it.

*reminds self NOT to turn radio on tomorrow morning*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

But we have to listen in :)

I want to hear about the poor, simple and uneducated people west of the Shannon.
    Simple people with simple views.
    They wear cloth caps, they have round faces and smell like porridge
    They are easily excited but take pleasure in the small things of life

I expect RTÉ to get lots of complaints tomorrow if she repeats her Mayo performance

mikemac1 wrote: »
    But we have to listen in :)

I want to hear about the poor, simple and uneducated people west of the Shannon.
    Simple people with simple views.
    They wear cloth caps, they have round faces and smell like porridge
    They are easily excited but take pleasure in the small things of life

I expect RTÉ to get lots of complaints tomorrow if she repeats her Mayo performance

What was her mayo performance? Thankfully I seem to have missed that....

You forgot in your summary of tomorrow's monologue the 40 adjectives for everything... the 'and and and and and and and and' factor which drives me NUTS!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    What was her mayo performance? Thankfully I seem to have missed that....

You forgot in your summary of tomorrow's monologue the 40 adjectives for everything... the 'and and and and and and and and' factor which drives me NUTS!

It was a diddly-eye, stage oirish, patronising of the rural people of Mayo, worthy of a Pathe news item on the Irish from the 30's.

I think this lad is being a bit modest about the size of prizes and betting.

Oh God, she's off again.... why do I subject myself to this torture?

Roadydendrons :D

Schmagnum moss?

It baffles me where she finds the time to do this with both of her State jobs?

'Tis a great life she has all the same.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

It's well for some.

For one so eloquent, she's making an awful meal of her pronunciations today :mad:

Yer woman's an awful irritating eejit. Bring back Sile Seoige I say.

It baffles me where she finds the time to do this with both of her State jobs sinecures?
    FYP

"Nobody Was Prosecuted" should be the Irish national motto, on all official stationary.

FYP

I had to google that one.. :o

Sorry about that :)

There are too many TLAs* in the world :)

(*Three Letter Acronyms)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Sorry about that :)

There are too many TLAs* in the world :)

(*Three Letter Acronyms)

I think he meant googling word 'sinecures'.

He's well used to the old FYP's and TLA's is our JA.;)

Lapin wrote: »
    I think he meant googling word 'sinecures'.

He's well used to the old FYP's and TLA's is our JA.;)

That's what I thought, too, but FYP was the only bit in JAs post, but what you say makes more sense (I forgot that quoting a post doesn't quote any posts that it quoted :)). That's what I get for trying to listen to the Laaahhvvlaaaahn *and* eat my lunch *and* post on boards at the same time - nothing got my full attention :o

That's what I thought, too, but FYP was the only bit in JAs post, but what you say makes more sense (I forgot that quoting a post doesn't quote any posts that it quoted :)).

I was gonna quote both posts, but it was TME ... i.e. Too Much Effort..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,081 ✭✭✭jcf

oh great , we have that knacker on about his knacker daughter in the Olympics..

jcf wrote: »

A here now, steady on. I for one will look forward to hearing about her qualification - the realisation of a long-held dream from what I hear. Fair play and big kudos to her. And from what I know her father also coaches at least one of the other Olympic qualified boxers. Think he's more entitled to have his say and be congratulated on the PK show than a lot of others who appear!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,452 ✭✭✭touts

jcf wrote: »

She is a role model for all Irish people and you sir are an idiot!