Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best Takeaway in Lucan

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭Dr.Winston O'Boogie

What's the best chipper to order from in the lucan area? Can't seem to find a decent one.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,442 ✭✭✭Heroditas

Ah, I am no coffee expert, only started to drink it in the last few years.

In all honesty, get something like a cappuccino there. They ready do make nice stuff, second only to an Italian place in Pembroke Street in my opinion.

• Registered Users Posts: 450 ✭✭Fagashlil

What's the best chipper to order from in the lucan area? Can't seem to find a decent one.

Personally I prefer the regal fare, used to love the east end, long time ago though. Had a take away from the Roma on Friday, first time I think I've ever had it sober, God it was vile!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭brick tamland

Not a fan of any of them (or wasn't a fan I should say, haven't gone to any in years). If I'm going for chips I go to the 9th lock towards clondalkin

• Registered Users Posts: 377 ✭✭gagomes

I like regal fare, but they can be a bit hit the odd time :(

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 50 ✭✭Broadsider

Re Chips, I like SAMs in Leixlip, they also do bloody good SFC.

Re coffee, I'm geeky about the stuff. I don't think you'll get better than insomnia , especially their flat whites, unless you've got your own burr grinder and do the weigh/time method (which I found out about on here) , this will produce the best coffee ever in your own kitchen.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,201 ✭✭✭ongarboy

Fagashlil wrote: »