Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Starbucks??

Options

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

Yeah any new coffee shop would need to stand out from the crowd and offer a service that is not already catered for as you have outlined above. Same goes for every other new business.

A run of the mill coffee shop just won't cut it anymore.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭kilburn

Icky Thump wrote: »
    old Javas didnt roast their own beans

never said Javas roasted their own beans, I said layout like Javas.

My god some misery guts here, I have plenty of business experience .
    Thanks Ron and Limerick_Lass for your support.

I want to open a different type of coffee shop. Couchs, books, wifi relaxing atmosphere, a place people can hang out at weekends or in the evening. Most importantly its going to be smack bang in the middle of the city.

• Registered Users Posts: 140 ✭✭supermommy

kilburn wrote: »

I want to open a different type of coffee shop. Couchs, books, wifi relaxing atmosphere, a place people can hang out at weekends or in the evening. Most importantly its going to be smack bang in the middle of the city.

This would be awesome. Please do this..this town needs a late night coffee shop.
    You go to the states and places like starbucks are full of teens with nothing better to do, hanging out trying to look cool drinking their latte's...
    It beats the alternative..drinking their faces off in a housing estate somewhere, causing trouble..
    :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

ULstudent wrote: »