Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Miss Piggys Battle for the Big Plates

• Registered Users Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭gymfreak

Saturday 14th of July-Conditioning

Left my pink ipod and pink earphones behind in Northwood on Tuesday and had been lamenting there loss every since...been checking all week for it and someone finally handed it in..whhhoooop..karma has been restored:)People are great!X-Trainer-15mins

Mobility Stuff
    YTWs
    Scap Pushups
    Hamstring Walk
    Quad Walk
    Leg Swings
    Groin Rotations
    x2

Con Block-rower
    150 x 10 with 60 sec rest

1. 32.9
    2. 32.8
    3. 33.0
    4. 32.9
    5. 33.4
    6. 33.6
    7. 33.6
    8. 33.2
    9. 33.9
    10. 33.3
    :D:D:D I've NEVER got a 32sec time before...so whooooooooop!! More than likely I havent actually gotten faster-it was the rower..but hey I was happy!

Work Block 1-15 mins
    10 Goblet Squats 20kg
    10 DB Pushup row 7.5kg
    8 rounds in 14.30.. .quicker than last day!Arms still arent used to holding the weight for the goblet squats..have to keep putting it down!

Con. Block-Rower
    150m x 10, 60 sec rest
    1. 34.0
    2. 34.3
    3. 34.4
    4. 34.9
    5. 34.6
    6. 35.3
    7. 35.1
    8. 35.3
    9. 35.4
    10. 34.5
    Oh how the times deteriorate so fast between this and the first block:(

Was kinda contemplating whether there is a point to do a 3rd rowing block or not...like if the times keep deteriorating is there an ACTUALLY training aim or is it just a way of tiring myself:confused::confused: If that makes sense!!

Work Block 2-15mins
    5 e/s Step ups
    10 DB Pullovers 12.5kg
    10 pushups
    9rounds in 15.04..up a round :)

Whooooop!
    This day is waaaaay easier than the other conditioning day...thank God. Eating back on track too so that makes a MAJOR difference!

Sunday 15th of July-Training done for the week already, so play around day today.

Mucked about practising snatches and cleans<
    need to remember to stop a lil higher and not let the bum tuck under

Jerks
    Weight on the heels
    Push knees outwards
    and BAM!!!! Front foot forward

Highlight of the day was split snatching by accident when I meant to jerk the bar...so next time I ask my famous question of 'which one is this again?'...I'm actually not kidding, I get snatches and cleans mixed up!:pac:

Good buzz in the gym todaysmile.gif

Later-12km cycle
    Still only doing the same route but am WAY more confident out on the roads...new route this week:D

Monday 16th July -Weightlifting

Mobility
    Sumo Squats
    Hamstring Walk
    Fire Hydrants
    Bird dog
    Wall slides
    Quad Walk
    Scap Pushups

Supposed to be a heavy week but I'm heading on holidays next week so will do a medium week and then test before I head away. PLEASE God there will be some improvements!!! Tis soooo annoying cos the weights that are on the programme to do each day just feel soooooo easy...feels like I'm barely training!

Snatch Skills-15kg

Need to stop jumping backwards on these, have to focus on jumping out.
    Overhead Squats 3 x 3
    Drop Snatches 3 x 3
    Snatches from the hip 3 x 3
    Hang Snatches 3 x 3

Snatch Combo-25kg
    2 Hang Snatch
    2 Snatch Squats
    2 Drop Snatches
    4 sets

Snatches from the low boxes

25kg x 3 (2sets)
    27kg x 2 (2 sets)
    29kg x 1
    31kg x 1
    25kg x 3 (3 sets)

Cleans from the knee

38kg x 3 (2 sets)
    40kg x 2 (2 sets)
    42kg x 1
    43kg x 1
    43kg x 1
    38kg x 3 (3sets)

Jerk and Press
    3 x 5 with the bar

Single Arm DB Press
    14kg x 6/6
    14kg x 6/6
    16kg x 4/4..a bit messy
    14kg x 6/6

Neutral Grip Chinups
    5 x 5

DB Complex-8kg DBS

6 Bicep Curls
    6 Upright Rows on toes
    6 CG Snatch on toes
    6 Squat and DB Press
    6 Bent over Rows (parallel to the floor)
    6 Squat Jumps
    4 rounds.

TGU with 8kg
    5mins

Russian Twist
    16kg x 10/10

Hanging Leg Raises
    3 x 10

*******It's been a while*************

10 min Con Block- Partner Prowler Pushes
    40kg prowler pushes
    20 pushes each in 10mins
    Absolute great craic!!! Been sooooo long since I pushed the prowler so it was well needed. If they keep that stretch of floor in ECB for the prowler I'll definitely do it at the end of WLing days!

Really wasnt as bad as I expected!! Legs were a bit tired inbetween pushes but that was it!

Tuesday 17th July-Conditioning
    Took a while to wake up this morning and get in form for conditioning....most likely cos I knew I needed to go up a level on the bike blocks.

AM
    X-trainer-20mins

Mobility
    Leg Swings
    Wall Slides
    Fire Hydrants
    Trunk Rotations
    YTWs
    Sumo Squats

Con Block-10mins
    Bike Level 6
    This was absolutely horrendously uncomfortable...didn't give a **** about trying to get 5km, was just struggling with the RPM
    4.68km=10mins

Was annoyed I didnt have the HRM on for the first block cos I'd loooove to know what my HR was.

Work Block-15mins
    5 e/s Reverse Lunges with 10kg
    3 Pullups
    10 Pushups
    10 rounds in 14.32...faster today but I did have to break up some of the pullup reps
    Max HR: 190 AV: 179

Con Block-10mins
    Bike-level 6
    Was on a different bike than the first block and THANK GOD it was easier!!! felt simple in comparison!
    4.95km in 10mins
    Max HR 195 Av 180

Work Block-15mins
    5 e/s Bulgarian Split Squats +10kg
    10 DB Bench Press 12.5kg
    5 e/s Supported Rows 25kg
    Eugh...eugh,....eugh...gym was crazily busy...all the weights i wanted were in use so had to use different ones..then cos the block was changed I'd no motivation to go at it hard and beat an old time so just worked through at a steady pace.
    ????? rounds in 15mins

Happy out with the ole conditioning:) I'll move back to 5 blocks after my hols

PM
    Step Class-45mins
    Horrific..absolutely horrific. I'd say it was the girls first time teaching a class....really wanted to leave but couldn't be rude

Decided enough was enough and wanted to do some bar work

Snatch Skills-15kg
    Overhead Squats 3 x 3
    Drop Snatches 3 x 3
    Hang Snatches 3 x 3

Snatch from above the knee
    5 singles from 25kg-27kg just trying to be pretty

Jerk Skills
    3 x 5

Jerk and Press
    3 x 5

Biceps
    3 x 10 with 7.5kg DBS

Tricep Pushdowns
    3 x 10

Wednesday 18th July-Weightlifting

AM-Zumba
    Incredibly hilarious

PM
    Mobility
    Wall Slides
    Scap Push ups
    Hamstring Walk
    Quad Walk
    Sumo Walk

Medium Day

Snatch Skills-15kg

Overhead Squats 3 x 3
    Drop Snatches 3 x 3
    Hang Snatches 3 x 3

Snatch from low blocks
    25kg x 3 (2 sets)
    27kg x 2 (2 sets)
    29kg x 1
    31kg x 1
    25kg x 3 (2 sets)

Split Jerks
    25kg x 3 (5 sets) These were nice and sturdy...until the weight was upped:(

Cleans for reps and then
    Jerk Pressouts:(
    38kg x 3 (2 sets)
    40kg x 2 (2 sets)
    42kg x 1
    43kg x 1
    43kg x 1
    38kg x 3 (3 sets)

Back Squats
    52kg x 3 (6 sets)..prettier than last week

RDLS
    60kg x 6
    65kg x 6
    65kg x 6
    65kg x 6

TGU-12kg
    5mins

Windmills-12kg

3 x 5/5

Partner Prowler Pushes + 40kg
    18 pushes each in 10mins

Waaaaay easier than last day

Did a good few sets of band pullups in between my rehab stuff.

Testing Monday!!! Bring it on!!!

Thursday 19th July
    AM

Yoga-1 hour:)
    AMAZING!!! Was just what the doctor ordered... my body REALLY needed it. A fair bit of soreness/tightness going on in the hip flexors/glutes and knees these days so really want to try keep up the yoga...even if I do start getting bored like last time:rolleyes:

PM-Tag Rugby
    Played against a team that we'd already arranged two friendly matches with before. So a great match was had, well suited.

Must admit though, I was run ragged. Lads on our team are frickin fast and trying to keep up is a nighmare!!

Great match though! That's the end of the season now:(:(

• Registered Users Posts: 886 ✭✭✭brownej

gymfreak wrote: »
    Wednesday 11th July-Weightlifting
    Thursday 12th July

Are you having a groundhog week?
    I could have sworn I read saw your 11th and 12th of July logs before......;)

brownej wrote: »
    Are you having a groundhog week?
    I could have sworn I read saw your 11th and 12th of July logs before......;)

LOL

What can I say...when you have the entire summer off work... you lose track of time!!!:D :D

Friday 20th July

AM-
    YOGA- 1hour
    Serious kudos to the yoga lady for not doing the same routine two days in a rows. Really enjoyed it again!!:eek::eek: I know..I am shocked!! Anything that makes my hipflexors and glute less sore makes me extremely happy!

PM-Weightlifting
    Mobility
    Sumo Squats
    Hamstring Walk
    Quad Walk
    Wall Slides
    Fire Hydrants
    Scap Pushups

Snatch Skills-15kg

Overhead Squats 3 x 3
    Drop Snatches 3 x 3
    Hang Snatches 3 x 3

Snatch Combo
    25kg-and it felt pretty heavy:(
    2 Hang Snatch
    2 Snatch Squats
    2 Drop Snatches
    4 sets

25kg x 3 (2 sets)
    27kg x 2 (2sets)
    29kg x 1
    31kg x 1
    25kg x 3 (3 sets)

Front squats
    35kg x 5
    40kg x 5
    42.5kg x 5
    45kg x 5...werent the prettiest, so dropped back down
    42.5kg x 5

Step Ups
    2 x 2.5kg plates ..trying to stay really upright
    4 x 6/6

Bulgarian Split Squats
    10kg DBS
    4 x 6/6
    These actually tire my legs out more than squats every have

DB Complex-8kg DBS
    6 Bicep Curls
    6 Upright Rows on toes
    6 CG Snatch on toes
    6 Squat and DB Press
    6 Bent over Rows (parallel to the floor)
    6 Squat Jumps
    4 rounds...90sec break

10min Con Block with Henners
    Prowler pushes +50kg
    15 up and backs in 10mins..was grand. Could feel it a wee bit more taxing on the legs but not much

Some pullups..went to do my rehabby ****...but am too disheartened that I did it for months and it didnt help a tap.

Will properly start looking into getting the knee/hipflexor/glute issue resolved when I'm back from hols

Foamrolling.

Saturday 21st of July-Conditioning
    Body wasn't fully co-operating with me this morning.:( Got up, had breakfast but I was so tired that I had to get back into bed for a wee while.

Headed up to do conditioning anyway but as I'm testing on Monday it was supposed to be more of a 'going through the paces' session.
    X-Trainer-15mins

Mobility Stuff
    Fire Hydrant
    Wall Sweeps
    Hamstring Walk
    YTWs
    Quad Walk
    Sumo Walk
    x2

Work Block 1-15 mins
    10 Goblet Squats 20kg
    10 DB Pushup row 7.5kg
    6 rounds in 8mins...which is pretty damn good! And then I was only too happy to stop and chat for a while:)
    5 roubds in the next 8mins

Bumped into Moo in the gym today and she very kindly spent time showing me how to row correctly!! Was absolutely delighted cos I know my technique is ****e!!

A few pointers
    *Keep back upright. I've a tendency to lean back at the end of a pull.
    *When hooshing back in..let handle go past knees before using legs.
    *And then the ole important-USE YOUR LEGS...starting to get the hang of pushing through my legs near the end. It's the same darn problem with everything WL, Squats, rowing, DLing I havent figured how to push through my legs yet!!! Someday!

Con Block-rower
    150 x 10 with 45 sec rest

Not much point logging the times...they were slow. Was reallly taking my time to do them the way I was shown

Work Block 2-15mins
    5 e/s Step ups
    10 DB Pullovers 15kg...upped weight here
    10 pushups
    8 rounds in 15.04..same. But chest/arms were real tired tryiing to do pushups

Con. Block-Rower

150m x 10, 45 sec rest
    Concentrated on technique again and was pushing through my legs kinda on this block!

Happy out!!!:)

Happy that I didnt destroy myself ahead of testing and happy with all the help I got with the rowing.

Monday 23rd June-Testing
    I'm heading on holidays on Wednesday for 2 weeks so plan was to test today and start into a new programme when I come back. Wayne wasnt in but decided to test anyway seeing as I already had myself and riled up into a nervious heap:rolleyes:

Mobility
    Quad Walk
    Hamstring Walk
    Sumo Squat
    Scap Pushups
    Wall slides
    Fire Hydrant

Snatch Drills-15kg
    Overhead squat 3 x 5
    Drop Snatch 3 x 3
    Snatch from the hip 3 x 3
    Snatch from knee 3 x 3

Snatches
    20kg x 2
    20kg x 2
    23kg x 1
    25kg x 1
    27kg x 1
    29kg x 1
    31kg x 1
    33kg x 1
    34kg x 1..up 1kg
    35kg x 1...total pressout
    35kg x 1..total pressout

Cleans from the knee
    25kg x 3
    25kg x 3
    38kg x 1
    40kg x 1
    42kg x 1
    44kg x 1
    46kg x 1
    48kg x 1
    49kg x 1
    50kg x 1:) whoooop! up 4kg
    51kg x 0
    51kg x 0...was too afraid..made no attempt to do anything really except jump on the spot

Back squats...all pretty and ATG:)
    35kg x 3
    50kg x 1
    55kg x 1...my legs didnt want to squat, Everything felt heavy:(
    60kg x 1
    65kg x 1
    66kg x 1
    67kg x 1
    68kg x 0
    68kg x 1..up 3kg from last testing...meh

Bicep Curls
    8kg DBs x 10

Standing DB Presses
    12kg DBs x 6

Hanging Leg Raises
    3 x 10

DB Side Bends
    28kg x 10/10

Prowler Pushes...on my tod today!
    Prowler + 60kg
    12 up and backs in 9.52,,Heavier next day

Meh-ish day. Happy with the cleans though!!

Tuesday 24th of June

Absolute and utter dossing today:D

Am
    Yoga-1 hour

seriously gonna miss this when I start back at work. Asked the woman if she does any evening classes anywhere and.... nope:(

PM
    I did a silly workout..there was a method in the madness--it was part of a challenge

20 16kg KB Squats and Presses
    20 16kg KB Step Ups
    20 Pushups
    20 Ski Jumps
    20 16kg KB Row
    For time

Wasnt happy with my 1st time....or second time...so went again!

1-3.49
    2-3.41
    3-3.48
    Would of went again but my legs werent too happy with me.

Then just messed again:)

Single Arm Cable Rows
    5 x 10 @30kg

Bench Press
    20kg x 8
    20kg x 8
    35kg x 10
    35kg x 10
    35kg x 10
    35kg x 10
    35kg x 10
    Hadnt benched in aaaaages...felt so weird

Plate Shifting
    (4 x 2.5kg, 4 x 5kg)
    5 x 60sec

Hanging Leg Raises
    5 x 10 (first 5 reps of each set were toes to the bar..and surprisingly easy too

Overhead Plate Arches
    10kg
    5 x 10

Tricep Pushdown
    5 x 10 @ 30kg

Off on hols now for 2 weeks....will gymfreak last without a gym????

• Registered Users Posts: 771 ✭✭✭Red Cortina

Off on hols now for 2 weeks....will gymfreak last without a gym????
    totally!!
    Have a great time:)

• Registered Users Posts: 886 ✭✭✭brownej

Monday 23rd June-Testing
    Tuesday 24rd of June

ahem..... July?:confused:

brownej wrote: »
    ahem..... July?:confused:

LOL

Cant help it!! Ya can tell Im definitely not on the 'back to work countdown'..:D :D infact I prefer to count backwards :pac:
    totally!!
    Have a great time
    smile.gif
    Funnily enough your right so far!!
    Havent even had time for a tap of sunbathing yet, never mind even think about training!

WHOOP...home sweet home..and back to the gym!!!!:D

Savage holiday was had...lots of sun, food, banter and great sights. Visiting Pompei was by and far more impressive than anything I've seen to date.

Paleo was very much a no go in Italy, especially cos we were moving around so much. You'd only start getting used to where you were/food/markets when we'd move on. Ate icecream daily, plenty of Pizza and Pasta too and managed to come home only weighing 56.3kg...I'm pretty impressed..was fully expecting to be up in the 60s:D

Fully ready to settle back into training and dieting ahead of the Cork Open and really excited about it too:) Whoooooooop!!!

Thursday 9th August

X-Trainer-20mins

Yoga-1hour...bliss!

Repitition Session-idea was to take it really handy and just move through some stuff to get the blood flowing again

Squats-underestimated how hard these would be....completely
    20kg x 12
    20kg x 12
    30kg x 10
    30kg x 10
    30kg x 10
    30kg x 10
    30kg x 10...legs were completely fubared after:( Did these all WLing style-highbar and full depth

Plank-used by brain and did these unweighted
    3 x 60sec

Neutral Grip Pulldown
    2 x 12 @ 20kg
    5 x 10 @ 35kg

DB Incline Fly
    7.5kgDBs x 10

Half DB Getup
    10kg x 10/10

DB Curls
    7.5kg x 10
    7.5kg x 10
    7.5kg x 10
    7.5kg x 10
    7.5kg x 10

A nice session...except for the squats..legs were a bit off trying to walk down the stairs

Friday 10th August-WLing
    Out and out pure DISASTER....eugh!!!!

1. Body felt broken from yesterdays squats

2. Couldnt remember a thing about WLing :(

3. I squeaked today...ALOT

Mobility

Hamstring Walk
    Quad Walk
    Fire Hydrants
    Scap Pushups

Snatch Skills-15kg

Overhead Squats 3 x 3
    Drop Snatches 3 x 3
    Hang Snatches 3 x 3

After a load of messing and squeaking about I finally managed some ugly sets
    19kg x 3 (2 sets)25kg x 3 (3 sets)
    27kg x 2 (2sets)
    29kg x 0
    25kg x 3 (3 sets) ...disaster disaster disaster

Cleans from above the knee
    25kg x 3 (2 sets)
    30kg x 3
    35kg x 0...nealy killed myself in the process
    30kg x 3 (4 sets)

So...yeh...2 weeks of not training and eating **** food means my body hates me..pretty sure I'll be back on form come Monday though

Bulgarian Split Squats
    Tried to attempt these but my hip flexors decided to seize up

Skipped the rest of the program and foamrolled instead

• Registered Users Posts: 7,113 ✭✭✭COH

Visiting Pompei was by and far more impressive than anything I've seen to date.

Awesome... I'll be there in 6 weeks :)
    Paleo was very much a no go in Italy

Good. (Unless Paleo also happens to be the name of some ancient warrior poet)
    Ate icecream daily

Athlete
    plenty of Pizza and Pasta too and managed to come home only weighing 56.3kg...I'm pretty impressed..was fully expecting to be up in the 60s:

Disappointing. I'm looking to put on a solid 30-40kg over there :D

gymfreak wrote:
    Visiting Pompei was by and far more impressive than anything I've seen to date.
    COH wrote: »
    Awesome... I'll be there in 6 weeks :)

I'm ridiculously jealous! It's somewhere I actually wanna visit again..bit surreal the first time ya see it.
    gymfreak wrote:
    Ate icecream daily
    COH wrote:
    Athlete
    I think its very disrespectful not to taste the local cuisine whilst on holiday...that includes stopping at every gelato shop and tasting and comparing to the next :D Oooooh the icecream..yet again I'm jealous!!!
    gymfreak wrote:
    plenty of Pizza and Pasta too and managed to come home only weighing 56.3kg...I'm pretty impressed..was fully expecting to be up in the 60s:
    COH wrote:
    Disappointing. I'm looking to put on a solid 30-40kg over there :D
    Wait til you see the amount of oil that they pour on everything..and the breakfasts...rolls. croissants, biscuits, apple tarts served with a teeny bit of meat and cheese. The amount of carbs they eat is CRAZY!

Where are ya staying? Naples?

Sunday 12th August-Recovery Session

Couldn't train yesterday..legs were killed with DOMS from stupid squats on Thursday :(

So a light, light recovery session today...with no leg work.

Xtrainer-10mins...really easy..just to get blood flowing.

Foamrolling x lots x painful ;(

X-Trainer-15mins

Foamrolling x lots x a teeny bit less painful.

Mobility
    Leg Swings
    Quad Walk-ouch
    Hamstring Walk
    YTWs
    Scap Pushups

45 degree Side Bends
    3 x 10/10

Hanging Leg Raises
    3 x 10

Pushups
    5 x 10

Inverted Rows
    5 x 10

Tricep Pushdowns
    5 x 10

Stretching, stretching, stretching.

Actually feeling MUCH better after that session. New programme tomorrow..I am excited!!!

Monday 13th August

Took a spin out to see the infamous Revolution Fitness today. It is absolutely SAVAGE!! Perfect size, lots of floor space, excellent equipment that is fastidiously put away and uber clean. I actually havent stopped raving about it all day-such a sweet spot! Anyone who is looking for somewhere good to train should definitely check it out.

Did a quick RevFit Conditioning Block whilst I was there
    10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1
    DB Thrusters 5kg
    Burpees...dislike

Followed immediatedly by..
    5 Ring Rows
    10 Pushups on knees (Pathetic! I know!:()
    15 Airsquats
    x 5 rounds

11min 12 sec
    Ickkk...definitely wouldnt of finished the first half of the Conditioning if I didnt have someone else telling me to do it. I hate prescribed reps..they feel never ending...2nd half wasnt half as bad. Time was surprisingly ok given that my legs were still iffy and I hadnt conditioned in weeks.

PM-Weightling

New programme getting put together this week so whoooop. Tried snatching off the floor..didnt feel too good so snatching/cleaning from the teeeeny tiny lid of the jerk boxes and it feels nice.

Mobility

Hamstring Walk
    Quad Walk
    ..and then got completely distracted and forgot to finish:rolleyes:

Snatch Skills-15kg

Overhead Squats 3 x 3
    Drop Snatches 3 x 3
    Hang Snatches 3 x 3

Snatches from the shin
    20kg x 3
    20kg x 3
    22kg x 3
    22kg x 2 +0
    22kg x 1 +0 +0...farrrr too much squeaking and panicking so started using the boxes again

Snatches from the uber low boxes
    25kg x 1 (10 sets)
    60 sec rest between each
    eaaaasy and they felt good:)
    Cleans from above the knee
    25kg x 1 (4 sets)
    27kg x 1 (8 sets)
    60 sec rest between each
    Eeeeassssy:):)

Love all the singles...even if they were light weights..cos it takes away panicking time.

Front Squats
    20kg x 5
    30kg x 5
    30kg x 5
    32.5kg x 5
    32.5kg x 5
    32.5kg x 5....took it easy on the squats as legs still arent too happy with me since squatting on thurs:(

Pullups
    4, 3, 3, 3
    ...eeeek. Its been a while:( They'll come back tho:)

Alternating DB Press
    12kg DBs
    4 x 5/5

Bicep Curls
    8kg DBs
    3 x 10

KB Windmill
    12kg x 10/10
    3 sets
    Rolling, rolling, rolling

Happy out! :) Yoga tomorrow....whooooop!

Tuesday 14th August-yoga
    Yoga lady is away for the week so we had a different guy doing it. Didnt like at all..so that's yoga skipped for the week :(:( ::(

Very different class, lots of breathing and relaxing stuff and not a lot of stretching :(

Different strokes for different folks and all that!! Gonna have to find a new yoga class for when I go back to school cos yoga lady only does mornings.

Decided to take a rest day to help my legs get over their DOMs.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭Scuba Ste

Decided to take a rest day

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

Scuba Ste wrote: »

Ssshhhh don't jinx it!!

I've turned over a new leaf!!

More rest days I say! More rest days!!!:D:D

Wednesday 15th August-WLing:)
    Over and Unders...need to do more often
    Hurdle steps
    Leg Swings
    ITWYs
    Bird Dog
    Scap Shrug with BB

Foamrolling, attempts at using a hockey ball.

Snatches from the box lids
    ...perfect height:)
    20kg x 3
    20 kg x 3
    23kg x 3
    23kg x 3
    25kg x 1 (20 sets)...easy:) Shoulders over the bar more and bum down a bit
    60sec rest in between

Cleans from the box lids

25kg x 3
    30kg x 1
    35kg x 1
    40kg x 1 (4 sets)
    40kg x 0, 0..:(overthinking...dropped back
    38kg x 1 (6 sets)
    60sec rest in between

Back Squats..:(Reallllly didnt want to squat, Have gained some mild fear of them???
    35kg x 5
    37kg x 5
    38kg x 5
    39kg x 5
    40kg x 5

Clean Pulls...a new FAVOURITE!!!! It's just like DLing:):)
    45kg x 3
    45kg x 3
    50kg x 3
    50kg x 3
    50kg x 3
    53kg x 3
    53kg x 3
    53kg x 3..all easy, up the weights next week

Pullups

2..and then I got a really horrible pain below my sternum
    Tried again..same pain.

Called it a day..pain didnt really want me doing any upperbody or abs.

Foamrolling, teeny bit of stretching.

• Registered Users Posts: 512 ✭✭✭supposedly

#like

• Closed Accounts Posts: 496 ✭✭GASMANN

Wednesday 15th August-WLing:)
    Over and Unders...need to do more often
    Hurdle steps
    Leg Swings
    ITWYs
    Bird Dog
    Scap Shrug with BB

Foamrolling, attempts at using a hockey ball.

Snatches from the box lids
    ...perfect height:)
    20kg x 3
    20 kg x 3
    23kg x 3
    23kg x 3
    25kg x 1 (20 sets)...easy:) Shoulders over the bar more and bum down a bit
    60sec rest in between

Cleans from the box lids

25kg x 3
    30kg x 1
    35kg x 1
    40kg x 1 (4 sets)
    40kg x 0, 0..:(overthinking...dropped back
    38kg x 1 (6 sets)
    60sec rest in between

Back Squats..:(Reallllly didnt want to squat, Have gained some mild fear of them???
    35kg x 5
    37kg x 5
    38kg x 5
    39kg x 5
    40kg x 5

Clean Pulls...a new FAVOURITE!!!! It's just like DLing:):)
    45kg x 3
    45kg x 3
    50kg x 3
    50kg x 3
    50kg x 3
    53kg x 3
    53kg x 3
    53kg x 3..all easy, up the weights next week

Pullups

2..and then I got a really horrible pain below my sternum
    Tried again..same pain.

Called it a day..pain didnt really want me doing any upperbody or abs.

Foamrolling, teeny bit of stretching.

tell that to wayne, and dont take no for an answer

GASMANN wrote: »
    tell that to wayne, and dont take no for an answer

I asked could I use a mixed grip....he wasnt too happy:D:D:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

What are these ITWYs??

I know of an ITYW, which is also spelled IDIBISHDI.

Thursday 16th August
    It's been a week and legs still dont feel back to normal again. So took it easy.....seeeee new leaf:D

Zumba-1hour
    This amuses me immensely.

Pull Ups
    4, 3, 3, 3, ,3

DB Floor Presses
    15kg x 12
    15kg x 12
    15kg x 12
    15kg x 9
    15kg x 12

Lying Tricep Extensions
    6kg DBs x 10

Dragon Flys
    3 x 10

Knees to Elbows
    3 x 10

No rotational stuff..body didnt like it.

Foamrolling and stretching.