Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Transition year 2010/2011

• 09-07-2010 2:51pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 777 ✭✭✭

anyone around here??

so whos doin ty this september??

*raises hand* MEEE!! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 571 ✭✭✭Parawhore.xD

Moi! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 777 ✭✭✭.SONIC.

Moi! :D

sweet, looking forward to it??

• Registered Users Posts: 115 ✭✭clo4cb

:) Can't wait for TY.
    Where do ye plan on going for your work experience?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,419 ✭✭✭WanderingSoul

I'm doing TY this year too. :)

clo4cb wrote: »
    :) Can't wait for TY.
    Where do ye plan on going for your work experience?

i dunno, probably local pet shop and then the local leisure centre! leisure centre gonna be awesome, free entrance for the day followed by checking water temperatures and going to the gym

• Registered Users Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭CookieMonster.x

Me :D Hopefully the hospital if they allow me!

Haven't been on this in ages, so busy haven't had time to post in the JC forum :/ I'm here anyway :)

• Registered Users Posts: 202 ✭✭Caught

Can't wait for TY. :D Have you gotten your dates for work experience? I'm kinda getting really worried about it, because one of my friends do it every Friday for the year, so they don't need to get dates and can just look for a place now. The others I'm not sure about. :/ I think ours are in December and April, and I don't want the weeks to be gone for the places I wanna go to...

Excited much? :D

What does your school for TY? We go to loads of colleges and stuff, and are doing a musical. :D Excited for that.
    What date do yous start school on?

Caught wrote: »
    Can't wait for TY. :D Have you gotten your dates for work experience? I'm kinda getting really worried about it, because one of my friends do it every Friday for the year, so they don't need to get dates and can just look for a place now. The others I'm not sure about. :/ I think ours are in December and April, and I don't want the weeks to be gone for the places I wanna go to...

Excited much? :D

What does your school for TY? We go to loads of colleges and stuff, and are doing a musical. :D Excited for that.
    What date do yous start school on?

we havent even been told if weve got in or not . . . i presume i have though! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 202 ✭✭Caught

.SONIC. wrote: »
    we havent even been told if weve got in or not . . . i presume i have though! :)

Oh seriously? My friends and I were so worried for like a week wondering if we got in! Two girls didnt in the end - one returned her form a day late [terrible, I know] and the other was barely in school, always skipping [she actually needed an extended deadline in Science to finish her green book things].

I'd say you're in though. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 185 ✭✭tiernanmul_gos

im doing it :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,640 ✭✭✭DylanS09

I'm doing TY as well!
    Have no idea where I'm gonna go on work expeirience.. :/
    Ah well! Should be great craic! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

Ya, TY as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

Me too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 172 ✭✭shootie

Yeah same here, can't wait for it!

shootie wrote: »
    :eek: Someone new!

Hai.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,207 ✭✭✭Ally7

I'm gonna miss you guys! *sniffles*

Ally7 wrote: »

You should like hang out here!
    Waay less serious than the LC forum!

DylanS09 wrote: »
    :eek: Someone new!

Hai.:)

Being a newbie makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside :cool: .

Thanks for the welcome :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,207 ✭✭✭Ally7

I think I'll be the Soccy equivalent of the TY forum, spreading my wisdom upon the 4th years :) Plus I'm doing LCVP so I get to do work experience too!

We'll miss you too.:(

You can still drop in though.

Being a newbie makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside :cool: .

Thanks for the welcome :D

No bother..
    Most Everybody in this/the JC forum is all nice!
    I think I'll be the Soccy equivalent of the TY forum, spreading my wisdom upon the 4th years :) Plus I'm doing LCVP so I get to do work experience too!

But then what'll soccy be??

DylanS09 wrote: »
    No bother..
    Most Everybody in this/the JC forum is all nice!

But then what'll soccy be??
    The original soccy.

But if Ally is the equivilent(sp?) of soccy in the JC forum then soccy will be the wise one of the TY forum. Ok now everybody has their place.:)

Hello and stuff. :P

I'm jack.

Jackobyte wrote: »
    Hello and stuff. :P

I'm jack.

I would never of guessed :D you can call me John, shoot or whatever you like :)

Thanks for the hello :cool:

Anyone's school planning trips in T.Y? My school usually goes somewhere obscure like Gambia, and there is a compulsory trip to Galway which I hear is usually great craic.

Definitely go to Achill with the school and I'm going on an optional ski tour.

Soon as we get back we're off to the Burren for the weekend!
    Some activity centre or something.. should be great craic!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 571 ✭✭✭Parawhore.xD

Jackobyte wrote: »
    Definitely go to Achill with the school and I'm going on an optional ski tour.

Achill FTW :P
    We're going there too! Then there's a load of stuff like Krakow with the 5th&6th years too etc..
    Dunno what i'll go on..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 83 ✭✭Steve Collins

Yep, I'm doing it. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

The original soccy.

I like that.

Simple yet sophisticated.

I'm doing TY - in spirit.