If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

A random waffle thread?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭kilburn

buy a balaclava, parka and plastic gun and go as a terrorist !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,102 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

feck paint, get some cardboard in the art shop and use that, it'd be cheaper. and you'd get a better finish.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,426 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

kilburn wrote: »
    buy a balaclava, parka and plastic gun and go as a terrorist !

As per this?

:pac::pac::pac::pac:

my mate went as a suicide bomber many years ago, we have a pic somewhere of him trying to get on a bus and getting refused.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭limklad

Well for ya- I remain costumeless, I repeat costumeless :(
    So you going around buck-naked instead?eek.gif I think this has been tried before when you entered the world screaming. The first thing they did was cover you up. tongue.gif
    Cheers man, I was gonna say I'd take it but I'm broke as a joke too, can't be spending money on paints etc...

Just realised I have a 32 inch tv box up in my office so I don't need it, but thanks for the inspiration!
    Thanks goodness for the Box, Just hide the vital bits, just hide them!!! :o

limklad wrote: »
    So you going around buck-naked instead?eek.gif I think this has been tried before when you entered the world screaming. The first thing they did was cover you up.

Alas, I'm not Lady GaGa, so I don't go around in costume every day. I have in the past created a naked costume though, could return to that idea maybe! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 310 ✭✭Captain Average

Ah if I wasn't so skint, i'd be inclined to head to a fancy dress party too, this weekend. An excuse to break out the awesome Beetlejuice costume that I have.

Captain Average- been meaning to tell ya for the longest time, that I love your sig, makes me smile every time I see it :D

My jeebus but it's been a quiet week. Anyone have anything waffly wonderful to share?

stil have nothing done about a costume. uh oh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭Raiser

zuroph wrote: »
    stil have nothing done about a costume. uh oh.

costumespikachu8.JPG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

I'm dressing as a school girl.... i know not inventive...but I couldn't lower my dignity enough to prance around in a horrible frumpy costume.so feck it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,183 ✭✭✭✭Berty

I'm dressing as a school girl.... i know not inventive...but I couldn't lower my dignity enough to prance around in a horrible frumpy costume.so feck it!

PICS NOW!!!!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,161 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

It's not Hallowe'en yet Berty! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,100 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Berty wrote: »
    PICS NOW!!!!

269694.jpg

It's not Hallowe'en yet Berty! :pac:

I stand by my request.

Just how old are you berty, so I can judge if people calling you a dirty old man is justified or not :)

And since berty asked first, and so enthusiastically, he's the one that's going to get to see pics :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,100 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

He's thinking of a suitable age to tell ya :D

Just how old are you berty

Old enough ;)
    And since berty asked first, and so enthusiastically, he's the one that's going to get to see pics :p

Sweet. :D
    He's thinking of a suitable age to tell ya :D

Ssshhh you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭Raiser

Ah Halloween - where the Men dress spooky and the Gals dress slutty, something was definitely lost in translation there, but God bless our Pagan roots :D

Raiser wrote: »
    Ah Halloween - where the Men dress spooky and the Gals dress slutty, something was definitely lost in translation there, but God bless our Pagan roots :D

My missus says Im a miserable sh*t because I wait for the kids to say "trick or treat".

Hang on a minute Mrs Berty. Thats their fvcking job. Last year they just stood there waiting for me to give them food. One child said "Trick or Treat" and I said "I'll take the trick". He just looked at me dumbfounded. :confused:

This year "herself" can answer the door. :D I will hide upstairs with the PS3

I'm with you berty. feck em all. they should know the true meaning of halloween, and not just want endless amounts of goodies :pac:

I think I will read them excerpts from Emily Dickinson. :D Scary :eek:

Berty wrote: »
    I think I will read them excerpts from Emily Dickinson. :D Scary :eek:

Sounds good ... bore the shite out of them, so they go away forgetting about the sweets and treats. I like it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55 ✭✭Olaf

Ah, if you really want to piss them off though, just give them fruit. Actually worse than getting nothing, because you had less room for proper sweets :D

Olaf wrote: »
    Ah, if you really want to piss them off though, just give them fruit. Actually worse than getting nothing, because you had less room for proper sweets :D

Maybe I'll have to as I have eaten some of the sweets already.

Just how old are you berty, so I can judge if people calling you a dirty old man is justified or not :)

ah it's fun to share. look, here's me as Beetlejuice

27228_342694036128_539001128_4131819_3653437_n.jpg

The guitar wasn't part of the costume, it just happened to be there:D

Nice try C_A, but no go. not havin you lot perv over my outfit - only berty allowed now* ;)

in fairness berty (and TT) you're probably going to see some pictures

I have my loose crotched pants ready and waiting. :D

I just got Deja Vu. I hate that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭Limerick_Lass

I must admit I love Halloween!
    Its great to see some imaginative costumes aswell... I lost count on how many supermans I saw around Limerick last year!