If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Great After-timing Thread (screenshots req'd)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭thenutflush

Coughlan ya legend..hope you got proper fúcked after winning that.. jaysus!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 780 ✭✭✭seklly

Free tenner bet from betfair, threw it on this last night:

midwk.jpg

A few late goals helped as usual. Not quite as much as coughlan's effort (fair play) but nice going from an empty account to that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,504 ✭✭✭gnolan

This thread hasn't seen a lot of action recently. Good night for me anyway, just wish those Raul bets had been Huntelaar!

5wjok8.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,708 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

2znr1hc.jpg

Luckily the race ran late so I could get a very late tip in. Haven't bet on the horses in months. Nice to get a win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 122 ✭✭gaatipstr

Was down to my last tenner and was stuck for money. Went on the market movers on oddschecker and saw these 2 were getting a lot of support. Was in a hurry so didnt gt to see form or anything. Very lucky. First ever successful double in Horse Racing :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,119 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

i've always dreamed of posting a big win here
    a small win but it isnt very often i pick 4 out of 4

Selection Selection Details Result
    Horse Racing
    EXETER
    15:20 NOVICE CHASE (4YO 3m
    16th of Dec 2010 3:20 pm
    Win or each way
    Wymott @ 4/6 (GP)
    Win
    Horse Racing
    CLONMEL
    14:05 BEGINNERS CHAS 2m 1f
    16th of Dec 2010 2:05 pm
    Win or each way
    Torphichen @ 7/4 (GP)
    Win
    Horse Racing
    EXETER
    13:50 GRADUATION CHA 2m 1f 110yds
    16th of Dec 2010 1:50 pm
    Win or each way
    Royal Charm @ 5/6 (GP)
    Win
    Horse Racing
    EXETER
    12:50 MARES NOVICE H 2m 3f
    16th of Dec 2010 12:50 pm
    Win or each way
    Silver Gypsy @ 9/4 (GP)
    Win
    Stake and Return Details
    Bet placed at 16th of Dec 2010 12:22 pm Total Stake €2.00
    Bet type Accumulator (4) (To Win) Tax@Tax free 0
    Number of lines 1 Total stake due €2.00
    Stake per line €2.00 Freebets Redeemed €0.00
    Channel Internet Total amount paid €2.00
    Number of win lines 1
    Number of void lines 0 Returns €54.62

its been one of these weeks where over two day ive picked
    seven winners from eight with only tante sissi narrowly losing at newbury yesterday
    16/12/2010
    15:29 Bet Winnings 1 Wins from 1 lines
    Wymott (Win), Torphichen (Win) €18.33
    16/12/2010
    15:29 Bet Winnings 1 Wins from 1 lines
    Wymott (Win), Torphichen (Win), Royal Charm (Win), Silver Gypsy (Win) €54.62
    16/12/2010
    13:59 Bet Winnings 1 Wins from 1 lines
    Royal Charm (Win), Silver Gypsy (Win) €23.83
    16/12/2010
    12:22 Bet Stake Bet has 1 lines
    Wymott , Torphichen -€4.00
    16/12/2010
    12:22 Bet Stake Bet has 1 lines
    Wymott , Torphichen , Royal Charm , Silver Gypsy -€2.00
    16/12/2010
    12:20 Bet Stake Bet has 1 lines
    Royal Charm , Silver Gypsy -€4.00

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭Fr Tierney

Funny story.
    I usually stick with a number until it comes out.
    Ive been doing 37 since November:eek: and it hasnt come out yet.
    In fact, it hasnt come out as the bonus since Feb '08, approximately 250 draws!!!
    I got so cheesed off by my fruitless perseverance that I decided to change my mind for once. And so, when the page opened to select a number, the mouse arrow pointed to 8, so I said F it and I went all in.
    And would you believe it...LOL.

Where can I see the stats for the lotto numbers. Cant see them on the lotto.ie website. Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭refusetolose

placed this bet with 5 minutes to half time when valencia were losing 1-0

valencia scored right on half time and again right on full time :)

luckyone.JPG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭Kod-box

good shout....i was waiting for h/t and was gonna back them aswell ffs, ended up not bothering then when they were 6/4 at h/t after the equaliser...typical of my luck this last few months.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

Usually avoid those PP enhanced betting specials, but with no racing and whatnot I needed something today :)

mine.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

Had spurs and City (-1) yesterday myself. €10 and €15 respectively came back with €90. Was happy out. I'll throw up the image when I get home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

Happened to be watching the game and said I'd try make a few Euro's on it.
    Will do nicely! Mind you, just missed out on getting it @ 1.89 a split second earlier :(
    Ah well, a winner is a winner! :)

9tq4ck.jpg

Shortened the image too for convenience.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭PIMPHO

Date & time Event Your Bet Result Return
    27.Dec 2010 17:13 Ulster v Leinster Match Handicap, Leinster -13, 10/11 WON
    27.Dec 2010 17:13 Connacht v Munster Match Betting 80 Mins, Munster, 1/2 WON
    Double €250.00, 1 bets, €250.00 715.91

Transactions (EUR)
    Date/Time Bet Details (Click selection for full details) Stake Return
    21/12/2010 20:20:41 Roger Federer @ 2/1, €250.00 Single 250.00 750.00
    Total 250.00 750.00

Selection 1 Tottenham Hotspur @ 4/6 To Win - Win
    Market Draw No Bet
    Event English Premier League
    Aston Villa v Tottenham Hotspur
    17:30 26/12/2010
    Selection 2 Manchester United -1 @ 5/6 To Win - Win
    Market Handicap 2
    Event English Premier League
    Manchester United v Sunderland
    15:00 26/12/2010
    Bet Type Double
    Unit Stake €250.00
    Number of Units x1
    Stake €250.00
    Time and Date Placed 15:02 26/12/2010
    Win Units 1
    Void Units 0
    Returns €763.89

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

spurs.png

I betted when spurs went down to 10 men, they love the counter attacking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 757 ✭✭✭colly_06

2zdyi6g.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 155 ✭✭Rhamiel

Would have put lot more on if I wasnt skint from xmas & losin streak but still got me a nice few pnits down the local :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,986 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Used the last €11 in my account last week and decided to deposit another €50 today, tenner straight onto a semi-tip I had.:cool:
    75217429.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

attachment.php?attachmentid=141870&stc=1&d=1294093324

:D had 5 on adrian lewis and 35 on villareal/forest double. put a bit on webster in the semi and a bit on anderson in the final though so the lewis bet isn't all profit but still a nice winner!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,986 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

10045947.png

Yesterday was a nice day, aswell as my 7/1 winner above had this nice little double too.:cool:

boom.png

man thank god for live betting, it keeps me in the money these days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Verance

Never had a day like it before, no losers! 31,590/1 on them all going in :eek:

• Moderators Posts: 8,894 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Wow, amazing stuff dude.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭glanman

Verance wrote: »

Nice bets man, this is what the aftertiming thread should be for, not people posting their €20 on munster -5 etc...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Verance

glanman wrote: »
    Nice bets man, this is what the aftertiming thread should be for, not people posting their €20 on munster -5 etc...
    Agreed, not a big fan of the thread tbh but had to post this :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 927 ✭✭✭turbobaby

Verance wrote: »

V nicely done!

Now this is just pure luck :D

I was watching both matches and id said to myself " the way this season is going, the under dogs will win" and surely they did

get in

dnb.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,109 ✭✭✭Cavehill Red

Worst losing streak ever comes to a crashing halt thanks to the tips provided in the 'tips from the pro' thread on this site. Ta, lads! Just sorry I didn't go the five-fold.

betn.jpg

Im sure alot of us done this and its thanks to beefy78, thanks alot man

defoa.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,354 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

Suppose there will be a lot more posts like the above since everyone seems to have won hundreds in the tips from a pro thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

And I missed it horsebox :(