Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cnuts at Petrol Stations

• 07-05-2010 2:05pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭

So I had to go to the shop today for petrol and all the pumps were full. So i pulled into the side to wait for one to open up. One space opened up and some bitch pulled in before me, Annoying, but i'll get over it i said. This woman didn't even need petrol, just groceries, so why the **** couldn't she use the ample car spaces instead of pulling in front of the pumps? Grrrrr, anyway i said nothing. At the same time there was another woman who had pulled in to get petrol but after concluding her business at the pumps, was having a nice 10 minute conversation with another woman. A space finally opened up for me and i pulled in.

People, if you don't want petrol, don't park in front of the god damn pumps, and if you do, get in and out as fast as possible! - (I know what the first reply will be!) My only other conclusion is that women should not be allowed near petrol pumps.

Anyway, AH, any petrol pump stories to share?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,330 ✭✭✭niallon

Degag wrote: »

People, if you don't want petrol, don't park in front of the god damn pumps, and if you do, get in and out as fast as possible! - (I know what the first reply will be!)

<Insert sex pun here>

That should lead to another similar response!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,234 ✭✭✭thetonynator

Not only do we have to pay 134c for a litre of petrol, but we have to queue up for ages for the pleasure of handing all that extra excise duty and carbon tax to the goverment . . .:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

/Rant over, sorry . . .:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

So I had to go to the shop today for petrol and all the pumps were full. So i pulled into the side to wait for one to open up. One space opened up and some bitch pulled in before me, Annoying, but i'll get over it i said. This woman didn't even need petrol, just groceries, so why the **** couldn't she use the ample car spaces instead of pulling in front of the pumps? Grrrrr, anyway i said nothing.

Because women can't fit car's into 'ample car spaces' silly!.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

My only other conclusion is that women should not be allowed near petrol pumps.

ATMs too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 777 ✭✭✭.SONIC.

nope no stories,

if it was a man that pulled in would you be angry???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭stepbar

So I had to go to the shop today for petrol and all the pumps were full. So i pulled into the side to wait for one to open up. One space opened up and some bitch pulled in before me, Annoying, but i'll get over it i said. This woman didn't even need petrol, just groceries, so why the **** couldn't she use the ample car spaces instead of pulling in front of the pumps? Grrrrr, anyway i said nothing. At the same time there was another woman who had pulled in to get petrol but after concluding her business at the pumps, was having a nice 10 minute conversation with another woman. A space finally opened up for me and i pulled in.

People, if you don't want petrol, don't park in front of the god damn pumps, and if you do, get in and out as fast as possible! - (I know what the first reply will be!) My only other conclusion is that women should not be allowed near petrol pumps.

Did you have a sign on your car stating "I'm queuing for petrol"?

AND what wrong with queuing behind a car (and not to the side) if you're getting petrol?

The mind boggles sometimes....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Because women can't fit car's into 'ample car spaces' silly!.
    And men cant use indicators or drive. It evens itself out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

women, for pity sake dont drive

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

You must have been drunk or else it was an attractive ladyboy meatloaf fan, we all know women aren't allowed outside the kitchen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭Degag

.SONIC. wrote: »
    first reply :L

nope no stories,

if it was a man that pulled in would you be angry???

Men don't seem to be so inconsiderate in these cases.
    stepbar wrote: »
    AND what wrong with queuing behind a car (and not to the side) if you're getting petrol?

The mind boggles sometimes....

Because it's not a very big forecourt and i'd be holding up cars trying to get in if i did.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Fnar fnar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭mojesius

I know what you mean, I hate it when stupid men block the entire station forecourt with their massive cars they obviously bought to compensate for their tiny packages. ;)

Men don't seem to be so inconsiderate in these cases.

Because it's not a very big forecourt and i'd be holding up cars trying to get in if i did.

And what are you doing but "trying to get in" :rolleyes:

Come on... grow a pair will ya.

And what are you doing but "trying to get in" :rolleyes:

Come on... grow a pair will ya.

You either got out the wrong side of bed this morning or.......

YOU'RE A WOMAN!!!!

Kiera wrote: »

I'll think you'll find it's not exclusive to male only......

Mind you bad driving in general isn't exclusive to either sex....

You either got out the wrong side of bed this morning or.......

YOU'RE A WOMAN!!!!

Grow a pair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,255 ✭✭✭Renn

WHAT WHAT WHAT??

Grow a pair.

What exactly did you want me to do mate? Put a sign up on my car like you suggested saying "I'm Next!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 911 ✭✭✭Flying Abruptly

Just wondering what is the proper thing to do after filling up? I dont get back in and move my car to make space for the next person because I'm afraid it will look like I'm trying to drive away. Do the pumps not work until the last transaction on them is cleared by the person inside the shop anyway?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

"Here sorry, I'm in a rush, would you move your car and let us in to the pump there."

Too unconventional?

strobe wrote: »
    "Here sorry, I'm a rush, would you move your car and let us in to the pump there."

Too unconventional?

"Get out ta F**k out of my way" has more of a ring to it imo!

Put a sign up on my car like you suggested saying "I'm Next!"

That was sarcasm....

How about get in line? Is that such an abstract thought?

I'll think you'll find it's not exclusive to male only......

True! Its mainly BMW drivers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

"Get out ta F**k out of my way" has more of a ring to it imo!

That it does, but it also has the echo of "Actually you know what? No ye prick! You can fukking wait now" to it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

What exactly did you want me to do mate? Put a sign up on my car like you suggested saying "I'm Next!"

Beep, instead of sitting there passively agressivley hating all women over the actions of a few.

That was sarcasm....

How about get in line? Is that such an abstract thought?

Did i not already explain why that was not possible?

strobe wrote: »
    That it does, but it also has the echo of "Actually you know what? No ye prick! You can fukking wait now" to it.

Its a bit rude alright, though sometimes you really would feel like saying it with some of the crap that goes on in the forecourt of filling stations.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

And women can't use apostrophes.

Did i not already explain why that was not possible?

Bullsh1te..... I've been to a hell of a lot of petrol stations and they all have an entrance and exit. Coupled with that I take you're able to reverse you car? FFS :rolleyes:

OK....... where's this petrol station?

And women can't use apostrophes.
    Oh it's on, CD!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Wow, this thread turned sour pretty quick.
    Request access to Ranting&Raving forum Degag, PM mods dr.bollocko, keefg, LZ5by5. It's the best place to vent.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Oh it's on, CD!

It's not on MP3?
    Feck that then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

I'm a mixtape kinda guy myself.
    80's power ballads ftw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

My sister is the best driver I know , sorry lads but it's true :o:(

biko wrote: »
    Wow, this thread turned sour pretty quick.
    Request access to Ranting&Raving forum Degag, PM mods dr.bollocko, keefg, LZ5by5. It's the best place to vent.

Don't know what the problem is. I told my story and wanted to know of other peoples experiences. This is AH after all. Stepbar taking it a bit far IMO.

lonad wrote: »
    My sister is the best driver I know , sorry lads but it's true :o:(
    Awwww, thanks bro x

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

Awwww, thanks bro x

You can't be my sister , I offered you bananas :pac::P

Don't know what the problem is. I told my story and wanted to know of other peoples experiences. This is AH after all. Stepbar taking it a bit far IMO.

Taking it a bit far LOL

Let me remind you of the heading "Cnuts at Petrol Stations" and specifically of the fact that you seem to have a problem with Women at petrol stations.
    Degag wrote:
    This is AH after all

It sure is. Don't forget it either.

lonad wrote: »
    You can't be my sister , I offered you bananas :pac::P
    Is that what you call your weeeeeener? :confused:

Taking it a bit far LOL

Let me remind you of the heading "Cnuts at Petrol Stations" and specifically of the fact that you seem to have a problem with Women at petrol stations.

It sure is. Don't forget it either.

Pfft, saying that women shouldn't be allowed near petrol pumps is it?

Any normal person would realise that was made in jest.

stepbar wins this round imo

G'luck to you finding a normal person in AH!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Women drivers are oblivious to what is behind them usually.

Next time there is a woman driver in front of you, look at what you can see in their rear view mirror.

Nine times out of ten it will be their hair or their lips that is reflected in it, hardly ever their eyes.

Meaning, it's not a rear view mirror to them, it's a fecking vanity one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

In fairness now, oestrogen should be a banned substance for drivers.

OutlawPete wrote: »

Next time there is a woman driver in front of you, look at what you can see in their rear view mirror.

Nine times out of ten it will be their hair or their lips that is reflected in the mirror, hardly ever their eyes.

Do you drive, Pete?

Ah it's now in jest LOL

Any NORMAL person wouldn't post it in AH...... LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Nine times out of ten it will be their hair or their lips that is reflected in the mirror, hardly ever their eyes.

Eh no. The rear view mirror is for seeing what's behind us. The mirror in the sun visor is the vanity mirror.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Do you drive, Pete?

I do :)
    Eh no. The rear view mirror is for seeing what's behind us.

That's my point, women do not use it to see what is behind them, they use it to check their hair and lipstick.

They only use the vanity mirror while parked, I am referring to what they do while in traffic.

When I am driving I will catch guys looking in their rear view mirror all the time, women rarely do so.

They drive with tunnel vision, pretty much how they go though life actually ;)

Nine times out of ten it will be their hair or their lips that is reflected in it, hardly ever their eyes.

Poor driving from you imo if you're looking at their rear view mirror.

Ah it's now in jest LOL

Any NORMAL person wouldn't post it in AH...... LOL

Yeah, you made comments earlier on that was sarcasm apparently, why can't mine be in jest?