Cnuts at Petrol Stations

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

Wow, this thread turned sour pretty quick.
    Request access to Ranting&Raving forum Degag, PM mods dr.bollocko, keefg, LZ5by5. It's the best place to vent.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,948 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Kiera wrote: »
    Oh it's on, CD!

It's not on MP3?
    Feck that then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

I'm a mixtape kinda guy myself.
    80's power ballads ftw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

My sister is the best driver I know , sorry lads but it's true :o:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,158 ✭✭✭✭Degag

biko wrote: »
    Wow, this thread turned sour pretty quick.
    Request access to Ranting&Raving forum Degag, PM mods dr.bollocko, keefg, LZ5by5. It's the best place to vent.

Don't know what the problem is. I told my story and wanted to know of other peoples experiences. This is AH after all. Stepbar taking it a bit far IMO.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

lonad wrote: »
    My sister is the best driver I know , sorry lads but it's true :o:(
    Awwww, thanks bro x

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

Awwww, thanks bro x

You can't be my sister , I offered you bananas :pac::P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭stepbar

Degag wrote: »
    Don't know what the problem is. I told my story and wanted to know of other peoples experiences. This is AH after all. Stepbar taking it a bit far IMO.

Taking it a bit far LOL

Let me remind you of the heading "Cnuts at Petrol Stations" and specifically of the fact that you seem to have a problem with Women at petrol stations.
    Degag wrote:
    This is AH after all

It sure is. Don't forget it either.

lonad wrote: »
    You can't be my sister , I offered you bananas :pac::P
    Is that what you call your weeeeeener? :confused:

stepbar wrote: »
    Taking it a bit far LOL

Let me remind you of the heading "Cnuts at Petrol Stations" and specifically of the fact that you seem to have a problem with Women at petrol stations.

It sure is. Don't forget it either.

Pfft, saying that women shouldn't be allowed near petrol pumps is it?

Any normal person would realise that was made in jest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,255 ✭✭✭Renn

stepbar wins this round imo

G'luck to you finding a normal person in AH!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Women drivers are oblivious to what is behind them usually.

Next time there is a woman driver in front of you, look at what you can see in their rear view mirror.

Nine times out of ten it will be their hair or their lips that is reflected in it, hardly ever their eyes.

Meaning, it's not a rear view mirror to them, it's a fecking vanity one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

In fairness now, oestrogen should be a banned substance for drivers.

OutlawPete wrote: »

Next time there is a woman driver in front of you, look at what you can see in their rear view mirror.

Nine times out of ten it will be their hair or their lips that is reflected in the mirror, hardly ever their eyes.

Do you drive, Pete?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭stepbar

Ah it's now in jest LOL

Any NORMAL person wouldn't post it in AH...... LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Nine times out of ten it will be their hair or their lips that is reflected in the mirror, hardly ever their eyes.

Eh no. The rear view mirror is for seeing what's behind us. The mirror in the sun visor is the vanity mirror.

Do you drive, Pete?

I do :)
    Eh no. The rear view mirror is for seeing what's behind us.

That's my point, women do not use it to see what is behind them, they use it to check their hair and lipstick.

They only use the vanity mirror while parked, I am referring to what they do while in traffic.

When I am driving I will catch guys looking in their rear view mirror all the time, women rarely do so.

They drive with tunnel vision, pretty much how they go though life actually ;)

Nine times out of ten it will be their hair or their lips that is reflected in it, hardly ever their eyes.

Poor driving from you imo if you're looking at their rear view mirror.

stepbar wrote: »
    Ah it's now in jest LOL

Any NORMAL person wouldn't post it in AH...... LOL

Yeah, you made comments earlier on that was sarcasm apparently, why can't mine be in jest?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

That's my point, women do not us it to see what is behind them.

When I am driving I will catch guys looking in their rear view mirror all the time, women rarely do so.

They drive with tunnel vision, pretty much how they go though life actually ;)

You missed my point...the rearview mirror IS in the correct position to see behind.

You're talking crap tbh :p. You mustn't be paying much attention to your own driving if you are so knowledgable on the driving habits of every woman on the road. I use the rearview mirror plenty, as do all my female friends, sister, mother, etc. I've never seen any of them using it to fix their makeup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

Just wondering what is the proper thing to do after filling up? I dont get back in and move my car to make space for the next person because I'm afraid it will look like I'm trying to drive away. Do the pumps not work until the last transaction on them is cleared by the person inside the shop anyway?

If it's not busy then by all means leave your car at the pump and go pay. You can even pick up a package of Hunky Dory's while you're in there (mmm... boobies.) But if it is busy and there is space to do so, please for the love of god pull up to a space or area and let the next person in to the pump.

I worked in Shell for years. Had plenty of drive off's but if you see someone pull away from a pump before paying you don't assume he is driving off. And if you don't notice them pulling away from the pump, then once the crowd settles and all the transactions are cleared it's all good. Camera systems nowadays are pretty good, they will get the reg of any drive off's by matching the time of the pump to the cameras.

You can certainly have more than 1 transaction at each pump. It doesn't need to be paid before the next guy can use it.

I will say though that there's an insane amount of women doing their makeup in their cars every morning when I go to work. I saw one two weeks ago cutting across two lanes whilst trying to make herself look Spanish for the day.

You missed my point...the rearview mirror IS in the correct position to see behind.

It's not, you missed mine.

If it was in the correct position, I would be looking at their eyes.
    You mustn't be paying much attention to your own driving if you are so knowledgable on the driving habits of every woman on the road.

Course I am paying attention, that's how I know what is in front of me and it's just women I notice as I also mentioned that I notice that guys tend to have their mirrors positioned correctly :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,990 ✭✭✭Darksaga87

Renn wrote: »
    I will say though that there's an insane amount of women doing their makeup in their cars every morning when I go to work. I saw one two weeks ago cutting across two lanes whilst trying to make herself look Spanish for the day.

I love me a sexy crash corpse.

Maybe she was trying to impress Cronenberg come to think of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

So I had to go to the shop today for petrol and all the pumps were full. So i pulled into the side to wait for one to open up. One space opened up and some bitch pulled in before me,
    Anyway, AH, any petrol pump stories to share?

If she couldn't find an easy space like that, she would have only parked in front of the air-line so that no-one could put air in their tyres, while she was inside the shop for two hours buying batteries for her vibrator.

Renn wrote: »
    Poor driving from you imo if you're looking at their rear view mirror.

I don't just look at people's mirrors, it is however one of the many things that I am observant about.

When I am driving behind someone in Dublin's traffic, you can tell by glancing at them if they are aware that you are behind or alongside them or not.

Everyday driving down the quays, I can tell by looking at someone if they are oblivious to the fact that I am there.

Usually I will pull back as I know from the way are driving mindlessly, that they are just about change lanes without indicating.

Especially Ormond Quay, the amount of women that have caused me to break, by pulling out in front of me without indicting, because they want to turn left into Jervis St is crazy.

Women also will rarely glance over their shoulders when changing lanes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭Tefral

Its quite simple to use a petrol station:

1. Drive up and que if applicable

2. When a space opens up proceed to said space in order.

3. Open petrol cap and proceed to place correct pump into vehicle. (please ensure your vehicle is off)

4. When finished, place pump on the holder and replace petrol cap.

5. If there is a que of cars waiting to use your pump, take note of pump number and the amount you have dispensed into your vehicle.

6. Get in car and proceed to an empty space to park your vehicle while you pay for your fuel. Remember not to park in front of an exit or in a location that may hinder someone else's movement in or out of petrol station.

7. Proceed to counter, tell attendant which pump number you were at and how much fuel you dispensed.

8. Pay, get back into your car, and get the fcuk out.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,948 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Hahaha. Women drivers, men drivers LOL.
    We're all driving on Irish roads here. There's no subsection of drivers covering themselves in glory here!