If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

[CoD Black Ops] News and Discussion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Silenced famas is sick!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Im going to be dead 2moro but i dont care :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

lads anyone try the theatre mode yet?

Im trying to upload my game winning kill for the craic, I call it flipper :D

iv followed their instructions

#Find a segment you would like to capture, and select the RECORD option.
    # Once you have reached the end of your segment, select RECORD again to stop.
    NOTE: Segments can be no longer than 30 seconds.
    # Select NAME SEGMENT > UPLOAD CLIP, then create the TITLE, DESCRIPTION, and TAG for the video clip
    # Select a slot in MY FILE SHARE to save the video clip.
    # Go to MY FILE SHARE and select the video clip.
    # Choose the SELECT FOR PLAYBACK option. That video clip will now be available to render.
    # From the Call of Duty: Black Ops THEATER, select RENDER CLIP.
    # After the video clip plays through, it will be uploaded to MY THEATER.
    # Watch the video clip in My Theater or on YouTube.

im stuck on the last one. my video isnt there. Does it take awhile to appear there or somthing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

knifing needs to be patched.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Sod'o swords

Gave up on single player half way through, fairly meh.

MP's fun so far. Having a KDR of 14.5 is enjoyable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,433 ✭✭✭wandatowell

I hear that!

I got a few kills earlier tonight that no way should have been, was miles away from the guy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Im loving this :D

this doesn't really feel like a COD game and I absolutely hate the currency system. The old system was perfect and a lot of the reason why COD 4 became so addictive. No stopping power for the first time in 3 years, snipers next to useless, dunno, very underwhelmed so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

I hate you all :(
    i have to wait till tomorrow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

The Silenced FAMAS really is a beast. The gun game is savage too. Its hard to get those sniper kills though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭FlawedGenius

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HjdJB4MDtXc
    Empty carepacket:confused: Was there something I did wrong or something?Never even seen that in Modern Warfail 2!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭spider_pig

1 more hour till i hit town to buy this then the search for me from friends and family begins lol ill be locked away playin it for days :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭bluestripe93

Got mine from amazon for €45, got sent out yesterday, should be here by thursday, i cant wait!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

woooo, going to get my copy in an hour... be back to play at about 10:30/11 !!! WOOO

how do people with standard edition get the zombies is there a map back they have to buy or something
    if so what a rip off they were all ready bought in waw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,219 ✭✭✭maximoose

God damnit hurry up 5.30pm so i can get out of work and get my hands on this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,942 ✭✭✭Mac daddy

poxy xtravision isn't open till 11 today grrrr, today just happens to be my day off as well need to collect the car from the garage and COD on the way home :) should be playing around 12 today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

Gots me the black ops but won't be able to play it till Friday the earliest :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,392 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

LakesKeane wrote: »
    Gots me the black ops but won't be able to play it till Friday the earliest :(

Mine won't be delivered until Thursday/Friday and I may not even get to play the damn thing until some time at the weekend. :(

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,810 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

r3nu4l wrote: »
    Mine won't be delivered until Thursday/Friday and I may not even get to play the damn thing until some time at the weekend. :(
    I'm still waiting for dispatch mail from Amazon :(

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Got it. Will be on around noon :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,392 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

I'm still waiting for dispatch mail from Amazon :(

Got my email from Amazon yesterday and my nephew (who lives in Ireland) got his this morning. I'd say the email may take a while to come through just because of sheer volume.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

What'll I be doing at noon? Oh yea, Biochemistry lab :(
    Have fun all ye who have Blac Ops :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 428 ✭✭Joneser

spider_pig wrote: »
    how do people with standard edition get the zombies is there a map back they have to buy or something
    if so what a rip off they were all ready bought in waw

IIRC you have to complete the campaign to unlock zombie mode, not sure if there is any difficulty limitations so you could prob try and blitz through it on easy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,271 ✭✭✭Buford T Justice

Got mine in Smiths last night for €45. Sweet :D

Played it for an hour last night on SP. Fairly epic alright, am loving it so far

just home with my prestige edition it looks sweet

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,163 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Got the game last night, but behind me in the queue there was a man with his son, the son looked about 10. I thought nothing of it until I heard the dad: "Now are you sure this isn't too violent?". It's a war game, something tells me he wasn't looking too hard at what it's about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,308 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

I see there are noob tubes in the game was playing TDM and a fecker kept noob tubing me :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,567 ✭✭✭blobert

Does anyone know if the additional Waw Zombie maps for Black Ops are available as downloadable content on X-Box Live?

Am keen to get them but seeing as the game is €44 in tesco and the hardened seems to be €75 was hoping I could buy the tesco one and download the extra maps for less than €30?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭Robby91

Ah, gotta wait until ~5 o clock before I can install the game. I hope that my typical alias isn't taken by then :( Might play some WaW while it installs though... :P

Me thinks that the latest episode of House, and my project due for tomorrow, are gonna have to be pushed back a little... :o