Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Oddys Airsoft Video Channel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭Firekitten

lol, gotta love Thermo's little 'yes!' when he nails someone through the window, and whats with yer man at the end? he get cold feet and leg it? :D
    Didn't know thermo was so frightening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

Thermo goes beyond frightening to a place we call 'disturbing'...

He did seem like he had ants in his pants in that cabin.... And as for Lefty... pft, he fits my idea of the chap perfectly... wandering around on his own, with a video camera strapped to him ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Firekitten wrote: »
    He did seem like he had ants in his pants in that cabin.... And as for Lefty... pft, he fits my idea of the chap perfectly... wandering around on his own, with a video camera strapped to him ;)
    Usually I have my flashing beacon so every know's that there's an emo kid approaching :P Thermo loves that cabin, infact I do too, it's just epic...
    Great video Oddy:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

Tis a great cabin whats not to love.

Andy's wording was less worrying I must admit... Lefty... well... yeah ;)

I've got to head down to HRTA next time I'm over... and putting names to faces would be nice. I'll even leave the cabin to you and Thermo lefty :)

Excelent video!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Firekitten wrote: »
    Andy's wording was less worrying I must admit... Lefty... well... yeah ;)
    You weren't there man!!

And I'm glad of that fact! belive me!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

but..but....were was andy??? oh i get it:)oddy is like 6 foot high shootin movie at eye level:):p,ergo no andy:p:p:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭OddysAirsoft

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 457 ✭✭AUDIE MURPHY

Hey Gerry is it true that you have signed up with Assets Model Agency...

3000 + Subscribers!!!! :cool: Pretty cool since it's only March!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭Carentan Killer

3000 + Subscribers!!!! :cool: Pretty cool since it's only March!

Congrats on reaching the 3000 Subscribers milestone Gerry! :)

I love the reviews and have watched them all keep up the great work :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭1man3letters

:eek: cant wait for the 1911 co2 review to be posted :eek: been very curious bout the different magazine system. good man for doing review on it! the supressor bit thin for my liking but that even it comes with the gun at all is pretty winning. great job as always oddy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,463 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

Nice review...I always hate how companies cheap out on the mags and don't put a catch where you can push down and clip the spring into place while you load the bbs.
    KSC do it and I'm glad to see another company start to do it as well.

PS..I use a pistol at LAC which is fairly open and have gotten a few kills in the place...I find using the pistol allows me to run faster and use a lull in play to my advantage to get into a better position. I just leave my AEG in a safe location and run like the clappers :D

You should try it Oddy...getting a pistol kill is hugely satisfying in airsoft especially after you legging it to a position to make the kill so the adrenaline is already pumping hard.
    Guaranteed you'll walk away with a huge smile on your face :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,173 ✭✭✭Silent Death

Don't know if your interested but the Collage Intervarsities are on in Redbarn on the 7th of April.
    10 till 5/6

Tbh I have had some pistol kills and I agree there is immense satisfaction getting them ! I suppose my problem these days is that I carry so many bits along with 12 mids that I physically have run out of space to carry a pistol - lol!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 304 ✭✭Solid Snake

That's why you need one of these Oddy.

holstera.jpg

holster2.jpg

I can highly recommend them.
    As you already know UKtact if your friend
    http://www.uktactical.com/acatalog/copy_of_Sepra_CQC_Holster.html

Stick it on the front of your warrior panel and off you go.
    As Charlie eloquently puts it....WINNING:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

Or there's always the serpa platform for that holster. I run a MEU 1911 (TM model) in a serpa leg panel - it's the only leg holster that I've actually found to work well (you forget you're wearing it). As you mentioned, you'll rarely need to use it - but for me using a pistol is less about need and more about want! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭Puding

or you could cut down on the mags :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,638 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Good video lads..love the ending:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 277 ✭✭-PornStar-

Blay wrote: »
    Good video lads..love the ending:pac:

Luckily the sight was just taken off :D

Seems the uglier the sight, the more practical it is.

I'm still recoiling from seeing a SUSAT on an m4.... *shudder*

For reference guys, its Sight, Unit, Small Arms, Trilux (ie, Lit, infantry sight for sa80 (Tritium 'glow' selectable at night in the real one)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭evilrobotshane

That upside-down nested-parentheses naming system the British Army use is as insane as it is oddly endearing. Truck Utility Medium and Boots Combat High and Combat Vehicle Reconnaissance Tracked; it gives me Brain Confused Painful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭Decoy

Firekitten wrote:
    I'm still recoiling from seeing a SUSAT on an m4.... *shudder*

Sorry, but no retailer would 'lend' me an L85 for demo purposes (mainly becuase I don't like giving toys back once I have them in my hands

Firekitten wrote:
    For reference guys, its Sight, Unit, Small Arms, Trilux (ie, Lit, infantry sight for sa80 (Tritium 'glow' selectable at night in the real one)

No need to show me up!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 722 ✭✭✭General Grobel

Pro-tip: you need to move your eye closer to the magnified optic if you have trouble getting a full sight picture, you have the scopes mounted to far up the rail.

I have absolutely no problems in terms of eye relief with most scopes including the ELCAN and the ACOG, and I have cataracts in both eyes...

Decoy wrote: »
    Sorry, but no retailer would 'lend' me an L85 for demo purposes (mainly becuase I don't like giving toys back once I have them in my hands

No need to show me up!!!
    Heh, well, it looked DIFFERENT, i didnt say BAD!

And sorry, wasnt trying to show you up, just offer the meaning was all *looks sheepish*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭Decoy

Pro-tip: you need to move your eye closer to the magnified optic if you have trouble getting a full sight picture, you have the scopes mounted to far up the rail.

I have absolutely no problems in terms of eye relief with most scopes including the ELCAN and the ACOG, and I have cataracts in both eyes...

I have tried shortening the stock, moving my eyes closer to the sight, etc. but I'm still not comfortable with magnified sights. The only magnified sight I have tried and found comfortable to use is the Spectre I had a look at for this video. I don't believe I'm missing out, I'm comfortable using iron sights or 1x red dots. My eyesight is very good and I can follow BBs all the way unless the light is weird (in which case I couldn't see it using a magnified sight anyway).

I will gladly accept any & all advice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Where did you get that stock on the 416 at the start of the Sight video 2?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭1man3letters

good to see your doin a src mp40 review, not to many detailed ones knocking around, i got mine in from poland last friday, like ya said oddy there a few niggles with it but it doesnt take away from the pure winning of having a solid ebb mp40

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 457 ✭✭AUDIE MURPHY

Nice one Gerry, you made me famous ha...:)

Look above - I did a video of the day - it went brill! Fair play to all those involved!