Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

MW2 MegaBitch thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

shawpower wrote: »
    I'm not sure whether the rules of this thread allow someone to disagree with a complaint but....

Surely that can happen in any game? Dicks are dicks, and they are everywhere.

It is a pity that there is no function to vote kick people off a team, but there is always the mute button.
    I know how to mute them but on tactical games like sabotage/capture the flag/domination, having communication with your team is a massive advantage. In game they were fine, telling us where the other team was when they got killed, etc. It was only in the pre-game lobby that they were being dicks. Dicks usually tend to stay in FFA or TDM though.

Would love a kick button because there were numerous people giving out about them over the headsets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

Anyone else get thrown out of a game and then hauled back into the it with 0-0-0? Been happening to me lately and dunno if it's my internet itself or a more widespread problem but it's unbelievably frustrating.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭MurfyAthea

Cossax wrote: »
    Anyone else get thrown out of a game and then hauled back into the it with 0-0-0? Been happening to me lately and dunno if it's my internet itself or a more widespread problem but it's unbelievably frustrating.

Always happenin boy!in wasteland.....jst taken my chopper gunner out n host migration-no host available.....my friend was in same match n saw he was still in so i joined wit 0-0-0....!:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭Creasy_bear

Ye truely are the biggest bunch of campers I've been unlucky enough to play against .

We played them lastnight ........

Rundown = not one of them came across any of the bridges on this map they camped the entire game . On two occassions I went into a room on the other side from where we were spawning and was meet by a lad lying down with two shoguns . Absolutely pathetic . We had one of their lads on our team and you could see he was genuinely embarrassed by their camping . We lost :pac:

I'm sure not all of ye are like this but those lads last night were a complete joke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,677 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

So you lost Creasy bear. You might not like a teams style of play but if its effective then its you that has to change your game style to suit. This actually raises another thing I hate about MW2. People from previous versions who think that because they play in a fashion that they have used for years, and lose then they whinge that the other side camped or n00btubed etc.

If you lose its because the other team was better than you and you failed to change your playing style to suit the game/terrain/opposition style etc. Don't blame the opposition for this, blame yourself. So suck it up and grow a pair.

Also Creasy EIRE is a clan tag to show you are Irish iirc and not an actual clan.

Quazzie wrote: »
    So you lost Creasy bear. You might not like a teams style of play but if its effective then its you that has to change your game style to suit. This actually raises another thing I hate about MW2. People from previous versions who think that because they play in a fashion that they have used for years, and lose then they whinge that the other side camped or n00btubed etc.

If you lose its because the other team was better than you and you failed to change your playing style to suit the game/terrain/opposition style etc. Don't blame the opposition for this, blame yourself. So suck it up and grow a pair.

Also Creasy EIRE is a clan tag to show you are Irish iirc and not an actual clan.

ya great advice , we should just camp the other side of the map

score 0 kills 0 deaths

you bellend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Ye truely are the biggest bunch of campers I've been unlucky enough to play against .

We played them lastnight ........

Rundown = not one of them came across any of the bridges on this map they camped the entire game . On two occassions I went into a room on the other side from where we were spawning and was meet by a lad lying down with two shoguns . Absolutely pathetic . We had one of their lads on our team and you could see he was genuinely embarrassed by their camping . We lost :pac:

I'm sure not all of ye are like this but those lads last night were a complete joke

First off you like WoR who probably is the ultimate camper ,
    Second , you and your team either have the skills to run and gun ,there fore making them spawn in different parts of the map , and keeping them moving or else if you dont then you just have to camp like them.
    Different gamemodes require different levels of play , camping on tdm is most common unless your with a good team that gets out there and anilates.
    I do agree it is frustrating to come across campers with akimbo shoguns.

Shammy wrote: »
    First off you like WoR who probably is the ultimate camper ,
    Second , you and your team either have the skills to run and gun ,there fore making them spawn in different parts of the map , and keeping them moving or else if you dont then you just have to camp like them.
    Different gamemodes require different levels of play , camping on tdm is most common unless your with a good team that gets out there and anilates.
    I do agree it is frustrating to come across campers with akimbo shoguns.

Ive seen one vid of wor , he was running and gunning :confused:

ya great advice , we should just camp the other side of the map

score 0 kills 0 deaths
    You lost and got killed so it obviously worked and they obviously ended up with higher scores than your team. :rolleyes:
    you bellend
    Charming

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,400 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

you bellend
    No more posting in this forum for 24 hours. You can get a point across without resorting to personal abuse.

Finally after 3 months without being able to play normal evening hour s i get a new isp wireless this time , and its great was on yesterday evening with no lag , it was perfect.

Today my 32" hdtv decided to die on me, I know wife wont leave me use the tv in the living room and cant wait to tell her that i need to fork out 400/500 on a new tv just for xbox. :mad: :mad:

I think someone just doesnt want me playing mw2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

Shammy wrote: »
    I think someone just doesnt want me playing mw2.

Mwah hah hah hah!!!

Our devious plan worked!! The private Xbox tourney comp is ours guys!!!

(:( sorry to hear that mate)

Thanks for your support Rob :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,160 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

I oh so very much hate the people who just speed around knifing, who dual wield either the ranger or the 1887, dual g18s, do nothing but tubing, glitch, use aimbots, wallhacks, or start acting like a smug jackass when they are just camping and getting kills. And probably a lot more inbetween.

Denny M wrote: »
    I oh so very much hate the people who just speed around knifing, who dual wield either the ranger or the 1887, dual g18s, do nothing but tubing, glitch, use aimbots, wallhacks, or start acting like a smug jackass when they are just camping and getting kills. And probably a lot more inbetween.

Okay, loads of questions from this complaint.

Why would you hate Witches? They are at a huge disadvantage to you overall given they lose 90% of 1v1's? Yeah, they have an advantage to kill you in close combat, but that's like saying you hate snipers cause they can kill you from far away!! Each class has advantages and disadvantages, with none really being overpowered (maybe Assault Rifles??). It's just a matter of trying pick classes that will work well in different maps and game modes.

Why would you hate Dual Wield Shotguns? Not a huge difference from regular Shotguns apart from more ammo. I can kill someone in 1 shot with a M1014, so is it just the look of someone with 2 guns that is annoying?

Dual g18's are weaker than the PP2000's and the Raffica's so why these in particular?

Getting noob'd is annoying, but I've never come across anyone who only noobs. It is just for certain circumstances, like clearing out a room, or launching down a corridor. Anyone who just noobs is a noob! LoL

From my experience, there isn't really any glitching left to speak of. The last Patch has elimintated all glitching in my experience. (Boosters are another problem)

I don't use PC so no idea about Aimbots or Wallhacks, but I'd be sure that would p1ss me off alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭James Forde

shawpower wrote: »
    Okay, loads of questions from this complaint.

Why would you hate Witches?

because it's a huge pain in the arse watching people move at supersonic speed, yes i can counter it, but it's still annoying and ruins the game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭Twilightning

Witches are retarded. I couldn't care less if there's a counter for them. It's like telling us not to complain about nuke boosters in a free for all match. "Ah sure there's a counter so don't complain!"

This is Modern Warfare, not Modern Witchhunt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭James Forde

RE: witches post, it really should be in the other thread, the happy one way over there
    >

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,160 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

My issue with the dual wielded shotgun isn't I hate everyone that uses them, I hate the people who just run around in the smaller maps, and with very little aiming can blow you away, at least a single wielded one such as the SPAS or M1014 needs more of an aim.

The G18 is more annoying cause it's got a higher rate of fire that leads to more spraying than the other machine pistols, plus they are far more prevalent (at least in my experience) than the others. So I guess the main pain is it seems these are used to spray and pray more than the others.

I've come across more than one person when playing that does nothing but tube, granted not everyone does, but it is a pain when it happens.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Denny M wrote: »
    My issue with the dual wielded shotgun isn't I hate everyone that uses them, I hate the people who just run around in the smaller maps, and with very little aiming can blow you away, at least a single wielded one such as the SPAS or M1014 needs more of an aim.

The G18 is more annoying cause it's got a higher rate of fire that leads to more spraying than the other machine pistols, plus they are far more prevalent (at least in my experience) than the others. So I guess the main pain is it seems these are used to spray and pray more than the others.

I've come across more than one person when playing that does nothing but tube, granted not everyone does, but it is a pain when it happens.

I assume with One Man Army and Danger Close perk, yes? That's really annoying espically those who use thumper as secondary weapon.

Not 100% of the time, but the OMA is pretty common, at higher levels anyway.

Witches are retarded. I couldn't care less if there's a counter for them. It's like telling us not to complain about nuke boosters in a free for all match. "Ah sure there's a counter so don't complain!"

This is Modern Warfare, not Modern Witchhunt.

Dude. Not the same at all. Witches are using a class that is available in the game to try to kill you while leaving themselves open to get killed in return, while Boosters are using an equipment in the game to hide away and cheat. Witching leaves you open to getting killed very easily. Getting anything over a 2:1 kd ratio is tough with that class. So while it's frustrating for you to get stabbed by a guy running quickly. it's frustrating for them to get taken out with 1/2 bullets cause you have stopping power perk. Boosting doesn't leave the cheats open to you killing them at all, unless you go to the bother of searching for them.

Against the witches, When you're out in the open, you can kill them with whatever gun you prefer. When you are in confined spaces swap to your secondary to kill more quickly without scoping. It's not like you have to make major changes to your game just to kill witches. And yes, they'll still get you sometimes, but that just means there is balance between the classes.

How many people have posted on here about what the best class to use is? What are the best perks? This effectively translates to people looking to see what can give them an advantage to kill others. Yet when something is identified as clearly the best gun, and stronger than the rest (Akimbo 1887's), then everyone bitches about how it's gamebreaking. The Witch has some advantages and other disadvantages. It's part of a balanced enough split between weapons, and is not overpowered at all.

Anyway, enough positivity from me. I'll let you guys get back to your complaining. ;)

why oh fúcking why did I prestige. All it has done is shown me how shít I really am :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 185 ✭✭Batmantastic

Being brutally honest, I Witch from time to time.. However, instead of just running with a tac knife equipped hoping that the guy i'm running straight at doesn't think to (oh god no) SHOOT me, I'll have my P90 equipped and start spraying, if I come up behind someone I'll knife. I love unlocking the tac knife for the handguns but I'll use my main weapon more than the tac knife.

What really irritates me are the fools sprinting around with dual Rangers, dual 1887s or noob tubes. Sure, I LOVED using each on my first run through the levels, because I was a complete noob, but now you see fools who are 5th and 6th Prestige using them, and it's really annoying when you get killed by them, especially on large maps where most people would use a medium to long range weapon. What worked on your first playthrough shouldn't be your only tactic every time you Prestige, Prestiging is all about switching up your tactics and trying out new weapons (at least it is for me). I don't know where I was going with this rant so I'll just end it with a face. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭Optimalprimerib

Lag is really beginning to piss me off. I never really noticed it until recently, but when u are peppering someone with bullets for about 5 seconds without them dying, then they turn around and take one pop and kill u, i just want to switch off.

Not so bad the other way around though :p

Heartbeat sensor dudes used to annoy me until yesterday when i became one. It is a fairly useful tactic but not infallable. Good in camp heavy maps like estate and quarry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,649 ✭✭✭Not The Real Scarecrow

In a few matches today, constant care package drops like the bad old days of the glitch. Anyone know if its back?
    Also came across a whole team of boosters in ground war. Running around the map couldn't find one of the feckers but noticed 2 guys on the team were racking up the kills like no tomorrow. Finally found them, was the whole and I mean every member using tac insertion while two guys on our team were shooting them.Threw some semtex in the middle of them before getting riddled with bullets and a few angry messages lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

Really pissed off with a game of Dom earlier -

We were about 188 points or so and going to win easily and I had a nice 21-4 kd. Next thing it starts to lag and I get cut-off just as I was about to get another killstreak. I then get stuck back in the game and end up on the opposite team with my original team on 196! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

Meatwad wrote: »
    In a few matches today, constant care package drops like the bad old days of the glitch. Anyone know if its back?
    Also came across a whole team of boosters in ground war. Running around the map couldn't find one of the feckers but noticed 2 guys on the team were racking up the kills like no tomorrow. Finally found them, was the whole and I mean every member using tac insertion while two guys on our team were shooting them.Threw some semtex in the middle of them before getting riddled with bullets and a few angry messages lol.
    I noticed that Friday night as well. There was a guy on the other team camping a corner on scrapyard in FFA and getting loads of care packages. He ended up with 18 kills so it was plausible he was getting repetitive 4 kill streaks but I didn't notice him getting many kills by gun.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 131 ✭✭anto kerr

haven played this game in ages too many campers in it bad company 2 is way better an i used to love mw2 but ppl ruined it

Meatwad wrote: »
    Jackobyte wrote: »
    I noticed that Friday night as well. There was a guy on the other team camping a corner on scrapyard in FFA and getting loads of care packages. He ended up with 18 kills so it was plausible he was getting repetitive 4 kill streaks but I didn't notice him getting many kills by gun.

Yes there is another care-package glitch but its much harder to do and also to get it to work you have to die, seems to be used more on the ps3 than the xbox.
    All in all a bit pointless.