Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

MW2 MegaBitch thread

1575859606163»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,464 ✭✭✭e_e

"Hey we made this hugely successful online shooter with COD 4. How can we possibly make it bigger, better and more fun?"
    "I dunno. Let's just have ****e falling from the sky left right and center for 80% of the time. That should make it totally accessible to players who just joined the game in the last minute. After all the players who camp the most should just be allowed to rule the entire map, right?" :rolleyes:

Far and away my least favorite current gen COD game. Was the first I played too and almost turned me off to the whole Call of Duty online experience, and I've been playing multiplayer FPSs since the likes of Goldeneye, Unreal Tournament and Quake 3.

why are people such knobs on this game?

Playing S&D yesterday, was using a Famas (I have 8 classes set up all suing different weapons and regularly interchange them depending on my mood). Anyway, I was last alive, killed the 3 remaining members of the other team and get a message off one of my team mates saying "Famas fággot", what a dick!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

why are people such knobs on this game?

Playing S&D yesterday, was using a Famas (I have 8 classes set up all suing different weapons and regularly interchange them depending on my mood). Anyway, I was last alive, killed the 3 remaining members of the other team and get a message off one of my team mates saying "Famas fággot", what a dick!

Badge of honour. You thumped 3 of them on your own in S&D and one of them was so livid he messaged you. Far better to get abusive messages fired at you than noobtubes/oma and danger close. Reply with something like "the chinese a great bunch of lads" or "you're ma" and revel in annoying the little scrotes.

yimrsg wrote: »
    Badge of honour. You thumped 3 of them on your own in S&D and one of them was so livid he messaged you. Far better to get abusive messages fired at you than noobtubes/oma and danger close. Reply with something like "the chinese a great bunch of lads" or "you're ma" and revel in annoying the little scrotes.

ye i gave him one of these ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

yimrsg wrote: »

Not even in jest!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,192 ✭✭✭✭klose

Said id give it a whirl today. quickscoperzzzzz errrwhere and if it wasent them it was the dreaded oma danger close dopes, shames because the maps are really good. Dunno how i put up with that game, played a few games and twas always the same and was constantly getting msgs about lobbies.

Back on the shelf...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

I recently returned to MW2 after moving back out of my parents where they use the telly for something called "eastenders" and the like and if you mention "internet" they ask - whats that!

So you will appreciate my joy at being once again able to scream loudly at my own telly and break dual shock controllers off the far wall of my bedroom!

But I was in a game the other day where a guy was giving out stink to another player for using "radar" and was going to report him.

During the game I did notice this certain players telepathic ability to know exactly where I was!

Since then in a few more games I have found that sometimes, someone just "knows" where I am - Even if i'm in a bush at the top of a tree on the highest rung of the highest ladder of the highest mountain etc etc.

I know this game is hacked to pieces but is there such a thing as radar and if so is there a way around it or am I just imagining it since my kdr went from 1.6 - 0.97???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,426 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

ardinn wrote: »
    I recently returned to MW2 after moving back out of my parents where they use the telly for something called "eastenders" and the like and if you mention "internet" they ask - whats that!

So you will appreciate my joy at being once again able to scream loudly at my own telly and break dual shock controllers off the far wall of my bedroom!

But I was in a game the other day where a guy was giving out stink to another player for using "radar" and was going to report him.

During the game I did notice this certain players telepathic ability to know exactly where I was!

Since then in a few more games I have found that sometimes, someone just "knows" where I am - Even if i'm in a bush at the top of a tree on the highest rung of the highest ladder of the highest mountain etc etc.

I know this game is hacked to pieces but is there such a thing as radar and if so is there a way around it or am I just imagining it since my kdr went from 1.6 - 0.97???

Ah yes MW2 I remember those days. I used to play it on wireless internet, which cost me a fortune in replacement controllers. There is a hack like you describe. I've played with a guy using it (removed from friends list when he told me) You can see/shoot people through walls / cover and take 'em out at your leisure. I can deal with campers/Noob toobers/xxQscopersxx/OMA abusers/Witches and even glitchers to some extent but hackers make me miserable :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

Its a pity really - Like you I can deal with the games real flaws - but when people start altering the game for the purpose of cheating its a bit sad.

Hard to find a true lobby recently :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 188 ✭✭Jack Bracken

Gets annoying when you join a dom lobby and everything seems okay. And then you jump 100 feet in the air and fall to your death. -.-

Still though, I'm getting more nukes than ever before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

I had someone tonight telling me i was the biggest noob to ever grace the game . I was using an Intervention and an M1014 with Sleight of Hand , Stopping Power and Steady Aim . The player was using an AK 47 with Thermal and a grenade launcher the player had an AA-12 as his secondary weapon . The players perks where Bling , Stopping Power and Commando . He was camping behind the truck on scrapyard so i kept throwing flash grenades at him and then going in for the kill , i got the player about 5 times and it was driving him mad . He then started shouting down his microphone about how we where all noobs and that he was the best ever . We then had a game on Skidrow and he Camped in the same spot the entire game got 2 kills and then started to call me a noob again because i killed him 8 times . Some of the people that play the game would drive you absolutely mental at the best of times .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,192 ✭✭✭✭klose

What is with every randomer sending me messages about clan trials or kill cam lobbys, boosting loobies, or do i know how to hack et all etc etc etc etc... Only happens in this, just feck off..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 482 ✭✭jimmy the car

Picked it up last night after few months not playing forgot how bad noob tubes are....ah well back to anger management classes for me! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,068 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

A full clip of an ACR to drop a guy who had painkiller... Ffs

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭greenman09

The connections are a joke. Played tonight 2 bar fir most of it. Host migration 4 bar. Rinse repeat. You get the drift. Less OMA DC tonight. Maybe CTF gets people thinking on objective other than kdr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭iLikeWaffles

Fecking toobs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭Liam90

For the first time last night, i got a pavelow and osprey gunner in one game.

My pavelow got zero kills before being shot down and my osprey got one kill before being shot down...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,426 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

Liam90 wrote: »
    For the first time last night, i got a pavelow and osprey gunner in one game.

My pavelow got zero kills before being shot down and my osprey got one kill before being shot down...

That would be even more annoying in a MW3 thread :)