Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

OPEN ON MONDAY ?

12346»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 329 ✭✭samf

Theres actually no point in waisting my time defending the SU with some of you guys. No matter what they do there'll always be something they could have done, or didnt do, its a shame really. Also Ians response ^ also says more than i ever could, but no doubt theres something wrong with that too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭Eliot Rosewater

What we should do bigcheese22 is find something to talk about not related to the Student Union and I'm sure we will agree on it :D

Ian's statement was good. Its shocking to hear that the Gardai advised closing and still the place opened. I'm leaving my complaints to rest as long as the SU learn from this (which Im sure they will). I hope the SU can have the anger of the students made known. In particular, I think that the SU should now campaign for people like Nova_era to have expenses paid etc, for UCCs blatant disregard of the Gardai warning, which caused such injuries.

And I still cant understand those "get over it" comments on Facebook. Facepalm for Mark indeed, but at least he wasn't telling inured people their woes didn't matter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 824 ✭✭✭Nova_era

Good reply. I'm thinking of ripping the place a new one for an article in the Express. I shall see! :D

Don't think about it, just do it. It's not like you could think of something more interesting to write anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,443 ✭✭✭Byron85

Nova_era wrote: »
    Don't think about it, just do it. It's not like you could think of something more interesting to write anyway.

I could interview you. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭thebigcheese22

Email from Ian about potential floods
    Hi Everyone!!

There have been a number of flood warnings made for the CORK area.

We would ask that students living on low levels by the Lee take appropriate
    action and move high value belongings [including yourselves!] to higher
    levels if possible.

We will be monitoring the situation and will update further as soon as we
    know more.

Please see the RTE website for more info:
    http://www.rte.ie/news/2010/0112/weather.html

Keep an eye on the Facebook for further updates:
    http://www.facebook.com/CollegeRoadie

If students could check on elderly or mobility impaired neighbours to make
    sure they are ok that would be greatly appreciated.

Best Wishes

Ian Power

Deputy President/Communications Officer
    UCC Students' Union

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 326 ✭✭Animo

Solitare wrote: »
    BIS1?

Indeed, gives me more time to open a book thank God!
    titan18 wrote: »
    Stats exam was easy enough last year btw.Presume ye have Eric,French Guy,he's sound tbh.

Ammm...his alright I guess but like he's French, FRENCH LIKE!:p

Getting back on topic, I'm abit peed about UCC still opening even tho the guards advised them not to. The lease they could have done was made sure that the place was gritted on time.

Looking outside atm, it doesn't look like its gonna flood but the night is still young I guess.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 824 ✭✭✭Nova_era

Animo wrote: »

Getting back on topic, I'm abit peed about UCC still opening even tho the guards advised them not to. The lease they could have done was made sure that the place was gritted on time.

Looking outside atm, it doesn't look like its gonna flood but the night is still young I guess.

A French lecturer? Should be a pretty lenient policy on cheating during exams anyway :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 Solitare

Animo wrote: »

FC? I'm in your class. B)