Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The official AH budget discussion thread (Rules/useful links in first post)

• Registered Users Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Degsy wrote: »
    Lenihan read my sig, aww..

? was Gerry Ryan made illegal in the budget?

That_Guy wrote: »
    LOL @ the fcuk up on RTE

"New social levy in 2001"

We really are going backwards.

THe recession is over, hope there are no nasty surprises for Roy Keane and the lads at next summers world cup in Japan & Korea.

Krieg wrote: »
    wow 100k paycut for cowen?
    edit: ah thought he said 30%

Sure it was announced last week. Regardless of what people think of him, a 20% cut followed by a 30% cut a few days later would be a tad harsh. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Petrol up 3.5%

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Going to be more strikes in the Public Sector I'd say, pay cuts across the board

• Registered Users Posts: 235 ✭✭rushnaldo

Negative equity...property tax.......water tax....carbon tax....rope please

• Closed Accounts Posts: 424 ✭✭Walsh

Remember in the good old days when all you worried about was the rise in drink & smokes. Them were the days!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭misslt

Petrol and diesel going up from tonight :eek:

Stekelly wrote: »
    ? was Gerry Ryan made illegal in the budget?

THe recession is over, hope there are no nasty surprises for Roy Keane and the lads at next summers world cup in Japan & Korea.

Well at least we know what to do when it eventually comes around. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Des wrote: »
    Going to be more strikes in the Public Sector I'd say, pay cuts across the board

Good, about time he stood up to the unions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,016 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

So they're taxing air & water.... typical. (air being the Carbon/Co2 tax )

• Registered Users Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

I wonder what it takes to be a dope in Dail and randomly give out while the minister is trying to tell the country his plan.

So they're taxing air & water.... typical. (air being the Carbon/Co2 tax )

Not really, if you can take you own water from somewhere you can have it for free. ou only have to pay for what the state gives you.

Just so you know, the water in the rivers isnt the cleanest and the sea is a bit salty. Dont say you werent warned.:)

Social welfare down to 100 euro for those aged 20-21

• Registered Users Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭plein de force

Try drinking that water.

When you've stopped shitting blood come back and tell us how you feel about it.
    obviously i wasn't suggesting drinking the water :confused:

do these morons not realise that most people have given all they can at this juncture?imposing all these charges won't help people get out and start spending again and get the economy going

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

** shoots TV **

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

:mad: Dole cut by 4.1% 150 for for 22-24

Is it down to 150 for everyone? or just those under 24?

jumpguy wrote: »
    I wonder what it takes to be a dope in Dail and randomly give out while the minister is trying to tell the country his plan.

They're hired goons. If you look closely, it's just some guy in an Enda Kenny mask.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

misslt wrote: »
    Is it down to 150 for everyone? or just those under 24?

Those under 25 and those who refuse a job and only applies to new applicants as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Ageism is the new racism.

Disgraceful.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

ah tis not so bad, at least they didnt half it for under 24s! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,013 ✭✭✭kincsem

Fan ---> <--- S***

• Registered Users Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭LD 50

That_Guy wrote: »
    Social welfare down to 100 euro for those aged 20-21

SW down to E150 for everyone else. ****.:(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

Those under 25 and those who refuse a job and only applies to new applicants as well.

ah really?! so if your on it already it wont get cut for you?!

I think they should have done something to make 3rd level education more accessible for those under 24 as well as cut the dole

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

Des wrote: »

At up to 15%?

Most definitely more strikes.

I reckon the guards will do it. Anarchy for everyone! Merry Christmas...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 424 ✭✭Walsh

As usual, the working class get the worst of it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

50c per perscription for med card holders

• Registered Users Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

New SSIA!

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

LD 50 wrote: »
    SW down to E150 for everyone else. ****.:(

No I think it's remaining the same, except for people who refuse work offers.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,419 ✭✭✭allanb49

What a load of bollix he's going on about. I'm angry.
    Riot?