Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

You are a skanger if...

• 04-11-2009 4:09pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,100 ✭✭✭

You are a skanger if...
    • Your ass says "Juicy".
    • You listen to your whole music collection on your mobile phone. On public transport.
    • You have a daughter callled "Shaniah" or "Britney".
    • You randomly vandalise.
    • Your TV is far too big for your living room.
    • You have a fluffy pink steeringwheel-cover and matching dice.
    • You call it "me Growler".
    • The chipper counts as "Italian Food".

Anyone care to add to the list?
    Tagged:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

If your ass can speak, you're not a skanger, you're a fucking millionaire!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,378 ✭✭✭Borneo Fnctn

If you have a tattoo of Taz.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Long Onion

"The width of your 'Growler' is directly proportional to the circumferance of your earrings"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 493 ✭✭trustno1

You wear your pyjamas to Centra - but with full make up...

• Registered Users Posts: 55,161 ✭✭✭✭walshb

eightyfish wrote: »
    You are a skanger if...
    • Your ass says "Juicy".
    • You listen to your whole music collection on your mobile phone. On public transport.
    • You have a daughter callled "Shaniah" or "Britney".
    • You randomly vandalise.
    • You have a fluffy pink steeringwheel-cover and matching dice.
    • You call it "me Growler".
    • The chipper counts as "Italian Food".

Loppy earrings, pit bull as family pet, two or more kids by two or more fathers, and not knowing who is the father, listening to the Adrian Kavanagh phone show, ringing in to the show.

That's all for now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭smk89

You are called Jacinta and people call you it like Jacinnnnnntttta

• Registered Users Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

El Weirdo wrote: »
    If your ass can speak, you're not a skanger, you're a fucking millionaire!

I actually dont think he is making that much money.

http://www.mrmethane.com/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

you skang for a living?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

you have tracksuit bottoms tucked into socks and one hand firmly on your genitals!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

if you and 10 of your mates piss around the suburbs listening to 50cent at 120dB in your nissan micra, that has a huge spoiler and blacked out windows

• Registered Users Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

You hate all foreigners, except young black men, cos they are your homies.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,873 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

edit: found a better video :D

edit 2, found the video I was actually looking for...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 114 ✭✭whodoo

on a freezing cold day youll wear your tracksuit with huge wooly gloves - but no hat, coat or scraf

ive seen it!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 40,861 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

You think that the latest pair of Nike Air Max are 'massif'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 458 ✭✭I_am_Jebus

sssssstoooooooooreeeeeeeee buuuuuuuuuud!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,064 ✭✭✭smileysurfer

trustno1 wrote: »
    You wear your pyjamas to Centra - but with full make up...

Why do people do this?????
    Girls going out with full make up and hair straightened and ........ pyjamas????? Ye look RIDICULOUS!!! :eek::confused::confused::confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭bigeasyeah

-You would be a victim of eugenics and selective breeding.
    -Wear garish trousers.
    -Watch soccer.
    -Are ugly
    -Cant spell

• Registered Users Posts: 5,780 ✭✭✭speedboatchase

*you have pictures of your kids all over your Bebo page (not facebook, obv)
    * you have pictures of your kids all over your Bebo page and you're 14
    * you have a photo album for the IRA and one for Man Utd football club
    * your favourite movies are Step Up 2 and the Fast and the Furious series
    * you have a nice body until you hit 16 and then get really fat from continuous ditch drinking
    * you have shouted the words "he didn't do nothin!" at one point in your life
    * every year without fail you will buy the new Need for Speed and FIFA games
    * bloke - you have a tattoo of your name/kids name/name of dead mate (you have a lot of dead mate photo albums on bebo) on your arm or shoulder, usually in Old English or Chinese and spelt wrong. Girl - you have a tattoo or angel or playboy logo on your lower back, always the lower back
    * washing yourself involves applying a fresh coat of fake tan
    * bloke - you call people f*ggots whilst wearing your favourite pink t-shirt, silver earring and straightened hair
    * scooter are better than the Beatles
    * the only song you know the words to are Fields of Athenry, and IRA must always be shouted midway through
    * Y0U L1K3 2 TYP L1K Di$!!

• Registered Users Posts: 45,356 ✭✭✭✭Bobeagleburger

You say " Lob it into me there boss" or " take it out Frankie, I'm just about to fart"

• Registered Users Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

eightyfish wrote: »
    You are a skanger if...

think you're just jealous of my tv tbh!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

if you talk ridicously loud
    walk like a pigeon and
    you carry a knife around

NothingMan wrote: »
    You hat all foreigners, except young black men, cos they are your homies.

meh, to be honest, I hat somebody once and got done on an assault charge... last time I ever hit someone with my hat... last time I ever wore one in fact. ;):p

• Registered Users Posts: 45,356 ✭✭✭✭Bobeagleburger

put brown sauce in your tea

rarnes1 wrote: »
    You say " Lob it into me there boss"

I always that that was a traveller or culchie thing...

traveller / culchie / skanger all the same apparently...:D

• Registered Users Posts: 16,156 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

• You, yore ma and yore daughters all have the same (blonde) hair colour
    • y'all have matching tats
    • you think a crop top goes well with 50 lbs of flab around yore midriff
    • you flick through TV channels constantly
    • your daughter, her baby and her boyfriend all share a room with another daughter
    • You think curry chips is a Chinese meal.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,510 ✭✭✭Wheety

You cycle around on a bike with the gears on the easiest setting, pumping your legs really fast while hardly moving.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

You are a skangbag if you're older than yore da.

• Registered Users Posts: 96 ✭✭D Audio Tripper

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

You think any guy with long hair and/or an interest in rock music is a "bleeedin hippy"

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users Posts: 10,989 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

bigeasyeah wrote: »
    -You would be a victim of eugenics and selective breeding.
    -Wear garish trousers.
    -Watch soccer.
    -Are ugly
    -Cant spell

How does watching soccer make you a skanger?

I'm also sure there are plenty of ugly people who aren't skangers.