Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If Jesus grew up in Limerick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

baza1976 wrote: »
    yeah yeah yeah zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

You alright there........ think you may have a puncture.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭El Siglo

No, here's a mad question: What if Mohammed grew up in Limerick?;)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,870 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

El Siglo wrote: »

IBTL...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,099 ✭✭✭Dean820

He'd be on the dole rather have been a carpenter.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭wolfric

are posters assuming he grew up in this day and age as well or am i missing something??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

If he grew up in Limerick it wouldn't matter much because at the end of the day, regardless of what part of the country he is in, he would be in Ireland.

I think perhaps the last thing out of his mouth before he ascended to heaven would have been - "I'm never returning to that feckin' island!":D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

...he'd be able to make people who start idiotic threads like this realise that people in glasshouses shouldn't throw stones!!!

And he'd probably educate people that Brian O'Driscoll wasn't actually his dad!

P.S. I presume the OP posted this thread in AH because even they knew it wouldn't fall under the category of "humour" :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

El Siglo wrote: »

Welcome to a world of beer drinking, pork eating muslims....in shell suits.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,185 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

He would have walked the Shannon, turning it to Whiskey, and church would be a lot more interesting today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 585 ✭✭✭Daragh101

robbie_998 wrote: »
    tell me what it would be like if our lord grew up in limerick, the holiest city in Ireland :rolleyes:

thats from anglelas ashes!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

Aboy de kid ... git yer fukkin tackies on we's off ta church.

*prays*

Our Da, whos in da slammer,
    Macca be thy Name...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,781 ✭✭✭PetKing

He'd thank his lucky stars he didn't live in Dublin.... where gang related murders per capita outstretch Limerick by a long shot. ( ba dum tshh )

Also, f*ck Dermot Morgan for the name Stab City.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

PetKing wrote: »
    Also, f*ck Dermot Morgan for the name Stab City.

To be fair, I think it was Stembridge that came up with that moniker. And he intended it to be used in-context within a comedy sketch, not thrown about as if it were fact by so-called "newspapers" or used by a pathetic excuse for a teenage radio station "newsroom" in their headlines.

Still, if people from Clondalkin or Dublin feel the need to deflect from their own issues and gangs and crime in their own areas by continually trying to imply that Limerick is worse, then that's their sorry loss..... :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 531 ✭✭✭D-A-V-E

limerick is a great place! it wouldnt be too strange tho for jesus to appear there tho cos the monks in moyross do these plays with jesus and crosses etc

seems like the only person that can save the regeneration now is him as its now cancelled!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ShqD09jUhdU

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gRw3Tvw67Lk&feature=related

all these will be here for another while yet unfortunately!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 930 ✭✭✭*giggles*

Man, I frggin' love Angela's Ashes. But if Jesus did grow up in Limerick, he'd catch the consumption and be dead in a month and Frank Mc Court wouldn't have to write compositions about Him. The end:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 124 ✭✭Ivona Tinkle

Mary would be up in the loft with Lamman Griffin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 617

He might replace Paul O'Connell !

• Registered Users Posts: 542 ✭✭✭Soulcrew09

He'd be thankful if he was born in Limerick I guess.
    At least he wouldnt have been a product of his father raping his sister like half the rest of this country.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,330 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

He'd be knockin out savage 10-shpots

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,087 ✭✭✭Clanket

He'd be a busy man

• Registered Users Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭grenache

He'd be permanently on the dole like half the city is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭zonEEE

Daroxtar wrote: »
    He'd be knockin out savage 10-shpots

no that would be if he was born in castle town.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,284 ✭✭✭pwd

sugarman wrote: »
    The guy second from the right is wearing a Rangers jersey. That's not very wise

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭RoyalMarine

sugarman wrote: »

hahaha thats brilliant!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,799 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

An File wrote: »
    He'd use his powers to stop such shite threads as this popping up every weekend...
    worst_thread_ever.jpg

why do you bother to even post on this thread if you think its so ****e?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

mikom wrote: »
    A virgin and three wise men in Limerick............ you must must be jokin'

It was obviously a slow day on boards when generic comments like this get post of the day.

Those of you that thanked it,for shame.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭wolfric

nedtheshed wrote: »
    It was obviously a slow day on boards when generic comments like this get post of the day.

go get your coat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 pr-guru

Hark at captain wit himself.

Thanks supernanny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

LOL at all the Dubs making jokes about Limerick being dangerous. Do ye ever leave the house?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,579 ✭✭✭Mal-Adjusted

Soulcrew09 wrote: »
    He'd be thankful if he was born in Limerick I guess.
    At least he wouldnt have been a product of his father raping his sister like half the rest of this country.

well, somebody has issues:rolleyes: