Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If Jesus grew up in Limerick

• 25-10-2009 12:58am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭

tell me what it would be like if our lord grew up in limerick, the holiest city in Ireland :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

there'd be no english,evil english with their funny protestant ways and evil ideas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Well he'd probably still get crucified

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭citizen_p

he would be full of himself

and no one likes that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

robbie_998 wrote: »
    tell me what it would be like if our lord grew up in limerick, the holiest city in Ireland :rolleyes:

1) He'd be able to handle an AK-47 in a style that would make the Taliban jealous.
    2) He'd walk around saying things like "Well sham, giz a fag there boss" "Hapenning cuz, back from the dead is some sneer sham"
    3) Nike Trackies, Shoes and "Just Do It" t-short (include socks tucked into pants for authenticity)
    4) He'd have never died for anybody because he'd be too skagged to move off Deckies couch.
    5) Bread & Water?? No way. Dominos & Buckfast.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

He still wouldn't exist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

He would of stabbed himself and the leppers would of died.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

A virgin and three wise men in Limerick............ you must must be jokin'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

mikom wrote: »

Plenty of 13 year-old mothers though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 104 ✭✭Jaeger 90

Maynooths the holiest town in Ireland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

mikom wrote: »

I will not have you discuss the tree stump and its Hi Ace driving guardians in such crude fashion......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,932 ✭✭✭The Saint

He'd be picking up Hosanna in the Hiace.

I'll get my toga
    >

• Closed Accounts Posts: 370 ✭✭mega man

he would of probably drove around in a civic saying awrite kid..whats happenin??

Probably wouldn't be stopping chicks getting stoned either.

He'd be turning water into Buckfast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

He'd play for Munster.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

K-9 wrote: »
    He'd play for Munster.

They fcuking need him at the moment too. :(

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,971 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

He'd use his powers to stop such shite threads as this popping up every weekend...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

If jesus grew up in limerick, he'd have more than holes in his hands :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭Seloth

You were watching Angelas Ashes werent you.

I flicked onto RTE for two seconds and it was that scene :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,803 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

Typical Limerick bashing.

But **** it i can't resist. Jesus could not be born in Limerick as it would be impossible to find 3 wise men and a virgin! (ba dum tssss...)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

Seloth wrote: »
    You were watching Angelas Ashes werent you.

I flicked onto RTE for two seconds and it was that scene :p

thats hitting the nail on the head ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Typical Limerick bashing.

But **** it i can't resist. Jesus could not be born in Limerick as it would be impossible to find 3 wise men and a virgin! (ba dum tssss...)
    To late, joke's been made.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

If Jesus grew up in Limerick

....nobody would believe the virgin birth.....

.....the star of bethlehem would have been replaced by the Garda chopper over the gaff...

....the three 'wise men' would have thrown their gifts from a speeding Honda Civic...

....he would have beaten the money from the lenders in the Temple.....

.....he'd never have gotten to 33.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,046 ✭✭✭Fracture

I think he is the son of dolorus mcNamara, how else did that luck scumbag win 120 million.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

If Jesus grew up in Limerick then that would mean that Mary and Joseph's Sat-Nav must've been on the blink.

Bethlehem---Limerick... Fcuk ya Garmin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Jaeger 90 wrote: »
    Maynooths the holiest town in Ireland

What about the townland of wormhole near Moycullen in Galway? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

if jesus grew up in limerick he'd be thanking his father he wasnt from dublin

limerick is an awesome city

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭Johnnnybravo

That was some long film!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

Actually the historical evidence points towards Limerick.

-He started a gang
    -At 30 was an unemployed chippie living at home.
    -His mother thought he was God
    -He was born to unmarried parents
    -He was always high and talking to God
    -Turned water into tonic wine- (Buckfast)
    -Never went to mass

• Closed Accounts Posts: 176 ✭✭ElectroJazz

worst_thread_ever.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭baza1976

yeah yeah yeah zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

baza1976 wrote: »
    yeah yeah yeah zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

You alright there........ think you may have a puncture.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭El Siglo

No, here's a mad question: What if Mohammed grew up in Limerick?;)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,971 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

El Siglo wrote: »

IBTL...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,099 ✭✭✭Dean820

He'd be on the dole rather have been a carpenter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭wolfric

are posters assuming he grew up in this day and age as well or am i missing something??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

If he grew up in Limerick it wouldn't matter much because at the end of the day, regardless of what part of the country he is in, he would be in Ireland.

I think perhaps the last thing out of his mouth before he ascended to heaven would have been - "I'm never returning to that feckin' island!":D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

...he'd be able to make people who start idiotic threads like this realise that people in glasshouses shouldn't throw stones!!!

And he'd probably educate people that Brian O'Driscoll wasn't actually his dad!

P.S. I presume the OP posted this thread in AH because even they knew it wouldn't fall under the category of "humour" :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

El Siglo wrote: »

Welcome to a world of beer drinking, pork eating muslims....in shell suits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

He would have walked the Shannon, turning it to Whiskey, and church would be a lot more interesting today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 585 ✭✭✭Daragh101

thats from anglelas ashes!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

Aboy de kid ... git yer fukkin tackies on we's off ta church.

*prays*

Our Da, whos in da slammer,
    Macca be thy Name...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,781 ✭✭✭PetKing

He'd thank his lucky stars he didn't live in Dublin.... where gang related murders per capita outstretch Limerick by a long shot. ( ba dum tshh )

Also, f*ck Dermot Morgan for the name Stab City.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

PetKing wrote: »
    Also, f*ck Dermot Morgan for the name Stab City.

To be fair, I think it was Stembridge that came up with that moniker. And he intended it to be used in-context within a comedy sketch, not thrown about as if it were fact by so-called "newspapers" or used by a pathetic excuse for a teenage radio station "newsroom" in their headlines.

Still, if people from Clondalkin or Dublin feel the need to deflect from their own issues and gangs and crime in their own areas by continually trying to imply that Limerick is worse, then that's their sorry loss..... :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 531 ✭✭✭D-A-V-E

limerick is a great place! it wouldnt be too strange tho for jesus to appear there tho cos the monks in moyross do these plays with jesus and crosses etc

seems like the only person that can save the regeneration now is him as its now cancelled!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ShqD09jUhdU

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gRw3Tvw67Lk&feature=related

all these will be here for another while yet unfortunately!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 930 ✭✭✭*giggles*

Man, I frggin' love Angela's Ashes. But if Jesus did grow up in Limerick, he'd catch the consumption and be dead in a month and Frank Mc Court wouldn't have to write compositions about Him. The end:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 124 ✭✭Ivona Tinkle

Mary would be up in the loft with Lamman Griffin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 617

He might replace Paul O'Connell !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 542 ✭✭✭Soulcrew09

He'd be thankful if he was born in Limerick I guess.
    At least he wouldnt have been a product of his father raping his sister like half the rest of this country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

He'd be knockin out savage 10-shpots

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,087 ✭✭✭Clanket

He'd be a busy man