Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin tattoo convention

• Registered Users Posts: 395 ✭✭Shimei

no
    Got a bit drunk and was talkin to shannon bout my megas tattoo.I've to head in early and show him what I want and he'll see if he's got enough time! And that's why I'm now awake at this time and feeling kinda sick.yay tattoos!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,264 ✭✭✭Cookie Jar

no
    Shimei wrote: »
    Got a bit drunk and was talkin to shannon bout my megas tattoo.I've to head in early and show him what I want and he'll see if he's got enough time! And that's why I'm now awake at this time and feeling kinda sick.yay tattoos!

Im also awake and feeling sick... nothing to do with all the vodka and redbull last night when I got home:rolleyes:

Whoohooooooooo tattoo day! We can be in pain together:D:D

no
    Yeah but if I am getting done,which I really want him to be able to, I don't think I'd be starting till the evening.

• Registered Users Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

no
    What time are you little ink monkeys heading in today?

no
    im headin in now to show him the idea.if he says yeah and has enough time i think ill drp the car back home and head back in for 6.
    watch this space and ill let yous know the score.Fi will be in too.bout 7ish or so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 73 ✭✭bananabunch

Some of the lovely Dublin Roller Girls ( <snip>) (shameless plug) will be there from about 230 this afternoon. Hope to meet some of you there.

no
    Please stop pimping the roller girls...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 73 ✭✭bananabunch

The Roller Girls are not available for pimping ATM. We are however available for Christenings, Weddings and Bah Mitzvahs ;).

Seriously we will be there this afternoon and we are really excited about it too! Do hope to meet some people x

no
    I'll give you that one as ya made me LOL :D

Probably not many of us gonna be there that early, but good luck :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,560 ✭✭✭Molberts

Sounds like a blast!

If this had been on a week later (after payday) I'd have been in there like swimwear getting some more work done :o

what are the prices like so I know for next year? same as usual or a wee bit higher to help with booth costs etc?

Willbear your foot looks ossum! :)

no
    heading back in for 4 and hopefully getting tattooed by shannon from uptown tattoo.

no
    ill be heading back in for about 4 to get tattooed by shannon at the uptown tattoo stall, hopefully!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

no
    im heading in in the next few minutes, should be there by 3:30 or so

• Registered Users Posts: 953 ✭✭✭suzaane

no
    don't know wether to go or not today :o

• Registered Users Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

Bah, turns out I'm too broke!

And rehearsing with the band later

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Gauge

I'm slowly but surely getting there >_< stupid bus

no
    You bailers are so full of fail you make the fail whale look anorexic!

• Registered Users Posts: 285 ✭✭littleman

how was the convention this evening,i was there last night at bout 6

no
    Had a great weekend at the convention.
    Big thanks to Will, Damo, Fiona, Mark and Nic (Gauge I think thats your name, so sorry if its not) for letting me hang out.

Same time next year yeah???

Will ya can lock the thread now:p:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

no
    Im so pissed i missed this, i was supposed to go today but spent the morning at the eye hospital instead. :(

no
    home and in bits!!!
    ill post a pic soon and want to see a pic of yours sarah too!
    will im a bit disappointed you didn't get your tash love tat and that its your fault that damo didn't have his camera in operation!!!!!!!

no
    aw but it was worth it mark... Jaysus thats amazing:pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

Damn you damo no memory card!! Will get a pic when i get someone to take one for me:D

• Registered Users Posts: 997 ✭✭✭tread_softly

no
    guys what a fun weekend!

WE HAVE TO PRESSURE GAUGE TO GET A TATTOO!! PRESSURE PRESSURE!! :D
    i think you're perfect the way you are, but will had to bully you :mad:

thanks to the guys who turned up, of the 19 who said they were going, WELL YOU LIARS!!

mark is suffering but his tattoo looks awesome, sarah, can't wait to see yours!

oh and we gave out to shannon for slagging you over saying "Jaysus!"

no
    did you get it done in the end shimei? fair play, could see you were in agony :(

cookie jar woot
    tread softly legend

i echo damo's remarks about fail whales

respect to the lads and ladies who showed up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

no
    I drank too much last night! I bailed!

I SUCK!!!! stealthy or not so stealthy mod edit

no
    it was stealthy :cool:

no
    guys what a fun weekend!

WE HAVE TO PRESSURE GAUGE TO GET A TATTOO!! PRESSURE PRESSURE!! :D
    i think you're perfect the way you are, but will had to bully you :mad:

thanks to the guys who turned up, of the 19 who said they were going, WELL YOU LIARS!!

mark is suffering but his tattoo looks awesome, sarah, can't wait to see yours!

oh and we gave out to shannon for slagging you over saying "Jaysus!"

Its all pressure with you:rolleyes::pac:
    Next year its on you!!!!!!
    Thanks.. cheek of him slaggin my inner city slang:pac:

Loser

• Registered Users Posts: 997 ✭✭✭tread_softly

no

boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

hiisssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss.

you bailer! well you missed out on a good weekend!

mark's grand, gonna lob on teh tattoo goo (€4 well spent) and he'll be right as rain.

it was a good laugh, we should all meet up again soon for beers!

no
    Im dyin to see it finished up!!!

Defo for beerssssssssssssssssssss:D:D:D:D

no
    i also got some tattoo goo for the knock down price of €4 :cool:

lets not hate on the folks who didn't come along despite saying they would, life's too short :)
    good times were had, awesome ink was done, happy all round despite swollen body parts >.<