Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Introduce yourselves for 09/10

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 62 ✭✭SugoiHito

Name: Anastasia Kitova
    Course: Physiotherapy,got my first choice today:)
    Societies/Clubs/interests: Japanese language, russian, badminton

• Registered Users Posts: 210 ✭✭MissRealist

Name: Rebecca Anderson
    Course: General Science First year
    Societies/Clubs/interests: No socs yet obviously! But Martial arts, writing, running etc...

• Registered Users Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Name: Phil Guthrie
    Course: 3rd year Arts (History & Politics dual major)
    Clubs/Socs: None really, was involved with American Football for a bit last year though.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,637 ✭✭✭kev_s88

Name: Kevin Scullion
    Course: 2nd Arts (Music and Info Studies joint major)
    Interests: Music and the study of information :D

• Registered Users Posts: 166 ✭✭--homeslice--

Name: Rebecca O'Connor
    Course: 1st year Law BCL.... Thank you God for the points drop!
    Intrests: Music-electro, techno and all that jazz!! heard there's a dj soc, deffo going for that! Also i'm quite talkative and definitely not shy so i think Law soc would be perfect for the aul debating!

• Registered Users Posts: 94 ✭✭Gaeldor68

Name: Galen
    Year/Course: 1st year Computer Science (DN030)
    Societies/Clubs/interests:As many as will take me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 640 ✭✭✭Michaelrsh

Hey where can I get a list of all these UCD socs.:)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,532 ✭✭✭Ginja Ninja

officially
    Last year(Most would be still going)
    This year

P.S:Learn to scroll down/check the second page ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,068 ✭✭✭Iancar29

Name: Ian
    Year/Course: 2nd Year Climate And Earth System Science (DN038)
    Societies/clubs/INTERESTS : Simming , Piano , Music , Photography.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 609 ✭✭✭GA361

Happy Birthday! :)

And I'll see you there! :D

Name: Aoife
    Course: JF Law
    Societies/Clubs/Interests: No idea. We'll see how it goes!

Sorry ,but waht is JF law? , , , I'm doing B&L,name-greg,age 18,interests-golf rugby law

• Registered Users Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭SarcasticFairy

Junior Freshman/1st year!

See you there! I think straight law shares the kinda core lectures with B&L, and Law & Languages! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 609 ✭✭✭GA361

Oh thanks,Sure Ill see yes there Aoife and Chris!

• Registered Users Posts: 298 ✭✭GobBass

Graham O'Brien
    Arts (International - German) Stage II - German,Geography as joint majors and Film Studies as elective..I dare someone to find me a job with this :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 922 ✭✭✭IrishKnight

Teacher

• Registered Users Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭El Siglo

Junior Freshman/1st year!

Hold on now, you're not in trinity my pedigree chump,
    keep that JF, SF, JS, SS talk out of this patch, it's either years or stages!*;)

*Not that it matters... I'm getting my coat!:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 29 Infernon

Fully support you.You have to keep in mind where you belong to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 thei126

Seán Dean
    Veterinary medicine - Graduate entry 1st year

• Registered Users Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

Name: Kate O'Sullivan
    Year/Course: 1st Arts, well depending on second round offers could be social science
    Societies/Clubs/interests: Photography, music, going out.

• Registered Users Posts: 630 ✭✭✭liamygunner29

Liam
    2nd arts english and sociology
    beer and football

• Closed Accounts Posts: 328 ✭✭mufc4lfe

Look at ye all with yer high points score!!!
    Well done ye studied away for the 2 years and came out with 550+ ptseek.gif
    Where do you go from there?Off to Trinity and work yer little heads off studying medicine or law for another 4/5 years and then get a highly pressure filled job that may pay well but you wont even have time to spend any of it!!!
    My L.C. 2009
    7 SUBJECTS
    4 HIGHER
    3 ORDINARY
    PASSED EVERYTHING!
    275pts cool.gif

Planning on becoming a member of An Garda Siochana(once things pick up in a few yearspacman.gif) after I complete my 3 year course in my local I.T.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

Name: Tiernan Byrne
    Year/Course: 1st year Mechanical Engineering
    Societies/Clubs/interests: Tae Kwon Do/Gaming/Maths :P

mufc4lfe wrote: »
    Where do you go from there?Off to Trinity and work yer little heads off studying medicine or law for another 4/5 years and then get a highly pressure filled job that may pay well but you wont even have time to spend any of it!!!
    My L.C. 2009
    7 SUBJECTS
    4 HIGHER
    3 ORDINARY
    PASSED EVERYTHING!
    275pts cool.gif

Planning on becoming a member of An Garda Siochana(once things pick up in a few yearspacman.gif) after I complete my 3 year course in my local I.T.

This is what you meant.

Where do you go from there?Off to Trinity UCD and work yer little BIGheads off studying medicine or law for another 4/5 years and then get a highly pressure filled RESPECTED job that may pay well much better then the guards but you wont even have time to spend any of it!!! better then not having anything to spend and the sexy spouse can spend it for us
    My L.C. 2009
    7 SUBJECTS
    4 HIGHER
    3 ORDINARY
    PASSED EVERYTHING!
    275pts cool.gif

Planning on becoming a member of An Garda Siochana(once things pick up in a few yearsDECADESpacman.gif) after I complete my 3 yearBULL**** WASTE OF MONEY course in my local I.T.

This comment is purely in jest as I'm doing arts and can't say anything to anyone.

Thanks liam I feel great now:(:mad:

I apologize if I have hurt or offended you but I find it hard to honour these sentiments with totally sincerity when you began by entering the "Introduce yourself forum" for UCD students with a string of nonsense remarks, which upon reading I as a UCD student felt duly obliged to respond in defence of my University.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

mufc4lfe wrote: »
    Thanks liam I feel great now:(:mad:

You've been posting it all over the place, was deserved imo.

Just looking for a decent response.:pac::pac:
    Still yet to get one.:p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭Jello

Name: Rob
    Year/Course: Year 1 Science DN008
    Societies/Clubs: Guess I'll have to wait and see.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 phoenixgigs

Name: Louise Costelloe
    Year/Course: 1st year Animal Science - Equine

Woo :D

• Registered Users Posts: 64 ✭✭JoeyH

Name: Joey Harper
    Year/course: 1st yr BComm
    Societies/Clubs: Mature Soc, Kung Fu, MMA, Snow Sports, Surfing.

• Registered Users Posts: 404 ✭✭Antamojo

Name: Anthony
    Year/Course: 1st Year Science - DN008
    Interests: Football & other sports, gaming, guitar & music, drinking, women.