Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Oh lol forgot to post this...well posted in another forum but yeah:

I felt a little sad earlier when my best friend text me saying she will be working, while her favourite artist ever (Neil Hannon) will be signing copies of his new album and performing a short set on Thursday in HMV Grafton St...

Little does she know I'm gonna queue up, buy that album and ask him to write a message for her on it:D

She deserves it, I'd be alot less of a man without her around:)

Ah lovely! Record the set too hehe, my old mp3 player could record, was deadly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭anothernight

Oh lol forgot to post this...well posted in another forum but yeah:

I felt a little sad earlier when my best friend text me saying she will be working, while her favourite artist ever (Neil Hannon) will be signing copies of his new album and performing a short set on Thursday in HMV Grafton St...

Little does she know I'm gonna queue up, buy that album and ask him to write a message for her on it:D

She deserves it, I'd be alot less of a man without her around:)

Awwww that's so sweet! ^_^

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Oh, he's our darling angel that darren.
    Paul I'm making it come!
    31 minutes ago ·

Darren Thats what she said!
    7 minutes ago
    LoLed. they grow up so fast. sniff

wp mon ami :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

grumble, they are still nice, and so buttery. I'm just going to ea butter heh. Can't believe the calories on one of those bad boys still.

Eh I see....Well you can feed your eee caretaker.
    I was good shopping nearly everything was a vegetable, tough to do.

I looked for those stairs! I never found them.ok i didnt look hard, kinda looked at the building...is that the gmb? /shrug /leave.
    Will ahve to say --LOS-- then, or so is your face or here kitty
    There was a trail of them but you have add so fail :/

351 calories per bar, 18% of an adult's GDA........apparently........so 5 a day and I'm set :D

ah you must know the GMB.

Nobody is gona respond if you say dash dash......

Only thing I had was a fiver extra in my pocket love.

Really? Finally! :)
    Pity it'll all go off when she leaves for another country, lol!
    (obligatory 'women' remark :pac:)

Anything that is fresh will be eaten tomorrow, rest will be grand, I think most of it is gone already :/
    I can't carry more than a basket.
    Also I kinda forgot that I wouldn't be there, hmm maybe I should wash some clothes or something :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Haha I did read it in that voice...deaaaadd seeeexxxay.
    I don't mis those short shorts to be fair lol, loved my basketball ones, that **** was pimp. And my coaches always cursed at each other...youuu slappppperrr. was a good one, I think they may have had something personal going on heh heh. Couldn't play in connaught final of hurling due to my knee grrr, ever do those skill camp things? they were lol.
    Tha s**t is P.I.M.P. Ya'll:pac: I played b-ball last 3 years there in college too, we won some big competition there 2 months ago in National Stadium in Tallaght:)

Yeah my hurling manager is always shouting n cursing, big country head on him but knows his stuff and sometimes takes a player off to have a go himself :)
    I could ask does she need a spot and that would be hilarious haha. Does she? They are like one kg! Yeah most people there aren't people that are trying to get fit, it is people that are really fit already.
    Only 1kg? my 8yr old neice could lift more lol!:pac: you could do it for the craic, see what she says lol!
    Ah lovely! Record the set too hehe, my old mp3 player could record, was deadly.
    I'll see how it goes...oooh must get camera back from sis to get a pic then too if no recording:D
    Awwww that's so sweet! ^_^
    She totally deserves it though! If this goes smoothly and I get in and get album etc, it'll only tighten the bond we have:)

mmm happy out..I've been told the tigerloaf maameeo bought for 25 cent has to be all eaten, and well, I'm nothing if not dutiful.
    --LOS-- wrote: »
    351 calories per bar, 18% of an adult's GDA........apparently........so 5 a day and I'm set :D

ah you must know the GMB.

Nobody is gona respond if you say dash dash......

Only thing I had was a fiver extra in my pocket love.

Anything that is fresh will be eaten tomorrow, rest will be grand, I think most of it is gone already :/
    I can't carry more than a basket.
    Also I kinda forgot that I wouldn't be there, hmm maybe I should wash some clothes or something :P
    RIP LOS(hoho) after her yorkie diet. Would be hard to handle a few of those in one day...one lasts my brother two days.

lol at you having a picture of it, thanks for the x! Would have had no idea.

Some nerds might think I am starting some Morse code...realistically I would never say that...

I'd say hyphen hyphen.

/rearranges some words there, love.

Ah just leave the lovely LOS musk on them, sure they will just get dirty again :P
    Tha s**t is P.I.M.P. Ya'll:pac: I played b-ball last 3 years there in college too, we won some big competition there 2 months ago in National Stadium in Tallaght:)

Yeah my hurling manager is always shouting n cursing, big country head on him but knows his stuff and sometimes takes a player off to have a go himself :)

Only 1kg? my 8yr old neice could lift more lol!:pac: you could do it for the craic, see what she says lol!

I'll see how it goes...oooh must get camera back from sis to get a pic then too if no recording:D

She totally deserves it though! If this goes smoothly and I get in and get album etc, it'll only tighten the bond we have:)
    Good stuff, love my basket ball medals most, have the tricolour neckband and are just designed better. Still a nerd though...after a competition all day, big tournament...everybody collapsed...parents were waiting beeping for me outside. I sprinted to the shops and back to buy MGS and came back, it was it's release day! Priorities.

hah a go himself, mine would most likely hit somebody, I was made to foul like that before. Love the tactics

Don't think she was going for weight..she would put down the 1kg...scan the weight shelf for ages and pick up like 1.5...back to the mirror

I can only imagine the reply I would get

Bah, that time of the night again, my mealtime >_< Why is it so hard to think of something nice to eat??!

The piano guy is awesome. And I never use that word.

RIP LOS(hoho) after her yorkie diet. Would be hard to handle a few of those in one day...one lasts my brother two days.

lol at you having a picture of it, thanks for the x! Would have had no idea.

Some nerds might think I am starting some Morse code...realistically I would never say that...

I'd say hyphen hyphen.

/rearranges some words there, love.

Ah just leave the lovely LOS musk on them, sure they will just get dirty again :P

It will be a beer diet in a few days, begrudgingly :mad:
    Wait today is Tuesday, I'm going tomorrow :eek:
    I didn't just have a picture you know, there was google and gimping involved. Anway you can't see the entrance where the x is but it's up the steps there where the wooden door is, might wanna bring your philsoc tshirt.

/suspects rearrangement involves mainly last two words >_>

Ye like if there's gona be rain they'll be washed anyway, if there's any complaints I can just blame one of the other 80,000 sure.

/puts on washing machine just in case

Bah, that time of the night again, my mealtime >_< Why is it so hard to think of something nice to eat??!

The piano guy is awesome. And I never use that word.
    I had spaghetti hoops and tiger loaf, nomnomnom. What do you like, probably something hard to make!

Ah i love him, and that owl city song he plays, have a look at his others!

Chatroulette is hilarious, too many penises though, bewbs are ok though. Bad ratio!
    I didn't just have a picture you know, there was google and gimping involved. Anyway you can't see the entrance where the x is but it's up the steps there where the wooden door is, might wanna bring your philsoc tshirt.

/suspects rearrangement involves mainly last two words >_>

Ye like if there's gona be rain they'll be washed anyway, if there's any complaints I can just blame one of the other 80,000 sure.

Oh i'd hate to go and be made drink beer at a festival, gaww, poor thing, here have a hug. Zomg soon.

Oh mucho effort thankee, almost as much as my floating door. gimping. haven't used that program in so long. Some hate for phil soc? I used to go to philosophy lectures in college even though it wasn't in my course, arguing with lecturer is fun hehe

They'll be no, it's her! Hmm stink bombs went off around me at metallica, it wasn't me! lol washed in the rain, good plan. Sure I hav never needed to shower in ireland

Haha it's so funny that you only realised now! :) And beer.. don't do it!!!
    I had spaghetti hoops and tiger loaf, nomnomnom. What do you like, probably something hard to make!
    Hmmm now I'm craving tiger bread. I never buy it because I'm the only one at home who will eat them (people here are crazy) so it's a choice between putting on 2 stone or letting it go all mouldy.

In the end I just made some quinoa cakes to use up leftovers, and I have strawberries with greek yogurt and dulce de leche waiting ^_^ (can you tell that this is my favourite meal of the day?)

How can they not like it? It's so additively good. Hello empty calories, nice to see you again :p

Hmm what is in a quinoa cake? i like quinoa! Too expensive in supervalu though. cous cous it is.

Um every meal with you sounds like my favourite meal of the day, what is dulce de leche

How can they not like it? It's so additively good. Hello empty calories, nice to see you again :p

Hmm what is in a quinoa cake? i like quinoa! Too expensive in supervalu though. cous cous it is.

Um every meal with you sounds like my favourite meal of the day, what is dulce de leche

Idk, they're weird people. Then again they used to say I was weird!

Like, cooked quinoa mixed with a bit of flour and breadcrumbs, cooked into some sort of thick paste-like thing that can be shaped into little cakes, coated with more breadcrumbs and fried until golden. I love quinoa.

Dulce de leche is what you get when you cook a tin of condensed milk for a few hours and you get all that caramelly goo. :) Very typical in Brazil (known as doce de leite) and Argentina. If I have the time I make it the long way, which is cooking down loads of milk with about a quarter to a third of its weight in sugar (some people add a pinch of baking soda for colour) for hours, stirring, until it's nice and golden and tastes like caramel. I remember making that for my ex a few months ago. Took 5 hours to get two jam jars of it.

Yeah sure who would think that. Some even call me it. :eek:
    Ok it is as delicious as I had imagined, anything with friend breadcrumbs is. I adore fried breadcrumbs/onions etc inside roasted portabello mushrooms as a filling, oh baby! Must look out where to get it cheap, ahven't had some since I moved to Dublin.

I did that condensed milk thing to make banoffi pie, couldn't believe the recipe...this will never work may have been said hah, was gorgeous. nomnom warm bannofffiii pieee

Oh i'd hate to go and be made drink beer at a festival, gaww, poor thing, here have a hug. Zomg soon.

Oh mucho effort thankee, almost as much as my floating door. gimping. haven't used that program in so long. Some hate for phil soc? I used to go to philosophy lectures in college even though it wasn't in my course, arguing with lecturer is fun hehe

They'll be no, it's her! Hmm stink bombs went off around me at metallica, it wasn't me! lol washed in the rain, good plan. Sure I hav never needed to shower in ireland

eww boys get off :mad:
    Ahh I don't know them or anything, just some of the guests they've invited in the past, they are more political than philosophical.
    Haha it's so funny that you only realised now! :) And beer.. don't do it!!!

Unfortunately it will probably be becks, becks and more becks. Wish they had cider :(

sleep now zzzzzz

I did that condensed milk thing to make banoffi pie, couldn't believe the recipe...this will never work may have been said hah, was gorgeous. nomnom warm bannofffiii pieee

Well now you can tell people that's dulce de leche, not caramel =] (it hurts my ovaries every time someone calls it caramel..)

Goodnight --LOS--! ^_^

Just call it delicious instead? ^_^

Back from playing CS:S...headshots are fun :pac:

Rain stopped...if only I had somewhere to go at this time lol!

Sounds like a tempest in Lucan. The clouds are probably emptying themselves out on us.

eww boys get off :mad:
    Ahh I don't know them or anything, just some of the guests they've invited in the past, they are more political than philosophical.

Unfortunately it will probably be becks, becks and more becks. Wish they had cider :(

sleep now zzzzzz
    you don;t sounds like somebody to tell a boy to get off.
    oh yeah the lack of things I would drink ugh

nn
    Well now you can tell people that's dulce de leche, not caramel =] (it hurts my ovaries every time someone calls it caramel..)

Goodnight --LOS--! ^_^
    hey lord lucan /stalks further
    Your name sounds so much cooler! Lol at hurt your ovaries, great phrase
    Just call it delicious instead? ^_^

Back from playing CS:S...headshots are fun :pac:

Rain stopped...if only I had somewhere to go at this time lol!

you didnt invite me to kill you!

Sounds like a tempest in Lucan. The clouds are probably emptying themselves out on us.
    You can post about how windswept and soaked the place is tomorrow? I might be out there to see a girl lol
    you didnt invite me to kill you!
    Was only playing on your favourite server and some UKCS one...

<_<

>_>

X_X

Off to get some sleep now, just drank can of red bull so this'll be fun:D

Night!

Night!
    Goodnight *hugs*
    hey lord lucan /stalks further
    Your name sounds so much cooler! Lol at hurt your ovaries, great phrase

Lol you know my name, my age, what I look like, roughly where I live, the day of my graduation mass and the fact I go to a school for girls. Yup, you're all set for stalking.
    Reminds me of all the times we've stalked teachers.

You can post about how windswept and soaked the place is tomorrow? I might be out there to see a girl lol

Was only playing on your favourite server and some UKCS one...

<_<

>_>

X_X

Night!
    Good night. Next time I demand shootings! I am also an administrator for an Irish server, not that busy but when it is we should pop on there too. I can ban people to feel like a big man then.

Goodnight *hugs*

Lol you know my name, my age, what I look like, roughly where I live, the day of my graduation mass and the fact I go to a school for girls. Yup, you're all set for stalking.
    Reminds me of all the times we've stalked teachers.
    Don't forget I can call you and breathe heavily down the phone! I'd say i could walk into your school and sweet talk your personal file...hmmm...emotional headmistress you say, hmm :pac:

How have you stalked them!

Only the night watch left now.

Well we had their number because of certain events, like when we went on the French exchange we had to be able to contact our teachers. Also they're all on facebook. And several of them are neighbours to girls in my school. Not too hard to stalk them.

Ah I lived next door to a teacher yeah, used to go to his parties. Pranking teachers woo. Wish I had done that french exchange thing in school, would have been deadly, maybe I'll live there yet though. Don't think mine are on facebook, I don't think there was a facebook sure, different times. /feels old.

I only went on the French exchange because after saying all the time to my friends that I wouldn't go, on the last day a French teacher went around with a list asking, and I couldn't say no. So off I went. Great fun...when our correspondants françaises weren't there.
    I'm considering moving to France some time after college. I'm not staying in Ireland and can't see myself going back to Spain.

Your old teachers are probably on facebook now =]

EDIT: The night watch? hehe

Couldn't say no? haha you are hard persuaded missy. was t like ours, living with a french family on your own or were a few of you together? Oh you got the ç, impressive.
    I want to live in france, maybe. If I can ever leave Ireland. But maybe I need a bigger city one day and I love paris, when are we going? ^_^

Oh they might be I will look now, I only found out about bebo in second year of college , old old

NN B, I'm ****ed. Sleep tight, if you do. <3

Couldn't say no? haha you are hard persuaded missy. was t like ours, living with a french family on your own or were a few of you together? Oh you got the ç, impressive.
    I want to live in france, maybe. If I can ever leave Ireland. But maybe I need a bigger city one day and I love paris, when are we going? ^_^

French family on my own. Loved the whole family except for the girl that I was paired with. Her dad was a psychiatrist who also painted, so I spent a lot of time just talking about art. It was great.

As for the ç, well, . One of the things I love about the mbp is that it's SO easy to type alternative characters. That's a huge thing for me because I type in more than one language. Like, ñ is got by pressing alt+n (˜), then n again. Ç is got by pressing alt+c (¸), then c again. Or √, ∏, etc. I was never good at remembering little codes for things. So basically, if I were a guy I'd be creaming myself over that lol! Things would be so much easier if I just stuck to the one language and stopped helping people with their maths homework on msn though.

Night night then =]

Oh ok, that's cool. we're off to life in paris the wonder paris of oz lalala. Wtf is that cool little tree character thing?

I just ignore the grave etc etc if talking in another language, or just ignore my friend if he starts talking in korean hehe