Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Squats the story - the Off Topic Thread...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭DamienH

Raw milk is the stuff, if you know a farmer to get it off. Not exactly weight loss friendly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 856 ✭✭✭Carl Sagan

FTA69 wrote: »
    Fair play lad, I work for one as well; although the crippling late nights on auto-pilot delivery leave a lot to be desired. CMP is a far superior brand to that Dublin muck though. (Even though it's all Glanbia...)

d'Oracle wrote: »
    I like Premier.:mad:

Although all milk sucks next to Glenisk Organic Whole Milk.
    It is the finest nutrition known to cow.

As long as it's free I don't really care what brand it is :pac:

Now if only I could get my hands on some delicious Malk.

malk.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,024 ✭✭✭d'Oracle

DamienH wrote: »
    Raw milk is the stuff, if you know a farmer to get it off. Not exactly weight loss friendly.

Farmer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭DamienH

Sorry I'm a city boy, sure ye're all milk and **** to me :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Farmer?
    Its illegal to sell raw milk, so you have to get it straight from your friendly dealer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,338 ✭✭✭the drifter

look L can hook ya up...for a fee...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

look L can hook ya up...for a fee...

i can also provide milk..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭O.P.H

Carl Sagan wrote: »
    As long as it's free I don't really care what brand it is :pac:

Now if only I could get my hands on some delicious Malk.

malk.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Chocolate with chili is weird man....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,429 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Weird good like chocolate and popcorn,
    or plain weird like sugar on bread or ketchup on oats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,429 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

fail-laweightloss.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

PWO pie...

Tony Buckley is on 70sBig.com today.

I feel strangely proud.

Mellor wrote: »

Just plain weird...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭cc87

Class video, not a bad song either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 968 ✭✭✭Chet Zar

rubadub wrote: »
    fail-laweightloss.jpg

Reminds me of the 24 hour fitness joint with the escalators out front.......

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

Oh sh!t, get your towels ready it's about to go down
    Everybody in the place hit the f@#king deck
    But stay on your motherf@#king toes
    We running this, let's go

I'm on a ‘coaster (I'm on a ‘coaster)
    Everybody look at me 'cause I'm ridin’ on a ‘coaster
    (ridin’ on a ‘coaster)
    I'm on a ‘coaster
    Take a good hard look at the motherf@#king ‘coaster

The Lonely Island (TLI)
    I'm on a ‘coaster motherf--ker take a look at me
    Straight flowing on a ‘coaster on the deep blue sea
    Busting five knots, wind whipping out my coat
    You can't stop me motherf@#ker cause I'm on a ‘coaster

Take a picture, trick
    I'm on a ‘coaster, b!tch
    We drinking Santana champ,
    Cause it's so crisp
    I got my swim trunks
    And my flippie-floppies
    I'm flipping burgers, you at Kinko's
    Straight flipping copies

I'm riding on a ‘coaster, doing flips and sh!t
    The ‘coaster's splashing, getting everybody all wet
    But this ain't Sea World, this is real as it gets
    I'm on a ‘coaster, motherf--ker, don't you ever forget

I'm on a ‘coaster and it's going fast and
    I got a nautical themed pashmina afghan
    I'm the king of the world
    On a ‘coaster like Leo
    If you're on the shore,
    then you're sure not me oh

Get the f@#k up, this ‘coaster is real

F--k land, I'm on a ‘coaster, motherf@#ker
    F--k trees, I climb buoys, motherf@#ker
    I'm on the deck with my boys, motherf--ker
    This ‘coaster engine make noise, motherf--ker

Hey ma, if you could see me now
    Arms spread wide on the starboard bow
    Gonna fly this ‘coaster to the moon somehow
    Like Kevin Garnett, anything is possible

T-Pain
    Yeah, never thought I'd be on a ‘coaster
    It's a big blue watery road (yeah)
    Poseidon
    Look at me, oh (all hands on deck)
    Never thought I'd see the day
    When a big ‘coaster coming my way
    Believe me when I say
    I f@#ked a mermaid

I'm on a ‘coaster, I'm on a ‘coaster
    Everybody look at me 'cause I'm ridin’ on a ‘coaster
    I'm on a ‘coaster, I'm on a ‘coaster
    Take a good hard look at the mothaf@#kin' ‘coaster

sha-sha-shawty, shawty, yeah

teh ****? kids today...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 856 ✭✭✭Carl Sagan

What's a 'T-Pain?'

I feel strangely proud.

Size of him. He didn't lift yer man in the video, he simply pushed the earth away from himself.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

teh ****? kids today...

I'm going to Oakwood in Wales to play on rollercoasters tomorrow. I changed the lyrics of I'm On A Boat to suit...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,702 ✭✭✭squod

No. ^

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

I feel strangely proud.

Mushy's a hero

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,503 ✭✭✭gnolan

Carl Sagan wrote: »
    What's a 'T-Pain?'

A pain with short sleeves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,462 ✭✭✭cardio,shoot me

http://www.powerliftingwatch.com/node/10828

insane, worlds highest wilks. dudes 123 pounds, benches 170, deadlifts 262.5 and squats 290.

and yea, hes pretty damn short.

for some reason he deadlifts raw aswell?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Parsley

my daddy says all my eating is gonna make me drop dead :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,702 ✭✭✭squod

Parsley wrote: »
    my daddy says all my eating is gonna make me drop dead :eek:

I keep realising how much butter we eat in this house (teh real stuff mind). 2-3 pounds a week. I've been realising this for years like and I'm not dead. I don't believe that frying sausages in butter is gonna lead to my early demise.

I'm pretty sure the same people who say eating stuff is bad also say watching pron will make you blind.

insane, worlds highest wilks. dudes 123 pounds, benches 170, deadlifts 262.5 and squats 290.

Im amazed he can get a shirt and suit to fit him.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 22,866 Mod ✭✭✭✭Brian?

Ah here, that's a 5xBW squat. That is insane. Is there anyone else who can even get close to that?

I don't think he needs any gear to deadlift, he's only moving the bar about 6 inches :) .

they/them/theirs

The more you can increase fear of drugs and crime, welfare mothers, immigrants and aliens, the more you control all of the people.

Noam Chomsky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭Scuba Ste

Ah here, that's a 5xBW squat. That is insane. Is there anyone else who can even get close to that?

Theres a good few actually, all in the lightest weight categories. Ger McNamara has a similar squat 360kg @ 75kg.