Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Online Darts Software Tournament Groups, Stats & Discussion (Updated 21/05/08)

• 13-04-2009 5:33pm
    Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,261 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Ok the lads I have drawn the groups and I have to say they all look like very tight groups! Hard to predict who is going to be the top 2 in any of them. Not too confident about my group but I'll give it my best shot!
    [B]GROUP 1[/B]
                                 P     W     D     L     PTS     DIF
    [B]Carrickman                   4     3     1     0      6      +8[/B]
    [B]Hitmanhealy                  4     3     1     0      6      +5[/B]
    Pad180                       4     1     1     2      3      +1
    Healio                       4     1     1     2      3      -3
    iseethelight                 4     0     2     2      2       -11

** Mussha withdraws from tournament **

[B]GROUP 2[/B]
    [B]AndyP                        4     3     1     0      7      +11[/B]
    [B]Kingp35                      4     3     0     1      6      +13[/B]
    Evolution Enter              4     1     1     2      3      -5
    Passinginterest              4     0     3     1      3      -6
    Degag                        4     0     1     3      1      -13

** Giant Reed withdraws from tournament **

[B]GROUP 3[/B]
    [B]Daffy501                     5     4     0     1      8      +12[/B]
    [B]Double Top                   5     4     0     1      8      +11[/B]
    DFD                          5     3     0     2      6      +8
    Ciarraibhoy                  5     3     0     2      6      +5
    Patrickincork                5     1     0     4      2      -12
    death1234567                 5     0     0     5      0      -24

[B]GROUP 4[/B]
    [B]S.T.D. Ste                   5     5     0     0      10      +19[/B]
    [B]Dionsiseire                  5     3     1     1      7      +10[/B]
    Davb                         5     2     0     3      4      +3
    scunner                      5     2     0     3      4      -7
    ratinakeg                    5     1     2     2      4      -7
    Padr81                       5     0     1     4      1      -18

[B]THE 180's TABLE[/B]

S.T.D. Ste - 6
    Daffy501 - 4
    Double Top - 3
    Pad180 - 2
    Ciarraibhoy - 2
    AndyP - 1
    ratinakeg - 1
    Carrickman - 1
    Davb - 1
    DFD - 1
    Degag - 1
    Hitmanhealy - 1
    death1234567 - 1
    Dionsiseire - 1

Highest Checkout so far: Daffy501 - 156

• Registered Users Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭Double Top

with the way the groups are, it looks like anybody could go through. goin to be a very good tournament:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭ratinakeg

Padr81
    Dionsiseire
    ratinakeg
    Davb
    scunner
    S.T.D. Ste

:eek:!
    Holy crap, might aswell shoot myself now!;)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,955 ✭✭✭Degag

:(
    I think i may have gotten the group of death!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,261 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

Degag wrote: »
    :(
    I think i may have gotten the group of death!

Well you have then so have I!! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,955 ✭✭✭Degag

Kingp35 wrote: »
    Well you have then so have I!! :pac:

I'm looking forward to our game.... I want revenge from our last game!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 542 ✭✭✭Evolution Enter

Looks good!!

• Registered Users Posts: 945 ✭✭✭padr81

Group 3 certainly looks very strong, 3 top quality players in Daffy, Ciarribhoy, Double top. Myself and Scunner drawn together again, looking forward to that, really enjoyed our game last time.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,261 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

Lads just to let you know I am keeping track of the highest finish so far and the 180's people have hit in this thread.

The Group tables have now been updated. Have a look lads...

Anyone else get a Malware warning on ezchalk??

What's that??

Anyone else get a Malware warning on ezchalk??

What's that??

Don't worry about it as it will take years to slightly harm your computer!

Cheers man, just thought I'd ask if anyone else got it, log on and playing degag at 7 so the warning kinda put me off

Use Firefox and you won't get it.

• Registered Users Posts: 10 steven08

hey just wondering if I could join the boards tournament I am logged in for the online tournament. Steven09

steven08 wrote: »
    hey just wondering if I could join the boards tournament I am logged in for the online tournament. Steven09

Sorry mate your too late for this one. Keep an eye on the site and you are welcome to play in the next one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 831 ✭✭✭Daffy501

Was havin a look back at the thread for the previous boards.ie tourney and see that there was talk of players meetin up for at a venue to play face to face.
    Did this come about and if so will it happen again.
    I would travel nearly anywhere so would be very interested

Daffy501 wrote: »
    Was havin a look back at the thread for the previous boards.ie tourney and see that there was talk of players meetin up for at a venue to play face to face.
    Did this come about and if so will it happen again.
    I would travel nearly anywhere so would be very interested

it never came about, but me and rat were talking about a meet up just yesterday so maybe it might happen this time. it would be a great laugh if loads of us met up i'd say the craic would be 90:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 831 ✭✭✭Daffy501

Double Top wrote: »
    it never came about, but me and rat were talking about a meet up just yesterday so maybe it might happen this time. it would be a great laugh if loads of us met up i'd say the craic would be 90:D:D:D

Totally agree would be savage craic, hope it does happen
    I once got up on a Sunday mornin and drove to Wexford for a tournament, played my darts(got beat in the first round) had some grub and drove home so as i said i will travel anywhere for darts:):)

Daffy501 wrote: »
    Totally agree would be savage craic, hope it does happen
    I once got up on a Sunday mornin and drove to Wexford for a tournament, played my darts(got beat in the first round) had some grub and drove home so as i said i will travel anywhere for darts:):)

I'm trying to get the Fishing Club in Bray. Cheap drinks both alcoholic and non alcoholic! Should find out by the weekend! Will let you lads know asap!

ratinakeg wrote: »
    I'm trying to get the Fishing Club in Bray. Cheap drinks both alcoholic and non alcoholic! Should find out by the weekend! Will let you lads know asap!

just remember to keep the lucozade on tap:D:D:D

We had a Boards.ie tournament in the Silver Tassie before with about 30 or so players. it was a good day. I would be up for having another one anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 783 ✭✭✭HITMANHEALY

Im ready bud

what the hell is wrong with ezchalk, i can see that a match is going on but i can't watch it:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:. i really wanted to watch this because hitman is a mate of mine

The probably never put a title on the game!

• Registered Users Posts: 452 ✭✭ciarraibhoy

Can't watch either, although I did notice hitman had a game going with a Tony Procter, a well known dartpro/ezchalk cheat who has been banned from at least 4 forums.

really:eek::eek::eek:, i just thought that was iseethelight's real name. who the hell would cheat on ezchalk, what do you get out of it except being know as a dope you can't win a real game

• Registered Users Posts: 452 ✭✭ciarraibhoy

really:eek::eek::eek:, i just thought that was iseethelight's real name. who the hell would cheat on ezchalk, what do you get out of it except being know as a dope you can't win a real game

He's gone by the name of Robot, Roland, Tony, Fozzi amongst others :rolleyes:

jesus your a real columbo aren't ye ciarraibhoy:D:D:D, cheers for the head up mate

• Registered Users Posts: 738 ✭✭✭AndyP

You have to be logged in to watch a match on ezchalk.

AndyP wrote: »
    You have to be logged in to watch a match on ezchalk.

logged in about 6 times