Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ladies and Gentlemen, smashey's shebeen is now open.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭trout

Saibh wrote: »
    I believe there was a brown envelope hand delivered to you the other day, are you backing out on your word now

ssh! make with the donuts. He's powerless to resist the donuts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 Sargent O'Leary

Beruthiel wrote: »
    This is a private party Sarge, no law against that.

It is my duty, as a member of An Garda Siochana to ensure there is no money changing hands for alcohol on this day.
    trout wrote: »
    That's right Sarge, all the donuts a man could want.

You help yoreself there ... dig in ... there's more where they came from.

Plenty more.

Oh yeah.

*passes large plate of donuts over to the sarge*

Hmmmmmm, well this changes things somewhat.
    I believe there was a brown envelope hand delivered to you the other day, are you backing out on your word now

Oh, that wasn't for the whole penalty points thing, then was it?

Ooops.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

Perhaps the Sargent would like something a little, well, "stronger" with his donuts?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

There will be no drink served on these premises on Good Friday. That's the law.

And smashey, I take it you are the proprietor of this premises, are you?
    That's right Sarge but as it's a private party and I bought all the food and drink we don't require a license.

Eh, I see there's been a horrific road accident over the mountain road. Three tractors, two cars, a lorry load of sheep and a few pedestrians. You better get yourself over there.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭trout

It is my duty, as a member of An Garda Siochana to ensure there is no money changing hands for alcohol on this day.

I can assure you, and I speak for us all, there is absolutely NO chance of money changing hands today.

None at all.

'nother donut ?

*shakes plate*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

Oh, that wasn't for the whole penalty points thing, then was it?

Ooops.

Nope, it wasn't

You already received something for them - don't you remember??

smashey wrote: »
    That's right Sarge but as it's a private party and I bought all the food and drink we don't require a license.

Eh, I see there's been a horrific road accident over the mountain road. Three tractors, two cars, a lorry load of sheep and a few pedestrians. You better get yourself over there.

I am sure young Gda. O'Sullivan has it covered.
    'nother donut ?

*shakes plate*

Don't mind if I do.
    Nope, it wasn't

You already received something for them - don't you remember??

Er, not exactly. A lot of things come my way quite regularly. Refresh my memory.

I am sure young Gda. O'Sullivan has it covered.

I'm afraid not, he is bringing me out for lunch now

Er, not exactly. A lot of things come my way quite regularly. Refresh my memory.

Weekly supply of donuts
    maybe you should have a word with Gda Kelly about that

I'm afraid not, he is bringing me out for lunch now

So you're his new fancy woman? The little fecker....
    Weekly supply of donuts
    maybe you should have a word with Gda Kelly about that

Weekly supply? I got one last Monday week, and that was it. I'll be having words with that young wan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,630 ✭✭✭The Recliner

size-matters-mma-grappling-wrestling-demotivational-poster-1196897741.jpg

Jebus Trout

What you do at your weekends is your own business, keep your holiday snaps to yourself :p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,908 ✭✭✭LostinBlanch

Afternoon all.

Smashey thanks for the invite to this private party

I'll have the usual please.

*What's the sarge doing here? Was this exactly what was meant by pork in the invite?*

• Registered Users Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

Tom Dunne wrote: »
    Just hope that Sgt. O'Leary doesn't get wind of this.
    With the way Trout is blowing from both ends, everybody has gotten wind of it by now :eek:
    There is no money changing hands for alcohol, merely free drinks being given out at this private party, and some charitable donations being given...

So you're his new fancy woman? The little fecker....

His new fancy woman? the secret is out now...

Anyway, he will be off duty for a couple of hours, so you better go and clear that traffic jam over the hill there

Damo,

Do you know who got the clampers in to clamp that cop car outside?

They were just starting as I came in.

I have absolutely no idea whatsoever!!!

Clamp it? FFS they were meant to tow it!!!

Time for lunch.

I just fired up the barbecue...
    bbq3.jpg

Time for lunch.

I just fired up the barbecue...
    bbq3.jpg
    *OMNYOMNYOMNYOMNYOMNYOM!!!*

I hope you enjoyed that Damo.

There's plenty more where that came from.

Jaysus smashey they smell good.

You must the the bbq king. Throw a platter over here please.

/lobs platter across room

His new fancy woman? the secret is out now...

Anyway, he will be off duty for a couple of hours, so you better go and clear that traffic jam over the hill there

So that explains him going missing for a few hours here, and a few hours there.

He said he was visiting his mother.
    Damo,

Do you know who got the clampers in to clamp that cop car outside?

They were just starting as I came in.
    I have absolutely no idea whatsoever!!!

Clamp it? FFS they were meant to tow it!!!

Clamp? Don't tell me those gob****e recruits are messing up again?

I'm allowed double-park.

I sometimes wonder what they teach them in Templemore these days.
    I hope you enjoyed that Damo.

There's plenty more where that came from.

Alcohol and meat on Good Friday?

What kind of godless heathens are you people?

Catches platter deftly.

Nods his thanks and

NNNNNYYYOOOOOMMM

Got any BBQ sauce? That's the only thing they were missing. But it was good.

I'm getting a drink what would you like?

Catches platter deftly.

Nods his thanks and

NNNNNYYYOOOOOMMM

Got any BBQ sauce? That's the only thing they were missing. But it was good.

I'm getting a drink what would you like?
    No barbecue sauce I'm afraid. We only have good old fashioned HP and there's a bottle of ketchup over in the corner as well.

I'll have a can of heineken.

Hp is good enough. I'll stick some on the next batch.

Slides can down the bar.

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,283 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

I'm a bit hungover from last night, any chance of a drop of that poitín there please smashey. It'll either kill me or cure me.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

Zaph wrote: »
    I'm a bit hungover from last night.

My spies were out last night.
    <-<

• Registered Users Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

Zaph wrote: »
    I'm a bit hungover from last night, any chance of a drop of that poitín there please smashey. It'll either kill me or cure me.

Was that you singing "The Fields of Athenry" on the main street at 3:30am this morning?

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,283 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Beruthiel wrote: »
    My spies were out last night.
    <-<

/gets worried and looks over shoulder

Alcohol and meat on Good Friday?
    What kind of godless heathens are you people?
    The usual kind...
    TheWickerMan_LordSummerisleHandsUpraised.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 10,523 ✭✭✭✭Nerin

I heard there were heretics here ^_^

*pulls up a chair and gulps a jd and nyoms a boar*