If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

I can haz general discussion?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭PrivateEye

Stuck on 51 countries, not the best.

As for the buns, younger brother in the gaff and his mates were over. All hungry. Went feck it, could be a laugh. Wasn't a laugh, was a mess. An ultimately tasty mess.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭Nationalist

PrivateEye wrote: »
    Stuck on 51 countries, not the best.

As for the buns, younger brother in the gaff and his mates were over. All hungry. Went feck it, could be a laugh. Wasn't a laugh, was a mess. An ultimately tasty mess.

It may not look pretty but at least it was delicious.

I gave up on 10 countries. Then I aced the Grand theft auto test. Fcuk yea. GTA rules.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,487 ✭✭✭banquo

made this list

I call this 'circular' procrastination.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 298 ✭✭BuroniKiisu

Pah.

attachment.php?attachmentid=80167&d=1242591828

Pah.

attachment.php?attachmentid=80167&d=1242591828

Broni has that on his facefcuk. He's tagged a billion people on the photo.

HA!

/likes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭The guy

Argh, I have a 9:30 exam tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,946 ✭✭✭mp3guy

So do a lot of people :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,003 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

Broni has that on his facefcuk. He's tagged a billion people on the photo.
    Relegated a few people back to first year too

The guy wrote: »
    Argh, I have a 9:30 exam tomorrow.

I start work tomoro at that time. FINALYYYYYYYYYYY WORKKKKKK!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭The guy

mp3guy wrote: »
    So do a lot of people :rolleyes:

One that I'm not ready for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,483 ✭✭✭Ostrom

Must do some departmental switching :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,960 ✭✭✭allandanyways

My hair smells good. I like when my hair smells nice, especially during exams. One of the perks to giving up smoking :D

my OT posting is getting a bit silly. Sorry. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,195 ✭✭✭✭Michellenman

I came across this

Warning: It's dangerously time-wasting.

I hate you for this. Got 98 countries in just under 10 minutes and then I had to give up. I some obscure countries but then I missed some like Switzerland and Australia :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,878 ✭✭✭Rozabeez

I got to write the word 'Europeannes' in my exam yesterday. I giggled. No, YORE-a-peanness!

Work shall be a problem this summer. Is it wrong to join the seminary for free room and board when you have no intention of seeing it through?

I see no wrong in that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Rozabeez wrote: »
    I see no wrong in that.
    /imagines Roz as a seminarian

/has laughing fit

Hey! The seminarian I was chatting up last year said it was great fun!

Rozabeez wrote: »
    Hey! The seminarian I was chatting up last year said it was great fun!

Personality/career match fail.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,264 ✭✭✭JBoyle4eva

Speaking of which, you ever sit the DATS test in secondary school?

Apparently, I should work as a clerical officeer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,081 ✭✭✭LeixlipRed

I scored high in all of them. Asked my career guidance counsellor what that meant and she said "you just have to pick one" :o So I choose oil-rig firefighter and that's what I've been doing til this day. Lots of handy hose chat up lines too. Very useful

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭PrivateEye

Had a 'meh' exam today. One were you more than likely did ok, but can't be 100% certain you even passed. Bizarre, roll on tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,946 ✭✭✭mp3guy

Didn't bother doing the DATs myself, they were optional.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 298 ✭✭BuroniKiisu

I got 100% in all the subjects they prescribed for me as well. No help whatsoever. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,264 ✭✭✭JBoyle4eva

Was also told I should be a journalist and a secondary school teacher.....but I should not be a mechanic. In my entire year, got the lowest score on mechanics :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,708 ✭✭✭ScissorPaperRock

mmmm coffee makes the library a better place

I cannae afford to leave the house to study. Pay for public transport and coffee? Pah! I spit on your public transport and coffee! I'm still angry that Dunnes got rid of their coffee machine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,960 ✭✭✭allandanyways

Dunnes had a coffee machine? Where?

Beside the croissants and stuff.. for aaaaages, got rid of it around january I think. Made me sad. Our top sekkrit staff coffee machine on the other hand...